RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
Interesting then that when Clare Dunne (Amanda) was interviewed on the IFTAs red carpet on Sunday night, she was asked what might be in store for S3 and she told the reporter that they didn't even know yet if it had been green lit and that the media usually hear before the cast and crew do.
Doesn't sound much like a full season in the can to me, no?
I wasn't shocked to see Bren being killed, but how he was killed was a bit of a surprise all right. I must have zoned out for the RTE warning, as I literally jumped out of my chair when Frank turned the gun on himself.
I'd say she is planning on riding the bolox out of Mikey til she gets pregnant.
Ya I was wondering this too. Id say the sofa was still warm for it to be Mickeys😊 when she was declaring herself pregnant.
Kin season 3 has already been filmed
Kin season 3 'already filmed' as huge number tune in for season 2 finale (msn.com)
The actress who plays Molly is 10 years younger than he who plays Michael and 14 years younger than he who plays Jimmy:
Charlie Cox and Emmet J. Scanlon.
Ah don’t really see that, Bren was always the anatongist who was going to die. I don’t really get why people was shocked by the finale. I didn’t bother making predictions but the most obvious result was bren exiting the show.
having Anthony or Michael or Amanda die would be more daring.
If reports are true with season three already filmed could we see it broadcast this year, possibly in the run up to Xmas?
Brilliant video, especially given that they wouldn't have had access to big budgets.
Yeah, no.
The actress who plays Molly is 10 years younger than he who plays Michael and 14 years younger than he who plays Jimmy.
If we are to accept the timeline of the boys youth and the departure of the Mother and Sister and how it affected the boys when they were young, we must assume they were all closer in age.
Now admittedly, the age of actors is not definitive, because they can all carry off a decade of range either way, but if we examine the story, I think its unlikely that Missus Bren would have absconded with Daughter and then remained somewhere in Ireland. That's important, because Molly has a neutral but fully native Irish accent and if her mother is/was alive recently, then she would have done everything in her power to make sure the daughter never returned to Ireland to settle down, the risk to her life and limb being too great if Bren ever found her.
As for RTÉ, they don't make the show, they only commission and fund it with AMC, the writing and production is Bron Studios, so nobody in RTÉ itself knows the future storylines and that's particularly true in this case because Season 3 hasn't even been green lit yet, let alone begun detailed storylining and script writing.
So no, Molly is not Michael's sister, she's just a bored suburbanite, who gets her rocks off flirting with the edges of a dark but exciting criminal underworld. And now she's got it out of her system, she's gone ahead with her marriage.
Deep inside, as in 300 metres into the core?
Oh come on! So Michaels sister, having googled him and must know who he is, sleeps with him? For the….craic???
I don’t think she’s actually pregnant, she only said it to Nuray as part of her plan to get her on side. She wants a baby more than anything tho.
no other thread to annoy ??
😏😴
I know someone who works deep inside of RTE, they confirmed to me that the chemist lady is Michael's sister.
Thought that was one of the great things about this show, which has it's flaws.
It would have been so easy to keep Bren and hang the show on his characthers excesses. I thought they would do it, but they expended him and you get the real sense of what it is like in this world...nobody is safe, nobody is inexpendable.
You didn't miss much.
Bleedin Shoight any wayz
Bren had to go .... there were some nasty pieces of work in Irish and non Irish TV dramas over the years such as Frank Hackman, Charlo, Hughie Power, Git Loughman, Jack Welker, George Winslow etc .... all capable of great violence and sociopathic tendancies .... and 2 of them (Loughman and Winslow) very capable of being perverts to boot ... but none of them were as uncouth and as thuggish as Bren .... the others had some form of refinery if that is the right word ... but Bren was a total uncompromising thug ... if he had lived not one of his family would have been safe .... his main enemies in the end were his own family ...
He's a windy c**t 🤣
Was also used in Love/Hate if I remember correctly.
Did Amanda not go back to the clinic alone? I thought it was for a D&C after the miscarriage but maybe it was for another round of IVF? I wasn't paying too much attention to that storyline tbh.
It is also possible that she is tracking her cycle and engineered that hook up with Mikey ....while she wouldn't know for definite, she might be hoping.
I wouldn't say that they were the only two competent actors, as Maria Doyle Kennedy did really well this season. Imo, Magee, and Kennedy were the clear standouts this season, with Gillen just behind them. Charlie Cox was great as well, his accent is flawless, but I think his storyline this season was boring. Sam Keeley was solid too.
The characters of Bren and Frank were the most interesting in the series and the actors portraying them the only competent members of the entire cast. Are they really going to stretch this out for another two seasons ?
It was the scan photo from when she miscarried in one of the early episodes
Maybe Amanda isn't pregnant but is hoping she is, could that be a old scan photo, a breakdown as she longs for another child
All of series 2 showing on the player for me.....
Oh thank you, I had totally forgotten that
123movies.ie has it that's where I watched
About time someone else said it I'm late to the party and was reading through the comments. Amanda couldn't possibly know she's pregnant that takes weeks. I don't think she will have a baby because they can't have her with 2 kids with her husbands brother that's just overboard and season 3 they are coming for her fast and heavy both the police and now that fella she got to put the money in the account that's tapped and the fella who was getting the drugs.
I was wondering who was older Jimmy or Mikey
Jimmy really did nought this season