RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
Meh I find it so unbelievable narratively. Pick up a guy in your own car to kill him. They always burn cars that they do hits in so what they doing here. Picking him up in broad daylight outside his house but I guess they had their hoods so they won’t be seen or draw attention to themselves 🫤. Last season had so many holes in the plot and still a lot here.
The lad playing Anthony is also pretty poor. Completely wooden.
Stop stirring....they all clearly interviewed best for the roles
did I get it right daddy 🤐
Same as Anna and Ke(m)(n)
Better episode than the last one. Though I have to say the actress playing Nikita is terrible, she has no charisma and the screen presence of a wet cardboard box.
Nikita telling Frank that he was 'fcukin' useless' was brilliant
Great episode, the tension!
At this point, anyone giving out about this needs their head examines. It's really really good. Brilliant episode!
Is that cathal pendred?
S2 filmed June to November. S3 hasn't been filmed yet.
It’s in the paper. Why do you think they’d make it up?
Papers said seasons 2and 3 filmed back to back in June 22.
That's nonsense. Season 3 has not been filmed. I'd also be questioning why S2 hasn't aired on AMC yet. They are in serious financial difficulties.
Wow, that’s a huge vote of confidence
Renewed for a 4th series, apparently series 3 was filmed back to back with 2...
I wonder will the Delaney mother (2 sons now dead) end up playing a bigger part too get revenge on the Kinsellas ?
It's good too see the angry side of Micky and shows why he was in jail
I'm enjoying Bren and his character has really freshened up the series. Can definitely see the family bury someone by the end of the seaonn. Frank could end up topping himself maybe
Yep, Breslin was the one that found the paper and Hughes was the detective working late who it was given to and who stuck it on the weird looking board (I tried to make sense of what was on the board but a lot of it seemed random and didn't really tie back to anything)
Hughes may well be the main garda in the series but since the focus of the series so far is internal strife within the Kinsellas he'll probably just be a supporting character until possibly the last episode or something.
The teaser for the next episode is out (maybe it's been showing for ages, I just saw it today).
Looks like Bren gets creative with a tire iron when he hears something he doesn't like 😱
yes , Milo, some sort of Eastern European Mafia
They shot season 2 and 3 together apparently.
https://m.sundayworld.com/showbiz/irish-showbiz/kin-season-3-gets-green-light-as-rte-to-film-hit-crime-series-back-to-back/41720805.html
Is it really a twist though? We knew the Gardai were on to them. They just kept it a bit quiet so far this season.
He’s in mayor of Kingstown also but again his character is pretty wooden, he’s done very well for himself
I thought it was a good twist at the end where the Detective (Breslin?) handed the paper with Amandas fingerprint on it , and he pinned it up on the wall with a montage of info about the Kinsella family on it.
So the glaring lack of Garda visibility is misleading , obviously the undercover are onto them .....
Yes.
And for John Boy's funeral , The Night Visiting Song by Luke Kelly ." I must away now "..
The Luke Kelly track, is that the one that plays out to Stumpy's death in Season 2.
yea that's what she wanted which was fucked up imo. Mikey was in jail for years. It didn't seem like he cared about Jamie in the same capacity Jimmy did. Jimmy was the only father Jamie knew. So, Amanda wanting Mikey to give the eulogy after Mikey wasn't even involved in Jamie's life is terrible.
Think she wanted Mikey doing the eulogy instead of Jimmy as Jamie was Mikeys son maybe?
I noticed that. He was onto Amanda since the first season and I do think he has the right feelings about her. She's like Walter White. Doing this for the "family," but in reality she likes it. That's why Frank asked her: why are you doing any of this? And that's because she knows she can walk away from all this but she wants to stay.
I honestly do not like Amanda she's just outright cruel sometimes. Last season she didn't want Jimmy to give the eulogy at Jamie's funeral and wanted Mikey to do it. She clearly doesn't get on with Jimmy and views him as weak but still decided to stay with him. Her son will be her downfall as he's already caught onto her and Mikey. Anthony is already leaning toward Bren and Jimmy and after learning about Amanda's betrayal, he'll definitely resent her.
Not a great deal of music used in Kin bar the score. Only three tracks by other artists used in season one including Confidence Man and Primal Scream. Maybe that’ll change.
And in Love Hate.
He is playing a weaker character who is having a crisis of conscience as well as being an addict.
Playing it well imo
Think there might be a shock coming with Amanda and Bren
Amanda has them all fooled except for him and because he's so awful we instinctively think he's wrong. But maybe he is right about Amanda.
Think she is up to something just for herself..