I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
maybe he's desperate to get away from the mother - perhaps the same reason why Enoch got himself thrown into the Joy!
There's a brilliant video on Tiktok on the Burke lads singing when they were younger. They are kinda good. There were some funny jokes made. He should be sent to Eurovision because he's never going to go home til Ireland wins. I think he's Irelands only hope now at this stage for winning the god damn thing.
Enoch for Eurovision.
Yes, and yes.
That's a third family member who is flushing their career down the toilet.
Who's going to hire a barrister that can't go to the place of work? What judge will take him seriously if he has a record of ignoring the courts?
They are a family at war with the state.
All that has to be pointed squarely at the mother. Clearly they are all very intelligent people but so brainwashed that they are under the complete control of mommy dearest. It's almost sad to actively watch the "kids" self destruct.
There is definitely a code of conduct for practicing solicitors / barristers, as "officers of the court", but if Simeon is only a trainee, (or still in college?) and Ammi is not officially practicing, I wonder if the code can be applied to them.
(Maybe some of the more experienced legal people on the thread can throw some light on it).
I'm genuinely baffled why Ammi hasn't been subject to some sort of sanction for her behaviour in various courts.
If Simeon has a sponsor/apprenticeship somewhere, I'd say who ever gave him that, is sweating bullets right now.
I think he's in King's Inns so training to be a barrister. I don't think you need to be signed up with an existing barrister until after that. Good luck with that, Simeon. At that stage you also become a "devil". I'm not sure that'd go down well at home either.
I was just about to ask if the practice was still called devilling. 🤣
I was wondering what stage he was at because yes, it’s still referred to as being a devil or devilling and I’m thinking, yeah, he’s not going to like that too much! 🤣🤣🤣 God help the poor barrister who takes him on if he even gets that far.
Cue histrionics and daily Burke family trips from Mayo to Dublin.
I couldn’t be dealing with that much drama. There’s 10 of them! This could go on for years 🫣🤣🤣
Daddy dearest also has a part to play in it, though he seems to be quieter than his missus. There doesn't seem to be any big-picture thinking going on in this family. Financially, the parents are probably pretty comfortable. They're heading towards retirement and have largely lived their lives. They bought their house, raised their kids, and put them through college. Sean worked for 25 years with the ESB so he has a pension from that. So they're grand. It's their kids who are steadily blowing up their futures. Enoch is unlikely to ever see the inside of a classroom again. I wouldn't hold out great hopes for the future legal careers of Ammi or Simeon either. I just wonder who's next?
25 years gives him a pension on only 31% of his salary when he left - hardly huge to be honest. And mammy's unlikely to gave a pension.
I wouldn’t have either of them represent me even if they were paying me! 😂 Enoch at least has the grinds option. I think it’s the end of March he’s back in front of Justice O’Moore? Then what? Appeal that if he loses? Continue to stand outside the school? It just blows my mind that they’re so well educated but so thick.
There's a huge difference between wisdom and knowledge. There's also a difference between educated and intelligent.
I think he’d find it difficult to source a master. I have no doubt that he’d find a master of the conservative type who would not be bothered by the evangelism. After this week, I would expect significant issues of conduct to arise. If he cannot be trusted not to disrupt a court, would he even be willing to abide by the cab rank principle and not bring his own views into cases and dealing with clients. That’s fine in part when he’s operating on his own (as there must always be a means to decline an instruction) but would his devil master be willing to take that risk?
I don’t think they could take the risk. You’d be terrified of any kind of suggestive comment setting him off into ranting mode. 🫣
Oh I absolutely get that but wouldn’t you think they’d have at least a little bit of an idea about consequences of their actions? Cause and effect in mathematics, science… I’m willing to bet they wouldn’t shout at mammy 😂
I must say that I'm surprised at the ongoing & relentless attacks on & cancelling of this Burke family. Every angle is being poked at, laughed at, ridiculed. Even by the standards of today, do people not think it a bit excessive? Put yourselves in their shoes for a few minutes and suppose what it must be like. I'd helpfully suggest that many posters here should better concentrate on their own business and lives and worry less about the Burkes. IMHO.
You are missing the point, they want to be noticed and create discussion. Admittedly they would probably prefer this to be in a positive and agreeing manner, but that's a chance you take when you put yourself in the public domain.
Anyway what else is there to talk about at the moment, you'd miss Trump sometimes.
Not often mind.
I'm not surprised you're still standing by your man.
Oh come off it! You keep looking for some crumb that you can throw in their direction as a source of conciliation. They blew it this time and big time.
You've been trying to cancel this thread from the start.
I'd helpfully suggest that if what other people want to talk about bothers you so much, you should take your own advice, i.e. concentrate on your own business and worry less about what other people doing. IMHO.
I’m actually surprised that you’re still surprised 244 pages in.
Obviously a person with a vagina isn't going to be turned away from an all girls loreto school, It's when the day comes that a person with a penis wants to attend I foresee that there'll be serious issues. The fact that the girl who transitioned to male didn't leave the girls school and join the local all boys school says it all
At this stage Ide say employment looks bleak for any poor soul from Mayo with the misfortune of being named Burke 🤣
So log off, no one is making you read the comments - why are you surprised - there is 244 pages of us telling you that this **** show is of their own making and still you come back with your credulous comments. Why don’t you concentrate on your own business and don’t worry about us. Bye…
Yeah, it says their friends are there, they're going through a difficult time and the teachers supported them.
Do you think single sex schools routinely check the genitals of new entrants by the way?
Until your made up fantasy becomes a real life problem (which it won't, because of the gender recognition laws), I'm just gonna ignore it.
Time to scrap single-sex schools, so. Never understood the point when there's no such thing as a single-sex society.
Says it all? It says that the Loreto school handled the situation with their student very well.