Tesla app.
I have no charger app.
Sorry to be too focused on details here, but did you set it in the Tesla car app or your charger app like wallbox or zappi etc?
App. Simple. And can up it on the fly should I need to.
Nice and quick, cheers.
Do you set the amps to 25a via the car? Or is this something you have set up with your home charger?
You’ll spend more time thinking about it than actually doing any real damage in my opinion. I have mine set to 90% but if I’m in work I’ll adjust to 100% to grab that free juice :)
I generally only charge once a week so I let mine go down to around 20-30 and then top back up to 90. I purposely have the amps set to 25a (about 5kw) simply to reduce the draw over night. I’m in no rush or I have no specific risk but that’s how I do it.
‘As we used to say, better to have 8 cylinders doing little work than 4 cylinders doing a lot or work!
I was offered service centre dates within a week from ordering the tow package. The long wait is for it to be in stock.
Has anyone ordered the tow package? How long did it take to get it installed from ordering?
I'm planning on using a Thule bike carrier with a standard pin/plug. Has anyone tried this? Read a few reports of some models being incompatible.
That great thank you. I will be getting a charger installed next week but I have free charging through regular socket in work. It would really just be a top up here and there when in work. Otherwise it will be plugged in at home to top up as I need.
but does the tesla like to be plugged in every now and then or is it ok to wait until you actually need to do a big charge?
The latter.
Dont over think it. Just charge as and when it suits your needs. The only thing to really consider is not leaving the car at close to 0% or 100% for extended periods of time.... several days (e.g. Going on a 2 week holiday and leaving the car at 100%)
also is it ok to leave it trickle charging over night with the mobile connector when charging back up to 80?
I wouldn't do that long term. A 20-80% trickle charge would take 18hrs and sockets are just not designed for that level of continuous use, particularly some of the cheaper ones. You'd need to keep a close eye on the socket/plug for any heat. Its also less efficient so it will cost marginally more to charge that way.
Are you asking that because you dont yet have a proper charge point but you will soon enough? If yes, then its ok for short term use but not long term. It will work fine, until it doesn't!
Apologies if this is a stupid question but I’m trying to get a good start and routine.
when it comes to charging (MYLR) I know it’s recommended to stay below 90% (I have it set at 80% limit for general use) but does the tesla like to be plugged in every now and then or is it ok to wait until you actually need to do a big charge? So charge from 20 up to 80 rather than little bits here and there as a top up?
I know the battery will degrade to a point regardless but want to minimise any other degradation that’s caused by bad practices
Thanks, let me know how you get on
This one had been highly recommended a few times on the Facebook group if you're Dublin based
No, just back to the car a while ago but that green download icon is gone (think that was just to show it had finished downloading). I've switch to advanced but haven't received any other download notifications yet anyway.
I've know of someone else with a RWD so will check with them tomorrow to see what's in their release notes before contacting Tesla about it.
Not a Y but a 3 - mine was in with Tesla recently for bodywork and they brought it to ACE down in Coolock. I didn't deal with them at all. I dropped and collected my car from Sandyford.
All ACE shops around the country are the approved body shop for them. Even for wheel refurbs.
I'm in the same situation, did you figure it out?
Yep, it's a pain. Not the first time rear ended, people on phones I guess
Anyway, ACE motors in Fairview are the only ones acredited
Jaysus, that's horrible. Hopefully you'll get sorted quickly. Had an incident myself today too....
I stopped off at the local shop on the way home and while coming back to the car, there's an older lady aiming for the gap beside me. Her rear window was open and I shouted at her to stop, but she kept going and scraped the wheel, wing and driver's door. She then denied that she hit anything and rubbed some of the scuff marks off with her hand. She refused to give me any details name/address etc.. so I had to phone the guards. They're not really interested but they did give me her name. I have pictures and insurance details, but it just blows my mind that some people just couldn't give a continental, about anyone's property.
I phoned her insurance to report it,but I told them that she probably will deny it. Nothing on the dashcam as I was basically standing beside the car as it happened and the car picked up my phone to unlock and drive.
It only took 6 weeks for it to happen, the last car was hit after 6 days !
you'll need to arrange an appointment. Open the app Service -> Request Service -> Collision & Glass -> Collision Repair.
Done that, but in terms of Tesla, just bring it up to them. Not massive damage, still driveable, but no doubt a few grand
Ring their insurance company?
And yours.
Oh Jeez - sorry to hear that. I remember you posting around the delivery times
Hi all
Some advice please. Six week old Tesla rearended in a shopping carpark, all details exchanged etc. Anyone spell out the next steps please?
Stick it on to advanced down the bottom of the screen and wait. The green icon pointing down means there’s an update to download but I don’t see it on the screen itself 🤷♂️
I'm definitely on 2023.12.1.1 alright as downloaded that last night (see image attached) but the 2023.6.9 update doesn't seem to have come in with it and there is no sign of the distance measurements when parking. Unless there is some setting that I need to turn on for them to appear.
Looks like it's just me that has this issue so I better flag this to them so as I find the cameras to be a bit deceptive.
Spotted a White/White MY Performance on the swords road just now, looks pretty cool on the black wheels.
Also seen a different one in Santry covered in snow foam... anyone on here??? Gotta get some of that!
I fall somewhere in the middle, my biggest gripe is road/carpark marking and picking those up as objects. Same with kerbs.
My fear is ill grow to just ignore it followed by a wallop some day 😫
Go to the menu and down to software. It will tell you what the current software installed is. The pic of the screen you have in your message can be confusing as it may show different versions and release notes. It was as if when I got the latest update that it installed the one before that too because I was missing it at the time.
I think it’s just the matrix led itself. Mine is the same. It’s as if it’s blocks of white light rather than a strip of light.