Is this the missile that hit Ukraines patriot air defence?
the truth is likely somewhere in the middle - kinzhals can be intercepted, but not a hope 100% of those launched are/were.
Well fair play for confirming with this reply and your later one on disbanding NATO, that you are indeed 100% tankie. Whether you acknowledge it yourself or laugh at all those sheeple who can't see the true genius of your solutions to end the war by giving Putin everything his autocratic heart has ever desired; it's not important anymore. We shouldn't hold a true international relations genius like yourself back any longer. It's time for you to bring your amazing insights to the UN, or better still Zelensky himself. No tears now, god speed you Charlie.
And that, will be the very last thing he does!!! 😁
Yeah, well given how paranoid Putin is about being assassinated, he seems to fear death more than anything else, so I don't think he pushes that button unless forces are literally marching on Moscow, no matter how fast the rockets bearing the warhead are. That's assuming the button is connected to anything. Someone may have sold the connecting length of wire for vodka money.
Unfortunately if Putin decided to lunch ICBMs tonight the first thing we would be seeing is mushroom clouds followed by many more until nobody else is alive to push more buttons ,
Despite what was posted earlier
Is this the missile that putrid was boasting about could hit anywhere in no time?
Interesting if true.
I've a much better idea, how about we disband Putins kingdom?? Free the Republics, and let them choose for themselves how they want to proceed?
Meanwhile in Mali
Listen to this translation of Zelensky
Almost sounds like a pisstake.
That word triggers some ......
But totally they are still dangerous despite what a minority seem to think
Either radar or ECS component of the "battery" destroyed last night. Radar most likely as it reveals itself during targeting.
Ukraine still have at least 1 more functional patriot battery though?
You mean proven *not* to be wunderwaffen?
Wow, I have have changed my mind.
It must be absolutely humiliating for Russian tech and military leaders that their vaunted hypersonic weapons have been proven to be wunderwaffe. Still deadly, but not invincible.
to be expected, frankly.
This isn't palestine firing backyard rockets, though thats from what the Patriot system derives its impeccable record. Eventually they were going to be shot at by something a fair bit more sophisticated, and anti-radiation.
Not great
Bakhmut some gains by the Ukrainans near bakhmut and some gains inside bakhmut by the Russians
More on Donbas
I don't know what zh..ne is, but it doesn't sound good- “We are in zh..ne”: the former Minister of the Russian Federation announced an economic disaster – News (newsreadonline.com)
As Golda Meir said ( and she was 100% right) "you cannot make deals with people whom have come to kill you". And that's a perfect description of Putin and his "Negotiators". When your foot is on the head of this particular snake, and it's crushed, then you can make a deal, but not before.
That would solve a lot of problems like licking a live wire would solve a lot of problems. What?
Oh, but that's where you are wrong!! Where else is he going to get the cannon fodder from??? Our Vladimir and his Oligarchs and Silovicki have problem's too, I'll have you know!! Its not all plain sailing as some people seem to think, persuading people ( even Serf's) to die for you, and its getting harder and harder. I am at a loss to know what we will do if it continues like this.
He doesn't have answers, translation: its not on his script.
Hes obvious troll, we should ignore his nonsense, but i get it, its easy to lose sh!t reading his cr@p
Zero bearing on limited Air defense missles.
They still don't have the 1 million artillery shells promised months ago,
Nice
More those drones being sent by the UK
"The UK will send Ukraine hundreds of suicide drones it has had custom-built to support Kyiv on the battlefield.
The announcement came as Volodymyr Zelensky met with Rishi Sunak at Chequers to discuss what further support the UK could provide.
The kamikaze drones have a range of more than 125 miles – more than twice as far as the highly successfully Himars – and complement the long-range Storm Shadow missiles the UK donated to Ukraine last week.
Last Saturday, Ukraine fired the cruise missiles for the first time, hitting a Russian supply depot and a military command centre 80 miles behind the front line."
"Defence sources conceded to the Telegraph that the drones were “one-way”, adding that they had a “primary goal to carry munitions”.
“They’ve been rapidly developed and adapted at significantly lower costs than others,” they said, adding that “they have a comparable effect to an artillery shell”.
The source said that the secrecy was because of commercial confidence as the drones were still going through the later stages of procurement, before adding: “They will be delivered in the coming months.”
From the Telegraph
Lol disband NATO!
Has even Putin himself said this? That's a new one I haven't heard yet. It's hard to imagine it but if the Baltic states hadn't been in NATO they almost certainly wouldn't exist today.
As terribly managed as Putins invasion has been they've still taken an area of land equivalent to Lithuania, that's just how large Ukraine is. If Putin had attacked Lithuania it'd be gone right now. Of course though he wouldn't do that because he knows right well that NATO could demilitarize Russia in a Bank holiday weekend.
It's just a shame that even some of the most prominent western officials are still to get on board with a hard no negotiation tactic until Russia is out of Ukraine. I roll my eyes when Sky news pundits like Sean Bell or others talk about negotiation. Care to finish that sentence there lads? Negotiate with whom? You don't negotiate with criminal slimebags. What good would a negotiation be? How could we trust the bag of lies masquerading as a government that is the Kremlin. Sorry but no. They must be put back in their box and told how things are gonna be. Call me an absolutist but I really don't see a workable alternative. I'm all ears for one though.
You should send in your idea
https://gur.gov.ua/en/content/contacts.html
I can see why your avatar is a clown
You can't negotiate with a vicious dictatorial regime bent on empire building - Chamberlain found that out long ago among many others. The collective west has realised this and is assisting Ukraine to draw a very strong line in the sand. Russia needs to be driven out of Ukraine, massive reparations paid, Ukrainian citizens repatriated and the Russian leadership jailed or executed. The sooner Russia sues for peace the better for all.
You're right about one thing - this war is existential for future European peace.