Following on from here
New Munster chat thread folks. warning deserved there. https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=109477571#post109477571
says me
All this pressure has come from us *once again* not protecting our ruck in their half.
And just as I say that the Shark score.
You cant win a game of rugby without a ruck, there are literally rucks where the Shark player can just walk through and pick up the ball while all the forwards are miles away just watching? Are the Munster players taking the piss, it's their job to ruck...
That's awful stuff from Munster
And another boatload of pressure Munster are under all from not protecting the ruck...
Breakdown is killing us, we're too slow to it
Concerning. You'd think another score and that’ll probably be it. Need to keep them out here.
They came roaring thru there too easily.
Long way back from here now.
You've obviously never watched a match with a French tv director.
And Sharks score again.
Like I said earlier you got no chance at this level if you havent even basic control at the ruck...
Uh oh.
That was very easy
Munster getting completely bullied. Nash and Daly did their best to keep them in it in the first half but forwards are being blown away.
And again a complete and utter shambles at the ruck and eventually Sharks score again.
What made the Munster players think this was ever going to be good enough?
Embarrassing. Rowntree should be tendering resignation
This is truly abject from Munster, very dissappointing
I don't think Munster have a way back into this regardless but there was a pretty clear forward pass in the lead up I thought.
No he shouldn’t. Nor should Kleyn, Archer or Zebo have their contracts cancelled, like you’ve previously suggested.
What a rabble, Rowntree out.
JP McManus needs to tapped to pay Ronan O'Gara record money to come home and grasp this shite.
The entitlement in this post like.
This Sharks team is cooking and when they’re in this level of form, very few stop them.
Saying Rowntree should resign because they’re losing to one of the best teams in the competition is delusional beyond anything I’ve ever seen.
This is fairly humbling stuff. If we can't beat Sharks in a round 16 match we should really be lowering our expectations in Europe over next while bar major changes.
Feck off !.
It's very obviously a wind up.
I'm honestly not sure how we land this at Rowntree's door. This one is on the players IMO.
Rowntree or anyone else cant make a silk purse...
It wouldn't be a SA club win without a poxy breakaway try like that.
The Munster players should hang their heads in shame and just walk off the field to be frank, they've clearly just given up at this stage. I understand the challenges of facing a pack like the Sharks pack but that doesnt give you an excuse to roll over and let them have their way with you.
In an Interview O'Gara said he would'nt return to coach munster, the reason he have is that his next move is to an international role, I suspected though he wasn't up for the challenge of resurrecting munster.
This is tough to watch.
back to the drawing board lads... an away knockout match in SA is not good for the future.
and we are back here again on the 22nd.
They are playing a Sharks team that's one point away from missing out of the URC SF's... to be losing in this manner is disgraceful.
Archer and Zebo probably should tbh. Maybe Zebos childlike tweets and videos gets him his.
The Sharks with all their Springboks is a very different team than the one that’s played the URC so far.
Make that 2 poxy breakaway tries.
Its got to the point where we are just handing them the tries on a silver platter.
That's just cruel.