People who use the Irish language version of their name.
For example, people who were born, christened and registered as Paul Murphy, for example, who start going by Pól Ó'Murachú.
Cyclists smugly cycling “no hands” along busy roads thinking they’re the slickest thing ever.
Congratulations you absolute legend, I could also do that since I was 10
Not to mention that if they even lose control for a second they might swerve into traffic and cause an accident.
Twats.
Man bun = tosser
Ponytail is closer to creep territory
Down with this sort of thing ;-)
Someone throwing a stick
And, to reference earlier posts, imagine if they are wearing a kilt while doing so!
After 698 posts, the first with an actual tosser.
Except your not allowed write off all yourover heads like a normal business.
Celebrities who do adverts for gambling companies, peter crouch and colm meaney for example. How desperate for cash are they? People who havent a pot to piss in wouldnt sell their soul to do these adverts so why are celebrities who are rich doing them?
What overheads would they be now? I want figures too.
This thread isn’t to talk about landlords. There’s plenty of threads on this site and better forums indeed to discuss that.
These ads.
'The man from Geneva (Aviva)!'
'What are gigglybits?'
Not so much what the children say in these ads but the fake laughter in the voices of the women doing the voice over at the end of the ads. Everything about the ads is grating and they have to be designed by tossers.
Them be SERIOUS Tossers....
Dudes who insist on wearin the shorts in the middle of Winter ....might as well have "Tosser" tatood uh..written on their forehead !
It has probably been mentioned all ready, but suburban SUV drivers. No, you don't need that hunk of a vehicle to drop precious Johnny five minutes down the road to school.
Celebs who appear in ads for crypto ,crypto is a scam used by hackers, its bad for the environment as it uses up power to make digitaL assets that mostly have no value
Most of the time, the celebs have absolutely no involvement and the ads are using their image without their permission.
I noticed three lads wearing shorts in the snow on Friday. The urge to roar 'Tosser' was almost irresistible.
Seen an Audi A6 recently that was so lowered I had to do a double take as I thought it was crash damaged. What sort of tosser thinks lowering a car like that is the thing to do. I don’t know how he takes that car over speed bumps.
Also the guys who do something to their exhaust so you can hear them half a Kilometre away. It’s noise pollution, the guards should be confiscation those cars. I live about 2 hundred meters from a busy road and they are a scourge on weekend nights especially.
Feck it. I'm getting the shorts out tomorrow.
I think it’s tongue-in-cheek, an exaggerated hammed-up example of the type of thing I’ve seen from time to time whilst shopping in certain food stores.
Mostly Mammies that just abandon them outside schools and double park at bustops , certainly local to me anyways
I always find it funny that “Tarquin” is seen as a stereotypical name of “D4s”
Nobody in the country get named Tarquin.
Can search numbers of babies registered with a given name by year in the link below
https://visual.cso.ie/?body=entity/babynames
Also those people who just parrot American talking points when it comes to "gas guzzlers".
That "gas guzzling SUV" you complain about is a 1.6 diesel ffs! 🤣🤣
The problem of "hunk of a vehicle to drop Johnny to school" is such a non issue in Ireland.
You are taking things too literally. It's used for effect, to portray the d4 types as wanting to be so special they pick a very very rare name.
And you get tossers following them around in shopping centres to hear what they are saying to their children.
The equivalent of the perceived Tarquins or Cecils now are obscure Irish names from the ancient celtic tales, that you never heard of.
I met a husband and wife at their home in South Dub a few years back to plan renovations and was introduced to a raft of offspring as they came and went; Tiarnach, Beibhinn, Dubthach, Amargin, Aifric, Faolán, Iseult, Fíadh etc.
I enjoy speaking the bit of Irish I have now and again, but some arsehole named Paul condemning his kids to a lifetime of hell by naming them Fúcknuck, just screams tosser to me.
All names have been changed to protect the unembarrassable.
You could have completed the list. I don't know who the etcs are.
Well, I was given a warning and told "not to question a poster" on this thread. So be careful calling people out on their spoofs.
Seems a fairly raw nerve was touched when the the stovepiped short wearing brigade out with the clan on Sunday shopping were called out.
Tyler and Noah of course should be able to direct Dad to the organic cheeses already.
Smart lads, PWC or Ernst and Young loom in the future.
I guess you don't live in my estate with a school around the corner and find the street blocked with them twice a day, when the children could easily have walked to school if they weren't at risk of being hit by said SUVs 😏
The country is flooded with Noahs, number two in 2022 in boy's names. You must be shopping with the plebs.