€12 euro might seem pricey for 2 coffess and 2 bars but you'd need to see what they are being charged by the county board before passing judgement.
Five euro for a portion of chips not the size of the palm of your hand, I suppose they do not call Ireland the rip off republic for nothing, So you are saying what was on a sunday paper yesterday is employing that plenty of Kilkenny people are ripping off people. Are you a landlord.
home venue would be great after the long trek across the Sliabh Bloom alps yesterday. The Offaly venue ( the faithful fields) is some set up,there’s about four fields with floodlights and probably two more without floods.KK should definitely have a pitch for every intercounty grade, like the land in Dunmore is only waste ground anyway.
I think the minors at home to Wexford next Monday.
Is Jimmy Meagher still involved with the shamrocks.
Yeah think they are playing Wexford next weekend but not sure of details.
Five euro for a portion of chips ,is it a crowd from Cork have the catering.
Playing Wexford, no?
Not meant to be smart it’s you who has to be smart,don’t buy prices go down. Are the minors waiting on Laois v Dublin tomorrow night.
Bit smart but from now on it will be a Flask job 👍
Still a rip off
Have your coffee at home.
Anyone know who owns/runs the "refreshments stall" in the park? Used it for the first time yesterday and was charged €12 for a tea/coffee and two kit kats 😳😳 son is just home from Krakow and got 6 cocktails and 6 shots for €13.80. Ripoff Ireland is alive and well 👍
Yeh i did. Its pay walled. Terrible stuff all the same.
Have a look at the Sunday Independent
Lads what this with jimmy Meagher? Very little about it in media. 40k fraud. Did he get jail?
Ye just home from the minor match good win dreadful one sided refereeing. Some of our players were very good some were woeful. I won’t name names.
Half Time in the minor - KK 2-5, Offaly 0-8. An absolute cheat (no other word available to describe him) reffing it and keeping Offaly in the game. Bergin has had words with him and rightly so.
I'd agree with your answer too..take out limerick and it would be a very open championship with everyone capable of beating each other
Probably not, but bar Limerick i think theres 5/6 teams who would fancy their chances against everyone else.
Would Kilkenny put the fear of god in any of those teams you have mentioned my answer would be no.
it certainly was dreadful weather and getting the win was a priority
Don’t judge too harshly, dreadful weather.
Just on the u20s we nearly threw it away. We were in command for most of the 2nd half and had a lot of wides in thar half but I can't understand how dublins striking was so bad. I know it was a wet day but they're striking and wides were very poor, especially in the 1st half. If we had gone in 10 points down no one would have been surprised.
We did hurl a lot better 2nd half and joe fitzpatrick was impressive. The other thing that was evident was that we completely stood off dublin in the 1st half. It just looked like our shape was disjointed. Eoghan Lyng a fine hurler but pace a little lacking.
Still it gives the lads a boost coming to the knockouts.
Adrian Mullen was best on show this evening. The backs did what they had to do against limited opposition with Richie Reid getting on a world of ball. I think TJ got 4 scores from play and despite his age and lack of recent matches is still a threat. John Donnelly took his scores well but should have had another couple. There will be a few players dissappointed that they didn't make hay this evening. Billy Ryan and Timmy Clifford would have expected to score more. Eoin Cody got 2 points but should have had 6 or 7 points and maybe a goal. At the moment, he is taking too much out of the ball.
Paddy Mullen will be dissapointed with his accuracy today. Midfield continues to be a problem with no one saying to Lyng that they are a marked improvement on Fogarty, Deegan or Buckley. Next week against Galway is going to be huge. A win and they should be in the Leinster Final. Lose and they may need to beat Wexford to stay alive.
Kilkenny were lucky to be level at half time against Dublin at U20 as the latter hit a lot of wides. Kilkenny were the better team in the second half but a late Dublin goal made things tight. In another era, you would be marking out Joe Fitzpatrick as a great prospect as a half back as he had some terrific catches but unfortunately that is less important in the modern game. Speed is a more important asset.
As am aside, it was good to see a referee penalize throw balls
Standard in Leinster is so poor. Time for an open draw.
Couldn't agree more.
Cody in particular overcomplicates his decision making. Could have had a goal at the finish had he struck 1st time. That's the disappointing thing that we got no goal as we will need to raise the green flag v Galway. TJ was certainly rusty but that game will bring on his touch. Paddy mullen not helping his case after today but hopefully he'll get another crack v Galway. Today was a case of damned if you do and damned if you don't. Galway is the one to win. We have dublin at home and antrim away so we should be looking to be qualified for a leinster final by the time Wexford Park comes around. Hard to gauge much on today.
This game was over before it started being honest as westmeath seemed to think they had no hope whatsoever.....Backs weren't tested in anyway and generally had loads of time on the ball to pick out players further up the field, Midfield is still a massive concern on tonight's evidence, Paddy Mullen's shooting let him down big time with a few very poor wides for this level, Darragh Corcoran came away with 2 points but I'd be surprised to see him there the next day out.
Adrian Mullen was easily the standout player, 6 points from play and if he wanted could have had more.
John Donnelly and Eoin Cody are definitely over complicating things too much, multiple goal opportunities tonight but no composure shown at all, Cody in particular seems to be putting too much pressure on himself, Hopefully he can improve in this facet for next week.
TJ showed some lovely touches and got some lovely scores, was a bit rusty at the start which was understandable but he will come on big time with more game time under his belt.
For me I still prefer Billy Ryan in half forward line as I think he's better running at players from deep.
Clifford still learning at this level also, showed some really good flashes.
Mossy looked sharp when brought on but he needs more consistency as we've said before, I expect he could feature from start next week.
Lots to improve on for next week, everyone will know they have to up their game as this will be a world apart from the experience tonight.
Is the senior game been covered anywhere other than radio? gaago etc?
He's wearing number 14 👍
Galway pulling away now..