Post all your Tesla Model 3 and Model Y EDD updates and other delivery related posts here please
Mod Note: Anyone posting a referral link outside the Tesla referral thread will have their link deleted
The LFP battery in the RWD is safer from thermal runaway and also can be charged to 100% every night.
Not me but it’s gone now.
Another decent discount.
For me it would be
AWD
Fogs
Performance as I’d be adding Acceleration Boost.
Charging speed helps although I rarely public charge but that one time you need it!
Range is not so much different as the WLPT has you believe so I don’t factor that in.
Not to mention the reduced degradation of the LFP battery in time.
Does the LR also after the softer suspension now too?
The LR can be charged to 100% daily too, once you use it. Don’t charge and leave it there at 100% for days on end, that applies to the LFP too.
The RWD uses Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP) battery whereas I think the LR still uses the traditional Nicol Cobalt Aluminium (NCA). They both have different characteristics (+ and -).
LFP is less energy dense so slightly slower acceleration but has longer life and can be charged to 100% (in fact its recommended that it is charged to 100%). NCA is more energy dense but whilst it can be charged to 100% it is not recommended it is done on a consistent basis to avoid battery degredation. In reality that means that usage patters are likely to use/avail of full range for RWD whereas for LR perhaps not .narrowing the gap between actual range usage on ongoing basis..
AFAIK Tesla does not recommend to charge daily to 100% on the long range no more than 80% whereas they recommend to charge to 100% regularly on the LFP.
Who has the earliest collection date/time?
Best of luck lads and lasses. Remember plenty of high quality pics, saves spending too long checking over car. And don't forget to post up a few here in the relevant threads..😉
And tell them to get a bigger boat the next time
The tab in the car for daily is set by Tesla at 90%. You can set that and leave it plugged in for weeks in end.
But if you charge to 100% daily once you use it relatively straight away it has no noticeable effect.
LFP recommends 100% at least once a week alright.
Sent them a text a while ago and now it appears on my account - along with the VRT on top of everything showing as payment due. 🤣
Collecting tomorrow. I can't yet pay the motortax as it's not recognised (trying reg + last 6 of VIN). How long would that usually take?
@silver_sky
Last week I was notified on the 8th March that my Hyundai was ready but they might have done it on the 7th as the service manual was marked as inspection on the 7th. I paid my motortax on the 9th with the 6 VIN digits and plate, the same day I was given the order form(showing VIN and Reg). I don't know how long it takes to process from the dealer>MotorTax>You seeing it but it wasn't until the 13th that other non motortax systems like Easytrip, Insurance and Cartell could access it.
I think they say on the on line motor tax form. From memory I think up to 24 hours, but iirc I could tax mine on line a few hours later. Anyway, tax is not that important, I think you have up to a month to do, but it will still be from the 1st March..
Exactly no point getting too worked up about tax as once taxed in March it covers that month from the 1st not the date of taxation, no Garda is going to have an issue with a brand new car awaiting tax
Grand so, will try again later. Insurance sorted for the princely sum of 33 euro to change with 123 - from an elderly (in EV terms) Renault Zoe. Not bad going I think!
Tesla emailed me another form to complete and advised the VRT thing is an error and to ignore it.
FYI according to the shipping thread on Tesla motor club, they reckon no ship currently at sea has anything for Ireland in it.
Still potential hope something sets sail from Shanghai in April but who knows.
In the small print of the order agreement it says that the car had to be taxed before collection to claim the SEAI grant.
ive claimed 2 grants with no road tax, as your leaving they always say .. tax that as soon as you can ... good man
Had to sign the seai letter this morning to this effect
i collected my M3 with no tax and must have been a week before I remembered and never an issue
I just came on to ask that very question
Managed to get my registration updated to "my" Dublin address but for some reason it's now added back €3,627 in VRT when the balance was already paid. Another email sent off.
What email address did you contact them on to change your address? I can't find the right email to contact them for something similar...
I rang them first and a girl send me an email to confirm the address. She's been back to me already and the billing thing is an error.
I'm collecting M3 on Friday afternoon but still no reg!
Is it sent by email or does it show up on my Tesla account page?
Thanks!
Friday morning here, Reg appeared in my account this morning - keep refreshing!
My reg was on the grant form they asked me to sign yesterday. Then today I got a text confirming the reg.
picking up tomorrow 16th
Reply back to them by text and ask nicely. That worked for me :)
Anyone here have finance with Finance Ireland? I have collection booked for 21st, still no reg and still nobody contacted with me to sign papers for finance 🤣
In September I only got my reg 36 hours before collection, FI can’t issue final paperwork until they have that, FI contacted me the Friday, digital signature, bobs your uncle & Fanny’s your aunt, collected the car Saturday morning. It’s anxious waiting but it will happen, there is apparently some process in the background 😂