Weird timing , I went for a jog this morning and they wouldnt allow me on it.
At the weekends there is no issue. I think because the construction trucks are still up there they block it during the week.
If you do go up at the weekend watch out for dog poo on the running track !
We tried to go Sunday but they've gates up along the corner where you join and the barriers down. Will have to keep trying since it's a great loop to have nearby.
That doesn't sound great, it's nice to have a decent veggie option.
Went to go for breakfast in the GFP last week but they had dance music blaring as we went in the entrance, that's a hard no from me.
The extractor fan on the side of the building makes some racket too
10km race on the 17th June, registration from the 26th March online. The running track will be fully opened by the end of March too.
Some ground works taking place in the field on navan road?
In other news, the Applegreen store will get a decision in May
http://www.eplanning.ie/MeathCC/AppFileRefDetails/221047
I spotted another new development (that I wasn't aware of) as part of Supple hall, apparently the plan is to build 22 apartments in this site too. see drawing of the site below, I added the Golden Phoenix to help locate this site.
https://www.eplanning.ie/MeathCC/AppFileRefDetails/RA190249/0
I had seen them clearing the site the otherday when I parked in behind the barbers. Forgot to look into it.
Anyone know / hear what's going on with the Campus (Certa) station? I could be wrong but I think the station is closed over a year now. From the Ratoath Road you can see new buildings built along the perimeter wall at the back of the station. There looks to be work going on in there again today, but I think it was very quite there for a few months.
I looked up the planning to see any info, but the planning doesn't show anything completely out of the norm. However I did notice that they have blocked up the windows upstairs on the shop building, but the proposed drawings shows the "existing glazing to be retained", so they must have changed the planning application or something from what I can see on the Meath site.
I wonder with the creation of the new parent company Certa now, is there a new plan for the station, there's a Certa station in Maynooth, it was originally the Tesco station and that is now a totally self service station, I wonder could they be thinking the same for Dunshaughlin too, ie no shop or Off-licence?
The original Planning Application (RA161349)
And this (22516) is an time extension of the original Planning Application (RA161349)
Its seems to be open now. I have used it the last 2 days. The gate and hut were taken down so now easy acccess.
Not sure about the Campus site but it looks like Circle K are not making things easy for Applegreen at Junction 6. https://www.irishtimes.com/business/2023/04/13/circle-k-moves-to-block-proposed-applegreen-service-area-near-dunshaughlin/
Just a note for people on the track to follow the signs - walkers clock wise, runners anti clock wise and they have right of way in the track.
Complaints already in the club groupwith people on the track with prams and dogs, as well as not picking up after their dogs. A bit of cop on....
Perhaps they are keeping it low key for now ( to prevent a deluge, lol ) but I wasn't even aware that the track was open now, much less what any rules are?
Ignore the Ratoath colours on the sign haha! Yep it's open now. Club training has been officially on it this week.
So it's not actually open to the public then?
I guess that's why there was no mention of it on DYFC or DunsAC facebook pages.
Dont think they can stop people walking running around it to be honest. Its open to the public as has public access. I think the rules are good idea as you dont want the running path ripped up with scooters and buggys etc as its not tarmac but more like small gravel path.
Sorry, I know there has been a lot of recent posts regarding the track and running etc.
Good news, Applegreen on the Drumree road has got the green light.
http://www.irishtimes.com/business/2023/05/08/applegreen-gets-go-ahead-for-m3-service-area-in-meath/
Great news indeed! Delighted after Circle K went against it.
We're not there yet, read the last sentence in the article, "Circle K now has the option of appealing the council decision to An Bord Pleanála".
Anyone have any updates on Campus & Applegreen? I've never seen anything to take as long as Campus.
Has anyone noticed that HGVs are still using the Drumree Road from the link to the town. The pimple ramps have done nothing to stop them and the noise each time commercial vehicles make bouncing over them is hard to listen to at times.
I'm not surprised that the HGV's are still using the Drumree Road, even with the restrictions and two schools on the road, but I think the reason why they are still going that way is because it's not easy to do left turn to Ratoath at the lights down from Campus, and probably way easier to drive-through that junction via the Drumree Road.
Good, Ratoath is destroyed from HGVs as it is.
If the only other way to get to Ratoath is going up to Fairyhouse road its no surprise trucks are going the shorter route with possible driving hours issues on their taco cards that can be a factor .
The couple of houses that flew up just beside Campus are going for €540K.... Jaysus
wow did not expect that. So close to the road too.
Wow, that's some price for those houses, I'm assuming these are the houses? It's just that the location on the ad is wrong!
They’re the ones, yeah. Madness!
I can't believe they got permission to have those so close to the road. Looks like essentially no back garden, no driveway, not kid friendly at all really.