RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
I get the impression Michael doesn't want to live anywhere.
He seems very reluctant to be part of the drug network but at same time he steps up and is ruthless when needed. He seems to have accepted his fate that any given day he could be taken out, so couldn't be arsed with being all showy like viking or jimmy.
Jimmy is the opposite, he seems to want the drug life but it pretty useless when needed.
Jimmy seemed far more effective in season 1, taking Jamie on a collection run (and ironing a guys face when he wouldn't pay) but when Jamie died he seemed to go to pieces completely.
It's only now, after the fact, that we know he wasn't Jamie's dad but it's been hinted (in S2) that he knew all along? 😵💫
But how did Bren know that kem didn’t have his dinner and that Viking would be daft enough to go and buy the chips but I do take your point, the chipper van owner must be the worst entrepreneur ever, a chip van in the middle of nowhere at night time
also, why did Viking go to the bother of walking kem all the way into the woods to kill him then burn out the car in situ, he might as well sent up a flair
Jimmy would have to always know he wasn't Jamie's father. He was in prison when Amanda had the affair with Mikey so it was obvious he wasn't the father. Im sure this was mentioned in S1.
I agree with others that the casting and acting in Kin is brutal. Michael, Jimmy and Amanda are so unconvincing as gangsters. Bren has been a good addition and is good at playing a baddie. The idea though that Michael and Jimmy are his sons is far fetched - they need to be more rough around the edges. I hate Amandas monotone acting and I hope shes killed off being honest - shes too boring. The son seems to be too clean cut, well spoken and goodie, goodie to be credible.
I like Viking - hes not the brightest and plays the role of gangster ok in my opinion. Frank has nothing to offer any more - pointless him being in this series at all. Birdie needs to be given some purpose - actress is good - hopefully the abuse reference between her and Bren develops. I think she couldbe the one that kills him off.
The Turks aren’t out to screw the Kinsella’s, the brother put out feelers behind his sisters ( bosses) back
it's her cousin, Mickey shot the bro when he picked up Eamon Cunningham in Airport
He's only out of jail too. He doesn't have proper (taxable) employment. He might not want to be seen to have a flashy lifestyle, while having no income, and arousing suspicion. Especially while Amanda is under investigation.
A house in that area even of that size is around the million mark anyway. You'd need to be a drug dealer or work in finance to afford it tbh.
Overall i like the show. Yeah the acting is a bit meh and the plotline seems to be all over the place but iv'e watched far worse fare on RTE. It's no Soprano's that for sure but strangely enjoyable.
Same point still applies, we don’t know yet if overthrowing the kinsellas is the approved plan , cousin has gone on a solo run
Does anybody know what the view ship of Kin is like or do ye know people who watch it?
Anytime I mention I'm watching Kin to somebody they basically reply. ''What's that''.
Was anyone expecting to see the priest with Frank when he sent his driver away like that
Haha I have to laugh at how useless Jimmy is and to add, getting kicked out of his gaff by Amanda. Amanda wasn't impressed at all when she heard Anthony was involved. I dare say she will curtail his activities or give him an ultimatum, to stay at hers he has to put his head down, stay away from Eric, Jimmy and Bren and to concentrate on his education or to go and live with Jimmy and co.
Jimmy is far more useless than Frank, Jimmy is brainless
Pharmacist taken out in crossfire and Micheal goes nuts again
When I see Bren I think Conor McGregor in maybe 20 years time. 🙊
The one liner summary for next week's episode sounds really good - someone's gonna be in big trouble!
Bren seeks out Anna openly against Michael's wishes. Amanda looks global for business opportunities, and Birdy's past and present trauma begin to collide.
Conor won’t have that much hair on top unless he gets a fixer job from the Turks. Viking especially in season 1 seemed to model himself on Conor, this season he seems more normal.
Francis Magee in 2004!!
Agree such lazy writing, they wanted to show how Viking would be implicated in the killing by the cops and said "we'll just have him stopping at a chip van in the middle of nowhere"
They should've done it more believably. We already know Viking isn't the brightest, but a chip van in the middle of nowhere at night? They should've had Eric leave behind a piece of evidence or just did what they did last time and had him pass through traffic cameras while en route to that secluded area.
Many people don't know what RTE is anymore.
Second watched show on RTE 1 in March after the Late Late Show
https://www.tamireland.ie/top-programmes/
If the hair was more blond and he had a beard he wouldn't be a million miles from him.
same point doesn't apply, there's a bounty on Micheals head for killing the brother
No mention was made of clipping Michael when the Turkish female bosses cousin spoke to the rival gang and the female boss made no mention and gave no sign of wanting to screw over the Kinsellas , the cousin went on a solo run
It's possible. The thing is, he probably doesn't have too much business and would easily remember anybody.
It's possible the charges against his wife were something trumped up at the end of the episode, in order to get her to talk about her husband and implicate him.
After all the Guards have only the one lead, placing him in the area at the chipper van.
I'd say they'll have arrested Nikita mainly because Kem's missus has told them that it was Nikita who gave him the money and told him to kill the witness against Viking. They might also take the opportunity to put pressure on Viking about everything else too.
Ah, you're right on this. Kem's missus made a statement with the police, cameras were recording everything. Hence the Guards have enough on Nikita. Could end up one word against the other, but enough pressure on Nikita to get to her husband who did the killing.