RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
Or in Frank's pocket.
"A warning to viewers that this show contains strong language, violence, suicide references and Frank killing Bren"
So unprofessional 😡
gillen had a genuinely great performance this season, im glad they gave him the kill.
Just raging Frank is dead. They couldve let Bren live and maybe kill one of the younger lads such as Viking.
Im gone off this show
This is also for an international market so RTE are giving Irish artist great promotion.
You can be cynical if you want that’s ok too.
I'd say there's a fair chance some of the people who ran panicking from the pub called the cops. The money laundering investigation is against Amanda.
What was Bren's plan with all the fellas he rounded up?
And then not adding the usual link at the end of the show to the 150 helplines ( it's an industry up there with the homeless one) they have...
The Kilnascully expert telling us how terrible Kin is! Wasn’t expecting that plot twist!
I usually watch with ye subbies on,
and the name is "Batuk" afaik :)
The look of confusion on Vikings face when he goes into Brens office and sees the green dress hanging up 🤣🤣
Would be great if it got them some decent sales after all these years
Yeah it's definitely Batuk, it's on IMDB.
The scene where Viking was looking for Bren and looked confused was so tense...the way they included the green dress as per the previous episode..
Can someone explain to me,did they not inform Frank of the plan for the shooting hence why he went rogue?
I cant remember them telling him,shame as if he knew he would have happily agreed I'm sure!
Birdy said she didn't think he had it in him to take part in the shooting. But I think she didn't say anything because she wanted to keep it a secret. I feel she's going to be super guilty that she didn't tell Frank, coupled with the fact that she failed to tell him that Dan was feeding info to Bren.
The grey haired Garda detective must be Madigans contact he seems a durty cop
Good twist ending, I wasn't expecting Frank and even when he pulled the gun I didn't think he'd pull the trigger. For some reason I thought that Anna would be there and Michael would bottle it.
Bit disappointed they killed off Bren, this season was a huge step up in quality and it was entirely down to the conflict he brought to the show.
I feel at some point the conversation in the writers room went:
"how do we make this guy so reprehensible that viewers will have to root for Amanda?"
"lets make him a paedo!"
So they had a super compelling character, one that was also able to drive the plot along and one that finally acted like an actual hardened criminal. Then, because Amanda must always come up trumps, they gave him this revolting character trait. It made sure that viewers can't enjoy him as an antagonist, and gave it an inevitability that Amanda could turn the rest of the family on him.
Glad I returned to the show this season, and will definitely tune in for Season 3.
Ah lads I’m done after the comment Anthony looks like a little chimpanzee.
He walks exactly like one. Howling here laughing. Great shout.
Wonder will we see other killinascully legends in series 3?
Goretti power walking around Crumlin with Birdy flogging crack cocaine maybe???
Frank was probably a godsend as Viking was struggling to position Bren for the hit. I don't think the hit was going to go well as planned.
yer man who plays Viking said in an interview the director intentionally asked him to walk like an angry chimp
he said he watched “planet of the apes” (rebooted versions from a few years ago I assume??) for inspiration
once you see it, it’s all you think of when you see him walking in those framing shots.
When I heard that at start, I thought either Frank or Anthony.
That was very funny
Frank was overdosing again.
In fairness, as plans go, it was fairly shite.
"We'll text you when we're 5 minutes away...you just get Bren outside"
I was sitting there wondering how is that eejit going to convince Bren to step out.
Also they were going to shoot him outside the pub, right? So the two boys, Mikey and Jimmy are sitting in the car approaching the pub in broad daylight and no doubt could be identified on numerous traffic cameras or whatever. Why not do it at night???
Anyway I'll miss Bren, one of the most obnoxious people on tv. Brilliant character with lines which made me laugh.
Every single cast member has been talking to the papers each week, or tweeting teasers, except Francis Magee.
I haven't seen a single thing in the paper attributed to him, he must not be giving interviews about the show at all. Maybe it took a bit of detoxing for him to get out of the Bren frame of mind, it has to take a toll playing a character that twisted
That was great. Sick to see the end of bren but you can only be a horrible bastard for so long before someone gets ya. Frank was unexpected, I wondered what the point of him all season was, we got our answer in the end.
As he was getting kicked around the place by Bren earlier in the episode, I said, that's the best bit of acting from Aidan Gillen all season and he hasn't opened his mouth.
Great end to the season. Glad Aiden Gillan went out with a bang - good performance. As someone else asked though - what was the big job Bren was setting up ?
Francis Magee was not happy to be written out of the series, he wanted to do minimum 2 series as was the original agreement but the producers reneged on it. Hence he’s done no press for it.