i love the surrounding area of thurles , not a farmer but often rub it in to the lads at work in west clare about passing the golden vale on the way home
using the back roads it the only way to go and all i think off is what is it like to grow up around this area , massive hurling county with massive tradition
last time i was in holycross i picked up a woman from wexford , brought her back to the B&B , Unfortunately she sounded too much like ursla jackob at 3 in the morning and we endend up getting kicked out and having our breakfast at the filling station in drom/inch at 9am the next day
How romantic!
Not that it matters any bit, but the real icing on the cake would’ve been beating Cork along the way
Good result anyhow. I still think this team comes up well short against Galway/KK in Championship but positive changes have been made from the new Management in comparison to previous years
On the beer again last night 😂
I don't know what ye are laughing at lads it's a true story 🤣🤣🤣🙈
Forget about Venice or Paris, the filling station in Drom & Inch is the place to go!
Jaysus, you wouldn't even bring her to the upmarket Obama Plaza. Mother a god. Could have had a breakfast roll under the statue, held hands with the Obamas, and watched the sun come up
hearing that Wexford accent would soon quell any notions of a fledging romance...
Yeah the dulcet tones of mid Tipperary are something to behold, dats rite!
🤣🤣🤣
Was the person in question "PeggyShippen" and they're now scouring boards looking for you? 😂
will you stop you will blow my cover , we need to get on with these lads until at least half six next sunday evening , if we lose to cork these lads are our only hope
watch and learn
what would you call an umpire that screws a goalkeeper for stepping over the small , (better wait maybe until next week for that one)
what has 99 balls and screws old women ....ahem ,,bingo !!
no defiantly not we all know peggy is a man with a woman's name and a limerick supporter in a clare jersey 😂
Time for a change in management and bring in a new football manager
who?
So if Cork beat Clare in the earlier match on Sunday and Tipp beat Limerick then Limerick are gone right?
The only thing that concerns Tipp is getting a performance and some kind of result. All other games and teams are unimportant. It's about time we got the type of 70 minute performance against Limerick that we can build on.
So to answer my question. If Cork beat Clare and Tipp beat Limerick then Limerick are out?
Yes
Thats 2 very big if's
You'd have to fancy Clare to beat Cork in Ennis and limerick will be big favourites on Sunday, in that case providing we beat Waterford last day out will the Limerick Cork game be winner takes all?
Heard hegarty after walking off the panel ... fall out with kiely... wait and see if its true
Not true, definite issue between Hegarty and Kiely but can't see Hegarty walking, just twitter nonsense.
It's not. Load a shite.
I'm assuming every able bodied Tipperary man woman and child will make their way to Thurles on Sunday! Bad form if we're outnumbered in our own field!
Very likely we could be outnumbered unfortunately
Not wishing to constantly disagree with you but I would hope that we have moved on from this "getting a performance " or "something we can build on" mindset. Coady put several variations of winning Kilkenny teams through hands during his long reign and not once did he ever refer to building a team or being in transition. It's a cop out that's used too much. We need to hit the ground running on Sunday and get Tipperary hurling and everything it represents back where it belongs!
To be fair, it's a totally ridiculous attempt at stirring shite. Amazing that it got any traction. Hegarty will score 1-4 this weekend!
Not true about Cody. He was as well able to use the 'transition' word as anyone when he realised what down the road.
Cody: we're heading for transition - HoganStand