RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
To be honest only 2 things of note happened in the last episode, Kem and who was arrested, nothing else that couldn't have been incorporated into the next episode. A bit slow I thought or maybe they just wanted a Kem episode?
Love/Hate is far from a masterpiece! Watched a few episodes recently and it's aged like milk.
I had given up on Kin but saw a title of an article on it saying best episode ever! Well would that be difficult? I think the writing is poor. It’s SOOOO slow moving. There’s no comparison to Love Hate. That was a masterpiece.
Oh me oh my you make me sigh..
Fair enough if she wouldn't be your type but there is no denying she is a good looking woman.
The pharmacist wan is a very sexy lady. Her, Nikita and myself would make a nice throuple.
I think she'll do Bren in the end.
Like the old saying, 'If there is a shotgun on the wall in the first act, it'll be used in the third'.
They set that incest/abuse story up and left it, so I think it will rear it's head again in a savage way.
I'd buy his pigs 😁
“ fake tan “ ?
she’s mixed race
The Kinehans are to the Kinsellas what Al Capone was to you’re average moonshine maker in 1920,s prohibition America
He looks like he should be selling rashers for board bia
To be fair gangster epileptic Mikey is a ride
fake tan? aye, that's what she's on alright.....
I think ye lads totally overrate Nikita. The whole fake tan overly made up thing does nothing for me, I hate that Love Island wannabe glamour model look.
I'd forgotten about Jonathan Dowdall and his exotic fish in real life. The writers and definitely shadowing the real world.
The thing is, I always associate crime families in Dublin as Hutch vs Kinahan and drug business. Hence my thoughts.
Well I dunno about you, but I haven't trusted a single Byrne I've met since watching that TV show about a farm in Wicklow!
No but shes not to know that.
I take it you haven't seen the show, or know what it's about?
Maybe the writers took inspiration from the Kinahans but I really doubt that it's about them.
Kin also means family. It's just a bit of a play on words. It's a show about a crime family. If you also want to think it's about the Kinahans I suppose you can if you want.
What I've always wondered was how do people in Ireland feel about the series if their real name is actually Kinsella? Doesn't this bring the whole family name in disrepute?
In reality the name should be Kinahan, not Kinsella, I take it, it's about the Kinahan crime family.
Cheers for this, been racking my brains all day and couldn’t think!
I’m with you re Birdy. What a waste of a fantastic actress, she’s just cooking for everyone at the moment! Her character had more clout last season. I wonder if it’s to show the effect the obvious abuse and incest of Bren had on her? I don’t really get everyone slating the acting, I think it’s good. The only thing that confuses me is why the damn fine Nikki got arrested at the end? Was it a tactically move by gardai?
2.5: Aaah jeez.. I can't remember season one all that well enough to remember what ..
Jess could've told the gardai.
Still guessing this season is all about about who kills Bren and how he dies. Though the fight with the Wright might change it up... I dunno.
They did a big set piece with Kems wife making a statement so that's definitely going to come into play later.
Good shout about the payoff, I didn't remember how that had played out
Ah, you're right on this. Kem's missus made a statement with the police, cameras were recording everything. Hence the Guards have enough on Nikita. Could end up one word against the other, but enough pressure on Nikita to get to her husband who did the killing.
I'd say they'll have arrested Nikita mainly because Kem's missus has told them that it was Nikita who gave him the money and told him to kill the witness against Viking. They might also take the opportunity to put pressure on Viking about everything else too.
It's possible. The thing is, he probably doesn't have too much business and would easily remember anybody.
It's possible the charges against his wife were something trumped up at the end of the episode, in order to get her to talk about her husband and implicate him.
After all the Guards have only the one lead, placing him in the area at the chipper van.
No mention was made of clipping Michael when the Turkish female bosses cousin spoke to the rival gang and the female boss made no mention and gave no sign of wanting to screw over the Kinsellas , the cousin went on a solo run