Here we go draw below begins this Saturday through to bank holiday Monday
Century to finish some boy.
What a final, delighted for him. Some list of players he defeated as well
Delighted for him. Will have to watch it back
Ya picked a good one to go to!
It was his arms out wide celebration. The emotion at the end I've no problem, it's great to see that he cares.
Not sure Mark Selby wanted that said whatever it is but at least acknowledged it
not really - Trump was just a few months shy of 30 when he won in 2019
Right call that he didn’t say exactly what the personal issue was but nice touch to mention it.
Borring Hearn! 😴🥱🙄
Was he I thought he was older
Ah Luca did it nicely IMO, and to think of that with all the emotion etc, was a nice touch.
I'm still backing Mark Allen to win it next year - when dust settles
a tweak here and there, and he can hold his own against anyone 🤣
Barry 'Earn - brought snooker back from life support - in fairness.
Plus years ago Luca fell out of the 64, and Barry gave him a wildcard because otherwise he said it would a loss to the game of snooker.
What's the craic with the issues with Selby?
Fully deserved. Nobody did him any favours
He’ll give it a real good go. Depends on who he would get in a final I think a previous winner would have the mental edge on him. Very capable player but I doubt it. Wouldn’t rule out Ronnie.
No idea.
Reading between the lines, I would say his wife has cancer?
As for Selby he had issues with depression for a few years, and has only got himself back on track recently.
Judd Trump MBE - ( born 20 August 1989)
so about 16wks shy of 30years old
before him, I think it was Robbo who was the last 20 something to win , ~ 28yrs old in 2010
must be Trump's bonce what makes him look older hehe 😂
Great for Luca. Good for snooker Eurosport will be delighted for what could open up in Belgium, Holland, Germany etc.
Delighted for Luca played some exceptional snooker throughout the tournament. Mark very gracious in defeat hope him and his wife are ok a class act.
Hazel asks, "Sum it up in 1 word?"
John: "Mesmerizing".
Davis: "Astonishing"
And they have the aid of an earpiece.
I would say it's been an "Historical" Championship in many ways.
Enjoyable.
What a fantastic final!
I really thought Selby would claw his way back - not sure I'd have been able for it had it gone to a decider!
Beautifully understated being interviewed afterwards as well. He seems like a really likeable guy.
That the most enjoyable final i can remember since Taylor/Davis (and I'm not sure i could call that enjoyable!!)
Fabulous!!
Selby is a great lad. No bigger winner in sport, a Roy Keane but he's a gracious loser too. Nothing boring about his play in this final. People who detract from him or disparage him just don't understand sport.
Well said. Couldn't have put it better myself.
Was rooting for Selby but big congrats to Luca.
Being tortured on ES.... would they ever just let him go to celebrate!
I think people are more annoyed at Selby's deliberating for no apparent reason - over, usually, a bog-standard safety. and the excessive cue chalking; as he wants to give opponent more time to stew in their seat, esp at crucial parts of the game
then there's the excessive amount of 35+ minute frames he's involved in
and not forgetting, him giving out about Ronnie's hit and hope in 2020 semis
plenty not to like about him for snooker fans
nothing wrong with his scoring tho !!
Selby always impressed me. And no different tonight. In a word, he’s just mannerly!!! Nothing whatsoever contrived. A very decent man.
Luca spoke really well..sound bloke
OK, I'm sick of "Luca snooka" already 🙄
Oh I am not denying that it was a lovely gesture of support