The bookies have slashed the odds on Glasgow now making it a firm favourite.
I have a range of weekends with free cancelleation booked
San Marino are going to have four semi finals!
It was better than Croatia and maybe Serbia.
Not sure what age you are, but the Irish Pop Idol was used for a few years 10 or 15 years ago and it did no better. No format ever does.
As a medium, TV based engagement is dead in Ireland. And as the brand is toxic, no acts want to go near it either.
I'd say the choreographer fella is wetting himself laughing.
Good enough for them. JK Rowling will be delighted anyway
Croatia was different, stands out and was a bit of fun. Ours was bland forgettable shíte, performed badly.
Song might've been okay (it was better than Croatia's, but they had a gimmick).
But yer man was barely in tune. He looked deeply uncomfortable performing it. And whoever the sound engineer was needs sacking.
Johnny Logan won a third time though with Why Me, I know he didn't sing it but he wrote the song.
Right. This is a time for hot headed reactions. Michael Kealy to answer in front of an Oireachtas committee followed by his resignation and possibly a stoning...... Wild Youth to go fight for Ukraine to try to atone for their crime tonight...... and Marty feckin Whelan to be placed in a nursing home where he can pretend to commentate for the rest of his days.
Apparently the UK votes Thursday night not Tues, a bit strange though especially when we surely would have got votes from them.
Denmark was free to vote for Norway, Finland and Sweden.
Ah sur what's another year ! Marty starts singing why we ! Performance dire on the nit when it needed to be perfection and uplifting from the start to have any chance to qualify . Even den! Glad in one way as can't watch hannah and alicia acting like they have been on skittles and coke(coca cola) for the past week , again.
I'm still p1ssed off about micky Joe harte all them years ago. He did fantastic and he never got through.
Sweden’s song is ripping of The Pretenders - I’ll Stand By You
Countries that are not in the semi finals don’t vote. Simple.
Happy Serbia Croatia Czechia Portugal got thru
Just hope Loreen doesn’t win it (or Ukraine)
Well hello there new poster.
Its a song contest so not really anything we "shamed" ourselves in.
Costume designer too. That camel toe was horrendous
Well it’s time to send the big guns ,,,rosin Murphy
Eurovision songs get one chance to grow on you. They don’t get time to grow on the voters.
It did very well, finished in the top 10.
Can we perform necromancy on Phil Lynott and Gary Moore? Maybe that'll get us through.
We don't have people who want to make a show of themselves in Ireland - need that for this , these days .
I could have strangled him during the tension for the last spot
The deck was stacked though let's be honest a band with a national profile versus a 17/18yo kid (who won the international jury vote btw)
Fun fact, the prize goes to the winning song writer(s) not the act or country.
Unless that’s changed recently
That was a mangina
like a turkey? oh wait...
Send Kneecap
I think uk can vote on Thursday
Wasnt Ray ‘computer says no ‘ D’arcy the face of that **** show?
Ed O Sheeran
Unless the plan is never to be in the Eurovision finals again, we might need to reconsider the kinds of acts we're sending. There's nothing wrong with them, but they're aimed at the wrong audience.
They all sound like manufactured boyband stuff.