I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I wonder are they staying somewhere locally in Dublin. It would be crazy to do the return journey from Castlebar every day for four days, even for the Burkes.
I can already picture it
“something something GOD, something something, RELIGIOUS RIGHTS, something something, DISGRACE, something something, JUDGE IS CORRUPT, something something
They might be so outraged they forget about daddy and Simeon. 🤣🤣
Actually, did they forget the poor box too?
Daddy has the car! Maybe he “forgot” about them after hearing the news and hightailed it back to Mayo 😂
A night on the tiles in Dublin followed by a curry chips on the way home to their B&B would do them the world of good.
Genuine question, what does daddy drive that takes all them adults? Someone else must drive too.
You'd pray the mother doesn't get near a car. She looks like one of those who doesn't indicate
they must have had 2 cars. no way you can fit 6 in the yoke the daddy drives. well maybe one of them can sit on mammies lap
That's why they left Simeon in the Joy. No room in the car.
Oh, please, the mental image you've just left with me 🤑
The fly on the roof had to be evicted. "Room for one more on top!"
Something about what we know from the detailed word for word media tweets about the exchanges between the judge and Enoch Burke in the court today absolutely points towards someone with Asperger's Syndrome. The impatience, rigidity, lack of any understanding of what the norms are in such a situation (and indeed in the school situation and after he was fired, and in Ammi's behaviour at Arthur Cox and the other brother putting his own Bar exams in jeopardy) are clearer than ever today. He and many of his siblings have excellent academic qualifications but also show the same lack of respect for social norms. Their mother, who has repeatedly shown the same behaviour at her children's court and WRC appearance, may also have the same condition. Put their religious beliefs into that mix and we have ended up with a truly big problem for the justice system.
*walks away whistling*
I’m concerned about the lack of transparency with the new box material policy. What exactly are the Burkes trying to hide with the non- transparent box?
What’s in the box?
Spare shoes. 🤣
Simeon's shoes?
No need for 6 Seats..
Simeon has made "alternative arrangements"
Snacks 😂
Runners for Ammi? À la New York commuter girl??
yeah but they couldn't have known that in advance. or maybe they did.
so is the case continuing?
yes
surly they cant be playing with a full deck..?
I switch back and forth between believing that this is all a performative act because they know they have no tangible legal case so they just act out to draw attention , to just thinking that they are all utterly insane with only a tenuous grasp on reality.
Any word on who is actually bankrolling all this f ukkery?
Must be serious moolah racked up by now?
How long can this charade go on for.
Hilarious that the BIG box is from Mason Hayes & Curran.
Probably a left over from disclosure in one of their many, many cases, so top marks for recycling at least.
The Burkes have been representing themselves so other than daddies fuel costs they don't have anything, but the School have probably racked up several hundred thousand in costs up to this point.
The Judge is to rule shortly on the matter of costs and I think it's a safe bet that he's going to find that Enoch is liable for the majority if not all of the costs.
Add that to the rapidly increasing daily fine total and Enoch is probably on the hook for well north of a quarter of a million at this point.
I don't think even Daniel Day Lewis in deep character acting mode could keep up this level of performance for this long.
Definitely tenuous grasp on reality.
Finally, someone remembered to report on Simeon. He pleaded not guilty and is remanded in custody again, he did nothing wrong, it was all the big meanie Gardaí, yada yada yada. The usual burkery we all know at this point. Judge Cephas Power adjourned the case until tomorrow, when a trial date will be set.
Following in big brother's footsteps (or shadow).
https://archive.is/crfoW