^ Civilisation VI sound like tubes of Pringles. Once you pop, you can't stop.
Is Civ VI easy to play using controller? Always found those types of game to be a pain without a keyboard and mouse.
It's grand. It's not an RTS, it's turn based, so it's way more forgiving than something like Halo Wars or Age of Empires. I'd still prefer PC, as there's some shortcuts missing, and a few utilities, plus the ability to use some great mods, but I've still put a ridiculous amount of hours into it on Xbox, and I wouldn't do that if it was terrible in comparison.
I would guess it depends on what version of the game gets uploaded to PC Game Pass — the current PC version that is also on Steam/Epic, or a port of the Xbox version in a Windows Store wrapper.
Powerwash Simulator FF DLC. Not as enjoyable as the TR one, but mostly because I haven't a clue about the world, characters or story, so everything was "new" to me so most of what was happening (in the texts) meant nothing to me. The robot was kinda cool to clean, didn't realise it moved until I was on top of it and it looked at me! Bar was alright too, I'd imagine if you're a FF fan you'd enjoy this more.
What happens with a game leaving game pass, if you are playing through is it complete gone on it's exit date?
Yep, it happened me before and I didn't know it left so I was wondering why it wouldn't play for me. Came on here and asked if anybody was having trouble with the game and someone told me it had left GP.
Yeah, it'll be completely gone. You'll see that the game pass tag will have disappeared from the game tile.
👻🇯🇵
Looking forward to Planet of Lana.
Anyone here play Supraland? Well there is a new one called Supraland Six Inches Under and it's also on Gamepass. I have it downloading right now. If it's as good as the first we are in for a treat.
This is such a good game and lives up to the standards of the first. I love trying to figure out what to do or where to go. I was stuck near the start but manged to fire it out and have been playing till now. I'm stuck again but will go back to it tomorrow evening.
People have reported that they can 'keep the game going' if they disconnect from the net.
Also purchase a DLC for cheap might work.
Bit of a strange one.. I spotted Lawn Mower Simulator on Game pass the other day and downloaded it, now it's not working and seems to be removed from GP
Anyone see this, or similar, it looked to me to be recently added so I didn't expect them to be gone so fast.
It was added February last year and was removed last week.
Ok thanks.
I must just have missed it previously so.
Need For Speed Unbound coming to game pass tomorrow the 22nd of June.
Excellent 😎
Sweet, I was looking at the price on the GameStop site and was kinda tempted!
It was €32, but free is better :D
I got a copy from Gamestop last December for €30, but traded it in for a controller in February.
I'm thrilled its coming to game pass as I always felt I had unfinished business with the game.
Over the course of the closure the price fluctuated and I was holding out in the hope it came to GamePass.
That's what stopped me in the end, I knew ye guys got it dirt cheap during release with that club offer 😆
I nearly forgot it was an EA game, delighted now I can put that money to better use 😂
Price increases coming. €2 increase per month for ultimate, €1 for normal game pass.
Please God they don't touch the Gold to Ultimate conversion rates!!
How much longer will the gold to ultimate trick last ?
I still have no idea how they allowed that in the first place. I don't play loads of games but I have played enough games on Gamepass(some even new releases) that has cost MS money.
I have no idea how it works like do MS pay game developers money to list a game on GP. If so it is costing them money. But it wouldn't really cost them that much if everyone was paying the full rate which very little do.
Exactly. I could see this a mile off, but I'm covered up to mid 2025 for the sum of about €100. I got an excellent trade in deal with Gamestop so got the X for just over €100. MS did not make much money off me at all, and won't get another single cent off me until it's due to expire. There must be a shocking number of people spending hapes on there, or MS are digging a grave. First a console price increase, now a sub increase. No doubt the loophole will be closed soon. Up to this point, I think they just wanted numbers, now maybe they realise it costs money...
Had a look at Gamepass recently as I was bored, nothing really taking my interest and ended up playing Hardspace again. My dislike for the controller grows with the pains it gives my fingers. Gonna have to get that Wingman sooner rather than later.
It still works, but reports from Reddit is that the conversion is now 3:2 (3 months of Gold become 2 months of Ultimate)
Notably though, Friends and Family is still only €22; so even just a two account family would save quite a bit now!
Hearing that Friends and Family is no more as of next month: https://www.reddit.com/r/XboxGamePass/comments/14zg97t/game_pass_ff_is_no_more/
Not a great quote from that article for the future of Xbox pricing:
Xbox boss Phil Spencer acknowledged price increases were likely to be on the way last October. "We've held price on our console, we've held price on games and our subscription. I don't think we'll be able to do that forever," he said at the time.
More to come I'd say. Didn't think the F&F was a trial, will be interesting to see what price it comes back at, if at all. It may have been popular, but if it doesn't make money it may be a non-runner.
Hi Lads , My Games pass Ultimate sub lapsed last month and wanted to renew it , I had the 3 years gold to ultimate , is that still doable or what's the best way these days ? Thanks