Post all your Tesla Model 3 and Model Y EDD updates and other delivery related posts here please
Mod Note: Anyone posting a referral link outside the Tesla referral thread will have their link deleted
This Friday?! You lucky duck! What spec did you order?
€47,811 is the correct price if it's just a colour upgrade from the basic MY.
what was it a MY ? colour ?
RWD MY MSM. Got VIN overnight and collection date this morning.
Congrats! Same spec as me but Tesla chat rep insists I'll need to wait until late April.
Enjoy the next few days of excitement 😊
I checked out a VIN decoder and based on what I can find the Motor/Drive I have is "S" which is not listing in the VIN decoders...weird - everything else looks good and manufacture date looks End of Jan / early Feb
I ordered MY RWD White with Black interior on the 28th January. I see the same spec car in inventory for 47811. Why isn't that just being allocated to existing orders?
Also mention of a delivery in 2 weeks. Is that just for inventory cars or is there any chance I'll get one on that ship. I haven't been assigned a vin or had delivery date updated. Still just April-June.
if the spec differs by one iota you will not be assigned the car .. that one has white leather seats
If I was you I'd order anything in inventory you like and see which gets delivery first and then get a refund for the other
I found this regarding your motor. Assuming yours is RWD?
Anyone like to use my referral before 31st March :). Cheeky I know .
Use my referral link to purchase a Tesla product and get free credits you can redeem for awards like Supercharging miles, merchandise and accessories.
https://ts.la/kenneth569592
Yep.
I need to cancel the M3RWD i had originally ordered.
I think someone said email is the best way?
Also, how do I get the deposit back?
BTW - to get the date of manufacture I did this:
The last 6 digits are the serial number - see here: https://cdn.motor1.com/pdf-files/tesla-my2023-vin-decoder.pdf
Then I went to https://tesla-info.com/tesla-production/MY and matched that number to the date more or less - than's assuming the serial number is actually the sequential number of the car when it was manufactured
I could be wrong but that's what I did - totally open to correction / learning the correct way
If it’s €47,811 then it’s a different spec to what you ordered.
It’s irrelevant as there are no cars to collect before 31st march so you nor they will benefit.
Thanks yes I can see that now. I was put off by the description of black and white interior where it should be all black.
If an exact match comes up will it go to inventory or will I or someone else who ordered the same spec be offered it?
It can be hit and miss now but most people have a vin so my guess is that it will go to inventory.
All those LRs on inventory now discounted. Just picked up a Blue LR for 50k.
Black with 20 inches for 50k tempting as well…
Hey lads... showroom reduction has hit the inventory. Just snagged an MY with tow hitch 43142
Just got a a YLR with inductions for 50,800 or there abouts
Wow, that is good. Just put down a deposit on that one.
Just got a MYLR with induction for under €51k 💪🏻 hopefully a few of yous get to order while the prices have dropped
RWD are dropped to around 42k!!
Yep ye all jump on it. I'm stoked I got a MY with tow hitch for 43K .. that's insane. I'll ring them in the morning to cancel my M3 RWD order :)
Do you have to ring to cancel? I've a few orders on there now! I wonder can they transfer the deposits over to the car you want to keep?
Was tempted by the LR for 50k but it's hard to argue with the value of a RWD for 42k when I don't actually do any long runs regularly.
Been lurking here for weeks but just refreshed and seen the LR MY's at a nice discount. Had placed an order last week for one and now saved just over 4k or so on the new one. Amazing.
I obviously need to cancel my previous order. Does anyone have that number to ring?
Hyped now, just got a message to accept tesla vision in app also.
Nabbed a blue LR with white interior and tow hitch
So now I have an RWD and LR ordered they both have the same EDD April 19 - May 04
Finally they've seen some sense on the LRs 😜
Reserved a white MY LR with inductions and white interior for just under 52k.
Sweet!
Yeah absolutely. Some price for the RWD
Some big price drops on inventory cars
out of interest what was the peak selling price for MYRWD and MYLR in 2022 ?
2023 price for RWD is now €42k, LR is €50k
Managed to grab one myself, delighted.
Does anyone notice a difference in the price though when you login to the website versus what's on the order invoice?