Seeing as Elton has now rescheduled his Dublin gigs, might be useful to start a 2023 thread as others might start popping up.
The Commitments - 7th - 19th February (Olympia Theatre)
Elton John - 28th/29th March (3Arena)
On the other hand they called most of the Electric Picnic lineup and a few of the All Together Now acts days/few weeks before they were announced. I certainly appreciate reading his/her posts and contributions to the forum, don't think there is a need to go around calling people spoofers. Not exactly life or death stuff in this subforum.
I don’t agree with that assesment at all. Fanirish has provided good insight, predicted very accurately, on many occasions.
Cherry picking a small number of gigs that changed, but ignoring the majority which came to pass, is hardly a very balanced analysis.
Believe it or not, acts book venues and then change dates or, are cancelled for logistical or other reasons.
There is a lot going on in the background when tours are being mapped out, and its a fluid and ever changing situation. Therfore hearing x is playing in venue y, may well be 100% accurate at a point in time, but plans change.
I like all the stuff. I'm pro discussion, hope, disappointment and wishful thinking.
Enjoy reading fanirishs contributions
Ditto ☝️
Another plus 1 for FanIrish.
The overreaction when he/she doesn't get it right is hilarious too.
Love it!!
When's the last time they got anything right? Their source has gone and they've moved to guessing instead.
I have no problem with them coming out and nailing their colours to the mast by saying such and such is happening and it doesn't happen. My problem is the I know somthing you don't know attitude and feeding tidbits of information. Either give the full store as you know it or don't say anything.
Probably already posted but Badly Drawn Boy plays the National Stadium on April 20th, tickets priced at €34.95
I’ve only held back on SFSH as it’s a very small series of shows and they are announcing it next week apparently.
would be rude to undercut their marketing/announcement plans.
as people were speculating here on it I just have a passing comment that what I heard sounded very good. Nothing more or less and was not part of a tidbit feeding exercise.
Oh you're such a man of honour! 🤣 You're not saying because you haven't got a clue you spoofer.
Tom Meighan (Kasabian) at Cyprus Avenue Cork on the 14th of May 2023
No need for that, if you have no interest in the users posts, just ignore them and move on with your life. If you keep up with this, it could be seen as a bit of a personal attack and it won't be appreciated by mods. My advice would be just to forget about it and move on.
A Fanirish thread would get more traffic than the ATN and EP threads combined. One of these days he'll announce himself for Stradbally and the place will go bananas.
I’m going back to back with Fred again on the Saturday night of EP. Preparing our dj set this weekend
Fan of Fanirish here too. Nothing wrong with a bit of (informative) speculation. Might be wrong, or might be correct. Life goes on either way.
AC/DC + Muse , double header announced for Slane 2024 info below.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/April_1
Just signed up for the presale🤞
Good one, however they are touring again so I'd be optimistic for 2024...
Funny thing is that duo of head and support wouldn't surprise.
Deadly! Ticket bought.
I'm just having fun pointing out how wrong he's been of late. No harm, all a bit if craic. 😀
no fox hunts or other unfunny things to partake in?
Amazing line up and can't wait for it 😆
Seriously I wonder would Croke Park or the Aviva be the venue if AC/DC do play here in the next few years. Slane obvious choice but sometimes these things don't work out like everyone hopes
🤣 Why are your knickers in a twist?
They're not but we've had months of this, it's dull, it's boring and deeply unoriginal.
Croke Park wont be getting many concerts in June or July with the stupid new championship format.
They have shot themselves in the foot with this new format.
As it’s good as publicly confirmed by the artist herself in the Irish times interview today. Feist is playing SFSH https://www.irishtimes.com/culture/music/2023/04/01/i-was-out-of-body-feist-on-the-weird-prelude-to-cancelling-her-tour-with-arcade-fire/
Seems there's a fair bit of acts returning to the festival. Guess at least it's been 4 years since the last one so still a novelty in fairness
Yeah, at least one other returnee. Exclusive Irish shows is selling point.
Please don't be Damien Rice, I had a great nap at his last gig there.