Apparently the Russians are starting to master it too unfortunately.
No reason countries like Ireland who do not want to supply lethal aid directly should be supplying the anti drone tech.
The embarrassing faffing over Dublin airport aside.
Great news for Ukraine & a clear sign of problems for Russia.
The best anti drone systems are firearms
wont stop a swarm attack, you neeed directed energy weapons like microwaves then to fry the electronics,same technology will also be used against hypersonic missiles.
Burnt far too many bridges for that at this particular stage of their disastrous invasion of their neighbours.
Miniguns in various calibres with the right sensors and radars would make short work of swarms of drones ..
I think that gun might mop up the drone infestation in Dublin airport, could be some collateral damage though!
No they aren't.
The best ones at the moment are from a relatively new company called DroneShield.
Apparently already in Ukraine and were used to foil an assignation attempt on Lula da Silva a couple of months ago.
Nope they run out of ammo to fast and needs reload,microwaves doesnt
:-)
Slow and not very reliable,yes they have them in Ukraine and with the Russian military,but no match for firearms
Grim
Seems something reached out over 100km behind Russian lines and hit a base killing 90 .
Stay in a hole and wait for grenades or end it yourself, he knew there was no one coming to save him.
Sad really
This is not a situation that is conducive to 5:1 losses for Ukraine.
Should be compulsory viewing on Solovyov's TV show. Knock a bit of sense into the plebs.
The only good Orc is a dead Orc.
He is right though.
Experienced men are more important than defending 1-2km of low-lying territory that is already flanked on both sides.
If the Russians are made to fight from low ground to high, like in Vuhledar right now, they sustain huge losses. The current terrain isn't favourable to that sort of casualty number.
Depends on whether or not you have poor eejits being forced to run at your machine gun with sticks.
Then write to NATO Intelligence and school them with your expertise.
Absolutely. I wonder was the soldier already injured before that grenade was dropped as there seemed to be an awfully short time between it going off and him blowing his brains out? It was like a nearly instantaneous decision to end it all.
Obviously there are tonnes and tonnes of combat videos like this coming out of Ukraine. It must be the first real war in history where we have so much HD footage of the unvarnished messiness of it all.
What's the point? They already agree.
Our honest land??!!
A map.... that's what you're basing it on?
So what's the ratio and how did you calculate it on your map?
NATO and Ukraine seem to agree it's a meat grinder for Wagner troops and have used 5/7:1 ratios.
We've heard reports and seen the after effects of literal human wave attacks. Maybe you can't see that on your wee map.
Yes, she knows how to think for herself-
More delusional raving!
Girkin putting the boot into vlad.
Probably wasn't the real putin anyway,too close to other people!
She seems unusual in the sense that other vox pop videos I watch of Russian opinion (mainly 1420) depicts older Russians as being more ardently in favour of the war. There have been a good few times in some of those 1420 videos where not only do these older people support the war, but begin berating the interviewer to get himself down to the enlisting office immediately and go fight for mother Russia.
This was posted on another thread on boards and it's popped up on my twitter feed.
Wagner are threatening a local administration in Russia for disallowing the burials of dead Wagner fighters in it's cemetery. The administration is stopping it as it's bringing bad publicity to this holiday resort.
Administration are saying Feck off. Wagner on social media are threatening to sort the administration out.
Its a great pity that Russian Television could not be hacked at prime viewing time, and that clip broadcast all over Russia....