Jeepers. I'm seeing the fasting senior ads now.
They're not very good at profiling are they?!
Most of the day in bed here. Just when I got my sleeping pattern into something approaching normal. Massive migraine yesterday and today that turned into an inability to stay awake. "Came round" at about 7.30 and of course now I'm wide awake. Fek this.
Night owls welcome to keep me company 😉
I'm usually good for the night chats but I'm not lasting thr distance tonight 🙃
Had a short spell of thunder and lightning earlier.
Well a few other reported some irregular sleep patterns so i won't be stuck!
Stick on the ole wireless there 😉
Oh that's always on or i'd lose me remaining marble
God you almost make me want to get a CB . 10-4 good buddy . The original Boards 😬
All i can think of is that song, Convoy
Had to google.
Breaker one-nine, thanks for the strangest earworm ever, Rubber Duck :D
I could give you a more up to date earworm if you like??
10/4 good buddy 😬 which i think in civilian terms means you’re welcome
If only people using radios these days had better practice 🙄
Back out of bed. Looking for some drugs to knock me out. I haven’t found drugs but I’m munching into a bag of chocolate peanuts
How fecking annoying that is, hope you sort something out.
🙌🙌🙌
Hah yes exactly that in all directions, meself included, i guess it means less boredom 🙄
It is , more annoying is when im all set to go to bed and fall asleep on the sofa 😡😡
Current couch far too short for that thankfully
You’re lucky . I hang on till midnight to get my wordle fix I’m then more or less am in a wide awake zombie state . I’ve tried going to bed earlier but since I’m not working or using up energy during the day nothing but pharmaceutical **** works for me
Are you able to get any exercise? Also, screen time at midnight is going to screw up your sleep. I'll shut up now
So sorry to hear your sad news Samsgirl you've had an awful tough time of it.
Tolerance levels in the minus today.
Mr try and make himself look good and talk pointless shite came over to my desk first thing as I was drinking my coffee and got the if looks could kill look. It's going to be a long day.
No , I know about screen time and all , but it’s more being barely able to walk that had me un - tired if that’s a word. And it’s only going to get worse as my ability to hobble with a cane decreases. MS in all its glory 🥵
Did you find any meds to help you sleep last night,cj? The meds worked for me, thankfully, but still have a migraine 😠.
Looking up my current 'symptoms' online and discovered something called "post caregiver syndrome" . It's a thing. One of the symptoms is an extreme, lingering distrust of medical professionals. I wonder why they could be?
I'll stop moaning and whinging now. Won't post again until I've found something positive to say. Hope Monday is easy on ye wherers.
Woke up with the OH on one side and Blu on the floor on the other side, wonderful way to sleep. That is until the mutt decided that it was time to wake up in case there was any food in the fridge.
I know it's easy for me looking in to offer "helpful" advice.
But Lego is great for distracting and the sense of satisfaction after a build.
I know it's not the cheapest but smyths do some good deals ...Easons can also do 10% off and Tesco clubcard sometimes have promotions on. I think the creator range is great 3 builds in one box.
Or maybe a jigsaw , Easons often have 50% off them.
I know it won't tire the body physically but great for mind stimulation and putting the phone down.
Yeah something to occupy my mind , it used to be words with friends but maybe a more physical thing like Lego might help. There’s a sentence I never thought I’d say !! 😬
I am so sorry to hear that CJ. It's mentally and physically exhausting for you.
Edit ...
Something from someone I know in a similar situation that might help ... a relaxing video game: Stardew Valley