Post all your Tesla Model 3 and Model Y EDD updates and other delivery related posts here please
Mod Note: Anyone posting a referral link outside the Tesla referral thread will have their link deleted
ah ok thanks. Any idea when 'coming soon' might be?
Still waiting on a fully paid up refund since April 6th. Went in to talk to them yesterday. Was due to collect next Tuesday but had to push it out until the end of next week, including changing time off work and re-arranging selling my car. Fun.
As far as I know the Grand Champion docks in Zeebrugge on 4th or 6th May. It'll probably be a couple of weeks after that ...but this is Tesla so don't quote me on that ;)
If it’s in inventory and says coming soon it’s on a boat on the way.
Does anyone know if Tesla's service centre near Fota in Cork is open yet or when they are due to open.
Looking into insurance as I collect on Monday and I'm debating on whether I need to select the breakdown assistance which some quotes like Supervalu insuarance have as a €35 extra option but I think the Tesla roadside recovery should be sufficient but they do have the below which would be a concern if the cork service centre isn't operational yet.
"Tesla will provide Roadside Assistance to owners who experience a flat tire within 50 miles (80 km) of a Tesla
Service Center. If a tow is necessary, Tesla covers the transportation costs for the first 50 miles (80 km) provided
the vehicle is towed to a Tesla Service Center and you complete the tire repair and/or replacement through
Tesla directly"
The car will be parked in front of the cabin and you can inspect it as much as you want before signing, but you won't be able to open the car until you've taken ownership and signed for the key cards. Any issues need to be brought to the attention of the staff there and depending on what it is, they will discuss your options with you. It could be a ranger visit to replace ppf or a service visit in Sandyford. All the time there will be lots of other anxious owners queueing ahead of you so don't take too long. 😉
There was a recent price drop by tesla, (think about €1.5k?) to €42,990 base or €40,332 when grants and registration fees, VRT, etc. are included
Good price, got me thinking about it again.
Hidden VIN from yesterday is now visible in my app 😁
Actually thinking about this again I'd better select the breakdown assistance as I'd be in a spot of bother if I got a flat when traveling outside that radius anyway.
For those that have picked up in the last few days what type of charge has been left on the cars?
I have an EDD since yesterday but no VIN, hidden or visible
If they changed your EDD I’m sure you’ll get a VIN soon
got it thanks yes i will be one of those anxious people interesting though you cant open the car for delivery inspection. but i hear that you can report an issue before a certain amount of KMs via the app..is it no more than 100kms driven
I only placed an order for a blue M3 RWD on Wednesday and looked at the app this morning, VIN assigned and EDD 19 May - 3 June, wasn't expecting that
Is the hidden one usually visible immediately after accepting the Vision yoke and getting EDD?
You can report an issue at any time in the App.
You can return the car for a refund within 14 days and mileage over 100km is billed at 55c/km.
It was for me. I accepted that yesterday morning and found a hidden VIN immediately after
My VIN disappeared from the app immediately and now my hidden VIN is a different one to yesterday. Hmmm 🤷♀️
As mentioned before here, the quality of the Shanghai cars is very good and a big improvement on the original Freemont cars. Most people (probably 99% +) are not seeing any issues.
Yeah I accepted it yesterday as well and not even a hidden VIN yet
Your whole collection experience, actually in the cabin with the Tesla rep will only be 2-3 minutes. The queue will probably be 20+ minutes long though.
Sounds like there's a bit of behind the scenes work ongoing
For those arriving by car, is it ok to park anywhere in the collection area?
Just thinking, do either of ye have a trade-in? I do, so could that be holding up my VIN?
I cancelled mine ‘cause I was having too many problems getting an earlier NCT date. So I didn’t have one when I got my VIN
Parking will be at a premium. I walked downfrom the bus stop in Citywest. The place was packed with cars, new trade-ins,and friends dropping off new owners. It's very tight for maneuvering around aswell.
Park wherever you find a spot.
My VIN disappeared about 30 mins ago :(
The blue area is where the cabin is located.
Red area is new cars awaiting collection. Yellow is where they bring in new cars from the storage area in the back for each collection time slot.
Hidden or visible? If visible then is your hidden still there?
I don't, doing a private sale for my own car but am using PCP....and the VIN has also dissapeared for me just now. I still have the same EDD however. Ah well, lot going on in the backround for sure