Post all your Tesla Model 3 and Model Y EDD updates and other delivery related posts here please
Mod Note: Anyone posting a referral link outside the Tesla referral thread will have their link deleted
I did the long wait this afternoon on the Tesla CS line. The guy I got said that there was a new update this morning on the Ireland situation.
He said that all those sale orders were going to be cancelled, but that may change if it is deemed easier for Tesla just to complete the orders and put it behind them. It looks like that decision has now been made and cancellation is the option.
If this is the standard of Tesla in it's dealings with it's customers, maybe it's for the best that my orders should be cancelled. I buy new cars at the latest 2 years after the previous one and I've never seen such a cack handed way of dealing with a problem that they created.
Now... time to start seriously looking at BYD. It can't be any worse than the Tesla experience!
From FB group
It really kills me as the cars are great and the prices are now very competitive but the customer experience is absolutely shocking.
Any sort of apology with those emails?
You can submit to them a subject access request. Any interaction in any shape of form, anything stored or related to you, they have with you is recorded and has to be provided to any customer anytime they request it.
If you visit Tesla website you will find that a Subject Access Request would provide you with customer support activity.
https://www.tesla.com/en_ie/support/privacy
Has anyone questioned the ex demo and showroom lies?
Is it even possible to speak to Tesla Dublin in person over the phone? Be nice to be able to talk to them directly without involving the uk
So got through to them. The poor lad had no clue what I am on about: said all he can see the car is being delivered in 3 weeks time and all he can say. No pricing errors, no issues on my account. Seems like they have a lot of outsourcing so no clue or *** poor comms and the teams literally have no clue what is going on.
The guy literally had no clue why I was worried about this order. All in order on the account.
And "The website has been updated to display the correct pricing for these vehicles".
Comical really!
Was it Tesla CS uk or sandyford?
I've never gotten through to an Irish support person on the phone always UK
The UK guys know the exact same as we do when looking at your own account.
There is never more information.
Put me down as another punter who ordered a RWD MY the day before the flash sale who's now had the order arbitrarily cancelled by Kelly saying - erroneously - that the order was for a car that had an "undue price adjustment". Looking at the custom order on the website now, the price of the car is €47,811, which is exactly what it was when I ordered it. Had a subsequent chat with Eddy where he said cancelled orders cannot be reinstated. Really raging about this, especially as I had already resigned myself to having missed out on the flash sale prices but at least - so I thought - I was avoiding the uncertainty that came about after the "undue price adjustment".
What are others thinking of doing? Ordering again? Grabbing torches and taking to the streets of Sandyford??
Spotted that 2 seconds after I posted 🤔.
Feck it, lets contact him. Probably knows as much as Tesla support 😂
Still no email and car still showing for me. gonna go hide and hope they pass me by.
Only a matter of time I'm afraid..I got the 'Kelly email' there and had a trade in pending too.
Now waiting to talk to someone to try to find out about the trade in 🙂
Why are no calls being answered in sandyford anymore?
This is where about 10% of their margin comes from
No dealers, website for 20 European countries run by a few lads
Can you imagine the conversation by those crew :
"You put that last batch of 80 MY's available to Ireland"
"Ye so?"
"Supposed to be UK, thats where they are"
"Is Ireland not UK?"
"Dont think so .. google it"
"Christ it's another little Island off that one"
careful now. You will upset certain people on here who get offended when Tesla is put down.
Never got through to Sandyford - always UK
I haven't received the dreaded email yet and the order is still showing in my account but I imagine it's only a matter of time. Where do we go from here? Is there a contact number for Sandyford to talk to someone about it?
I will be contacting the CPCC anyway with a complaint and a copy of the email. Anything else we can do?
The web chat now is offline. Sandyford must have thrown the phones in the bin at this stage as the Dublin number just goes to the uk
Called into Sandyford because my “fire sale” M3LR in red is requesting payment and will allow me to proceed to payment but my January order msm LR won’t yet delivery windows are same. Anyway I’ve been told to expect an email and red will be removed and refund issued. Glad I didn’t cancel original order.
If something is too good to be true 🤣🤣
I wouldn't be at all surprised if you were pretty close to the truth there TBH!
Do we really need to call in to Sandyford to get any kind of support? Web chat is useless and phones directed to the UK who can't help us.
Yes my full price order said "coming soon" - should have realized that was never going to happen!
Same, you'd also be surprised what issues a filtering error in excel can cause!
But as they saying goes, its not the mistake - its how you handle it!
Aaaaand now just got an email from Kelly to say that her original email was sent in error, apologies, order reinstated. What a sh*tshow! If I wasn't directly impacted I'd be grabbing the popcorn and hitting refresh furiously...!
Just off the phone with a lovely woman in UK called Ingrid.
Gave her some context on the order and the email I'd received. She didn't really know any details around the "pricing error" so I asked her if she could get one of the guys in Sandy Ford to call me back.
(I live in hope rather than any expectation 😂)
S*'"show.