Yes well spotted, the Asus Rog Ally. He mentions it at the end of the interview.
It will play Game Pass games locally. Comes out May 11th, will be curious to see the battery life.
Saw someone mention that Phil usually has something on his shelf in the background as a hint to some future news. He seems to have the competitor to the Steamdeck on his shelf (Asus somethingorother), a likely sign MS are going to be backing it to try get handheld Xbox games running natively on it.
Phil Spencer answering questions on Redfall on Kindafunny
I see Mega Baseball 4 is coming out soon, looks fun. Has anyone played 1-3 and recommend? I know nothing about baseball and sometimes these cartoony sports games can be style over substance or maybe it's a bit of a gem like everybody's golf?
Also, Punch Club 2 gameplay overview, looks like a lot of fun and none of the stat reduction of the first game.
It will probably be discounted during Sony's Days of Play event in June.
Some chicanery going on there maybe....
Some very suspicious video editing going on there 🤔
I reviewed the footage and it looks like he saw a ghost and he tried to avoid it, definitely no foul play from other drivers.
Jim, why did you take yourself off the track at 2:44? 😂
For anyone interested, 44 seconds into this video is why Marty has Vietnam flashbacks of Jim coming for him. Saying that, Slightly dirty by Marty to begin with so fair play I say. Man, racing Clio's shouldn't have been this fun.
And so you should Marty. So you should...
Even when I’m casually driving through town, I’m always keeping an eye out for Jim coming in at a 90 degree angle.
If the climax of the film involves yer man wallriding to victory on the last lap, I’ll unironically applaud this film.
Tommy Wiseau’s new movie is going to have some stiff competition for the Razzies this year!
He tried to kill me!
Raging i sold my copy, would love another spin and that's a game that tends to keep it's sale value.
They were great craic. Before every race I was thinking "must drive clean, must drive clean" lasted all of 5 seconds 😀
Better drama in that one as well Jordan. That line "you could die" is very true going into a corner with ye feckers.
They should have made a Boards.ie version.
You had Prost v Senna, Hamilton v Verstappen. Now it's Burnley v martyos121.
Boards GT7 Online told through the eyes of Jordan 199, Zero Cool, Jim and Marty.
Yeah, the concept is interesting but writing and acting are poor. This seems like it should go straight to Netflix, not the cinema.
Yeah it's based on the true story of Jann Mardenborough, the most notable of a number of GT players who have graduated into professional racing. He's won some races and been on the podium at Le Mans having only got the opportunity to race a real car thanks to winning a Gran Turismo competition.
It's a perfectly decent concept for a movie, typical sporting underdog fodder, but the trailer had some poor acting and writing IMO which doesn't bode well.
What were people expecting? It's not like GT ever had a story. And they did bring gamers into real life racing. It could be OK. Could.
Can't be as bad as Need for Speed though... not sure if I ever watched that.
Saw PS post this trailer on twitter and it's nothing but blue tick **** gushing over it :(
Maybe this will be this generation's Mario Bros (1993) movie that the recent Mario Bros movie rudely wasn't.
That looks like utter shít. I await the salty reviews from the likes of Mark Kermode et al with relish.
All I could think when watching the trailer
Not convinced the trailer for Gran Turismo isn’t an elaborate skit. Looks like a bizarre extended ad for the game.
I'm not actually into flight sims. Ace combat is more an arcade approximation of a flight sim. It's basically a kick ass action game rather than a sim, makes you feel like time cruise in top gun rather and an actual pilot. There's nothing that delivers moment to moment thrills like the ace combat series. I'm only really interested in ace combat clones and this being online only is a big nope for me.
Thanks anyway. We actually already got an incredible ace combat clones that supports VR in Project Wingman. VR adds quite a bit to it and it's incredible being able to look around the cockpit to track the enemy rather than the usual lock on buttons.
One for you @Retr0gamer, I like the look of it. Hopefully there's a demo. Not sure if you have PSVR2. Could also have previously been mentioned...
Brave to release such a game tied specifically to PSVR2. Hopefully there's enough of a playerbase to allow it to succeed. It looks fun, and I can "feel" what that will be like in VR, slight nausea included. Extreme nausea expected. Might be a fan-required game!
Im not really sure what the benefit of a Titanfall 1+ 2 remake would be. 1’s multiplayer only, and with a few exceptions publishers tend to be reticent to re-release multiplayer games due to the ongoing costs involved. It’s a great game, but not sure what form it’d work in these days. TF2 is routinely on sale for a fiver or less and is still extremely playable on any modern hardware. If it can’t shift at that price despite universally positive reviews, I’m not sure if a more expensive remake would do much to move the needle. Given EA and Respawn have infamously neglected multiplayer servers as well for TF2, I’m not sure what longevity I’d expect.
I’d love to see Titanfall return because I love both games, but I’d rather see them deliver a new game rather than retread old - and still easily playable - ground.
Yes, it's all good until you need to fire up a profiler and hunt down a something like a false cacheline sharing problem which won't be solved by any amount of extra resources. And sadly software engineers that can look so deep down are fewer than they used to be. Current gen consoles have unified memory between GPU and CPU, and that memory is an order of magnitude faster than what's on PC - this is a very significant difference which can hide bad coding on consoles, and it can make things very difficult to fix on PC.