Hi all.
I had procedure 10days ago in one of the Dr.Mc Cormick's clinic.
After signing paper work,procedure itself took 25min tops.After reading horror stories about pain etc they only pain I had when he used anaesthesia.
Straight after wife drove me home and I took pain killers for 3 days.No pain at all since.I wore jockstrap for 2 days (one size smaller than my normal underwear).
All looks good,no pain at all.Small cut he did healed already.
I have to send sample in 3months or so.
I can recommend him for the job if someone thinking about it.
Total cost was 500€ including sample testing and my health insurance covered half.
Had it done with him in October. Same deal, quick procedure. I was one of the unlucky few to have some pains for a couple of months after, but he sent a prescription for steroids to my local chemist, and I've been grand since. Call from him 10 days ago to say that my own 12 week semen analysis result came back good.
Happy out, and would recommend Dr. McCormick to anyone.
In on Thursday, it's the shaving of the balls I'm dreading the most 😂
Can be awkward if it's not something you normally do alright.
I can actually do it eyes closed these days 😂
I wouldn't be letting that lad near my sack. Did you read the his reviews?
Booked in with Dr. John in 2 weeks.
Are jockstraps entirely necessary? Would you get away with tight boxers?
They make a big difference, I'd recommend getting a pair or two.
I went the tight boxers route, and I'm fine now for what it's worth.
Ok, might pick up some to be safe. Thanks!
I overdid that. You only need the back of the penis (the part that rests against your balls) and the front of the scrotum. I missunderstood and did the entire area, balls, bush etc. It was carnage with the razor rash!!
Get in the shower, plenty of soap or shave gel and you will be fine. Do it today so it has a chance to calm down between now and Thursday. Maybe get a release beforehand, as the movement in sex or masturbation might irritate the skin (after you shave) if you don't normally shave down there.
Where are the reviews? Can’t find any good or bad
https://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/3472919/Dr-Oliver-Lynn-Drogheda-IRL.html/
Just come down to the big smoke and go to Dr. John McCormick. He's Ireland's #1 decommissioning agent!
I agree on that. To put it in perspective, most people would think nothing of travelling to Dublin to buy a car, see a show, or go to a match.
The operation involves making incisions in your scrotum, and cutting tubes inside. So in my view, it is worth travelling a bit of distance to ensure that you get somebody that specialises in that work, does it everyday, possibly thousands/year and has loads and loads of good reports on here.
Anyone finding us the lowers stomach, top of the pubic area that feels the strangest post op?
Not sure, just sort of dull feeling
Yep. This was me for 12 weeks. Got in contact with Dr. McCormick and he suggested hot baths, hot as you can take without burning yourself +ibuprofen. In my case, it was because the swimmers being reabsorbed into the body were causing swelling. The hot baths helped for a while, the ibuprofen not so much. He sent a prescription for steroids to my local chemist. Finished the course, and I've been grand since.
Fingers crossed you don't need a steriods script, but try out the hot baths and ibuprofen and see how that makes you feel.
Thanks, that sounds rough enough. It's not sore just not right. Already missing exercising
Had the same issue. Best way I could describe it was like a "blue balls" feeling. Contacted Dr. McCormick as well and got the same advice about hot baths and also to make sure I was getting a regular "release". All back to normal after a further week or so.
Im too much of a wimp to get it done.
If you're worried about pain from the procedure itself, it's genuinely nothing like.
Had it done 2 weeks ago.
The procedure was uncomfortable but probably more me being a wimp than actually being sore. He kept telling me to relax and stop tensing my legs etc.
I didn't take any pain killers since the day of the procedure. I was tender for a week after and am completely back to normal now. Have been running and gym and all is ok.
I was a loose boxer wearer but invested in some tight boxers and think I may be converted! Keeps everything snug.
Delighted to be done
Anyone have any experience of Vasectomy West in Ballyvaughan?
Thought we were done with two boys but looks like we're back in for more craic now! I'm hoping to remove the possibility of having four kids (fingers crossed it's not twins!)
Going down to Carrigaline next Friday for the procedure. Like most shaving my balls is my biggest worry.
Dr.McCormick has clinic in Co.Galway(Athenry town) 2x a month.I used him together with many posters here.
No experience with Vasectomy West, but it looks like he is a GP that does vasectomies. That is fine, but for the same price and a similar location (Athenry), you could have a specialist that does this every day of the week (Dr. McCormick). For me it is a no-brainer. As with @bigboss1986, i used Dr. McCormick and i was very happy.
Also used Dr. McCormick and very happy. He does up to 14 a day!
Booked in for 11:30, just want it over now.
Best of luck.
Home ice packs but so far no pain. Lads I’ll be honest the dentist is worse. Definitely get the snug supportive underwear. Bought nurofen on the way home just in case as it’s the weekend.
Guys did you wait long for semen analysis results?
I posted mine to Rotunda over 2 weeks ago and havent heard anything since fromdr.McCormick.
Not sure should I chase it up and wait few more days.
Thx