I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
seen a lot of crazy on the louis theroux documentary when he was with them tbh
They need Panti Bliss at the gate with a glitter gun to act as a deterrent.
He was. Brought before the evening sitting of the District Court, did some trademarked Burke theatrics, refused to sign for his own bail and got remanded in custody.
I don't know about you but I can clearly see the male Garda give her a bit of a push. It's possible that that bit of a push coupled with her wearing high heels caused her to fall over.
I'll agree that the male Garda didn't throw her down, I don't think anyone is saying that. But he did give her a push though. That much is clear. Was the push enough to cause her to fall, that's the unknown here. Her being in the act of trying to turn also played a part in it I think.
It's going to be the Burke Show all the way to the Gender Equality Referendum in November.
There are common elements between the people behind such stories we’ve seen on the Theroux documentaries and this family - whilst the Americans - Nazis, anti abortionists, anti gay etc had far more extreme behaviours, the common elements were:
Start as you mean to go on I guess - with all of this petrol being spent they’re probably down on their supermarket budget- I hear the Joy do a mean sausage egg and chips on Thursdays
Oh mamma Burke will have an absolute field day
It looks much more to me that he simply let go of someone who was actively struggling against his hold.
Jaysus, you have to admire his stupidity commitment. He's dedicated for sure, that's about the nicest thing I can say.
It’s also possible her resisting being asked to leave the property had just a smidge of an influence over how this episode ended up don’t you think?
If only South Park would do for the Burkes what they’ve done for Harry and Meaghan
Same here. I'm really curious how it all started. Were the parents raised in extremely religious families or did they "find god" somewhere along the way. As entertaining and ridiculous as the family are, how did they end up there?
Let's cast our minds back to 2010 to when they dipped their fingers into our presidential election:
On the 23rd of Oct 2010, an individual who disguised their identity registered and created http://www.davidnorris4president.com/. That website is no longer in existence so its content might be expected to be lost to time, but it's possible to view a mirror of the site via the WayBackMachine. The links below should take you to two views of the site, one dated before and one after the election in October 2011.
June 2011: http://web.archive.org/web/20110618060937/http://www.davidnorris4president.com/
Oct 2012: http://web.archive.org/web/20121024021511/http://www.davidnorris4president.com/
At the bottom of the pages you'll note the link to another website entitled "All rights reserved. © Campaign for Conscience 2011". The registration information for https://campaignforconscience.org/ is currently obscured from WHOIS domain lookups due to GDPR, but as luck would have it - on the 26th of October 2010 it was noted to have been registered (link below) to one Enoch Burke of Cloonsunna, Castlebar.
The registrant of domain Name: DAVIDNORRIS4PRESIDENT.COM was also at that time was none other than:
Enoch Burke, Castlebar.
Ref:
This is not a peaceful protest by the Burkes. A peaceful protest would simply be sitting down and refusing to leave. The Guards would then physically carry you out if you didn't decide to be simply escorted out. The Burkes went the next step in resisting being removed.
The Phelps family think Enoch has "gone too far."
They agree with his beliefs, but not his actions or behaviour.
The rabbit hole is the ludicrous conspiracy that she was shoved.
Yup. They were founded by a lawyer with a penchant for egging people on until they do something he can sue them for. That depends on playing within the legal system. Pushing the edge, but still inside. The Burke's don't seem to acknowledge the legal system at all, other than as a tool for them to use to force other people to do what they want.
Yes I think it was a combination of everything and she just lost her balance. Someone has it on Twitter in slow motion and it was more due to her trying to swing around but her feet didn’t follow and she started side stepping and kind of sat down.
on another note, mammy looked very pleased with her offsprings performances. It is all so strange!
Anything online about whether Enoch turned up at WHS today?!?
She is getting the attention she wants. Of course she is pleased.
I've said it all along. Its probable he'll still be at the school everyday in 20ish years.
Someone earlier in the thread said that he was. I haven't bothered trying to verify.
The force of the guard's push doesn't really force her forward and she falls in a different direction than the guard's "push" would moved her towards. She also completes the step she was taking when that happened, took another half step, then started her fall.
Either way, she takes a step or two where she's fine, but as others have said, going from being pushed/pulled out by the guards to being free to move herself, trying to turn around to lambast the guards, heels, and somewhat uneven ground likely all contributed to her fall more than what the male garda did. If anything it looks like the female garda was the last one who had physical contact with her.
Yes , he did.
Enoch Burke was driven to the Wilson’s Hospital school in Multyfarnham, Co Westmeath, this morning by his father, arriving at 9.10am.
He has now resumed the spot he has taken, standing outside a door of the property as temperatures struggle to rise above zero degrees.
Burke is being fined €700 a day for every day he is in contempt of court for breaching the order not to go to the school.
I wonder if he/his family will try to sue the school for leaving him outside in the freezing temperatures. I mean it would be absolutely daft, but it sounds like something they'd do. From their twisted point of view he is just reporting for work and the school is inexplicably not allowing him to come inside.
I don't believe the Phelps were home schooled.
I hope the "o" in Contumacious is pronounced the same as the "o" in come.
And it is of note that he's standing outside the door of the school, not outside the gate. So there's no ambiguity that he's on school grounds. Not that this matters in relation to his daily fine and being in contempt of court, but there's a big conceptual difference between him doing his protest out on the public road vs on the school grounds.
I think the male Garda touched her back as he let go of her arm, and that was enough for Ammi to play the victim again.