I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
"Remote European spots"
An absolutely perfect description of Mayo.
I love the people who admire the "courage of his convictions" when in fact he is just doing exactly what he is told. An absolute sheep of a man.
We're certainly on our own journey down a rabbit hole, looking for video camera angles, slo-mo, perhaps even drone or dash cam footage. All to watch a woman fall over her heels.
The slower version does seem to show that, regardless of what the gardai may or may not have done, she fell because she turned back towards them instead of going straight on or standing still. A natural enough thing to do if you are trying to get the last word in but a dangerous choice given the slope of the road and her shoes.
I didn’t see it as a shove but more like a “here, have your arm back!” I think her heel got caught and she was trying to swing around at the same time to give them a piece of her mind and she lost her balance. Maybe it looks different from another angle? Regardless, she’s an officer of the court and should know better than to behave like that. If it was any one of us behaving like that in court, we’d be locked up. I think we all expected some kind of outburst from them but I didn’t see that coming! It’s actually quite sad when you see what the parents have done to them.
edited to add, I looked up the different angle on RTÉ and while it does look different from that angle, the guard is only using his finger tips. It shouldn’t be enough force for someone to be thrown on the ground but then, who knows?
VAR, never mind a court would throw that out. Yellow card for simulation!
I'm getting a bit fed up of my taxpayers euros being spent on this charade. I expect the courts have a backlog to deal with rather than spending time on this nonsense.
Thanks for those links. Interesting reading.
This podcast is excellent too. It’s about a guy who was brainwashed by the Moonies in the 70’s and now works on helping those in cults get out and recover.
He had some hope in that his family wasn’t in it. The Burkes are like a fortress, 2 generations indoctrinated. How do you even start in a situation like that? Enoch had nearly 4 months in the Joy, probably his longest time away from his family ever in his life and no change in his attitude.
Breaking News:
Vere Pauw is considering calling Burke up for the World Cup. "with a dive like that I think she will win us many penalties, for sure"
Think of them as the westboro Baptist church but with good posture.
In ideology perhaps but nowhere near as smart.
To be fair Westboro Baptist was formed by a lawyer for the specific purpose of antagonising people until they snapped, and then sueing them. The founder was disbarred over that behavior. I have no idea if they actually believe the stuff they spout, but they're so aggressive with it for a very specific purpose.
This could take a while as the var official is laughing his b..... off like the rest of us.
Are any off them due to turn up anywhere today ? What a performance yesterday.
Ah jayzuz- lads where’s this going to end? He’s only back at the school again after yesterday-
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/news/enoch-burke-back-outside-school-that-sacked-him-after-chaotic-scenes-yesterday-as-court-rejected-appeal-42375596.html
The Westboro Baptist church are the "Slippin' Jimmy" of the Religious right-wing fringe - They were masters of going right up to the legal line loudly and often, to the point that normal decent people would snap and lash out at them and end up getting sued.
The Burkes have absolutely none of those "smarts".
Every time they have been presented with an opportunity to work within the existing process to move their complaint forward they have ignored it and taken the most aggressive , pointless and damaging option instead.
I have said this repeatedly but they are utterly incompatible with normal society. Their entire worldview is so skewed and embedded in their psyche that they simply cannot process anything that deviates from that viewpoint so they lash out and see themselves as victims of a grand conspiracy rather than what they are.
Which is the sole architects of their own downfall.
Not much of an effort at a comment and which one of the Burke’s are you and don’t let manny catch you under the bed on the computer. Society is sick of your Burke’s carry on.
For anyone so inclined, the judgements make interesting reading.
Marie Whelan destroys Burke and sees right through his antics...
"One is driven to the conclusion that he quite enjoys conflict and confrontation and the passing notoriety his wilful and contumacious contempt of court has bought him"
Contumacious - great word.
https://www.courts.ie/acc/alfresco/3b5ec827-4bbb-4e81-9c68-baf204a4dec0/2023_IECA_52%20Whelan%20%20J).pdf/pdf#view=fitH
I was thinking that too, not sure they're at that level of insane hatred yet, but they're on the right track
Exaggerate much?
I played it a few times on the tv last night- the high heels had a huge role to play- two guards seeing her off the property and firmly placing her out the gate whilst she was continuing to remonstrate with them wasn’t going to end well - her feet are facing different directions so in high heels near impossible to correct before the inevitable fall- but it was a gentle fall- she almost corrected her footing- if she were “shoved hard” like some here suggested, the actual fall would have been much more eventful - she simply gently collapsed on herself, knowing she was falling - nothing to see here but I suspect a complaint will be made considering the litigious history of the family to date
And also it’s not like she didn’t have a choice here- the guards were using a small level of force commensurate with her resistance - had she left when asked, none of this would have happened- she’s the architect literally of her own downfall 😀😀😀
Denny61 threadbanned
How’s his hand? (He reportedly injured it yesterday, right?)
Can Wilson’s not just turn the sprinklers on at the gate now that the judgement is in?
No way?!! 😳 OMG ….
So the courts have agreed with the school and now he still turns up at Wilsons, its getting very very creepy from Enoch now.
so, eh.. was his simian brother charged last night?
Looking at all of the footage of her being walked out, she was very obviously struggling against them the entire time. When they let go she no longer had their support, tried to whirl around on them, and fell.
In other words she’s the architect of her own downfall 😀
Apologies if this has already been covered.
Does anyone know if The Burkes are originally from Mayo?
Does Daddy Burke or Mammy Burke have extended family in Castlebar/Mayo. Do Enoch and co. have living grandparents in the area, or does Daddy Burke/Mammy Burke have siblings in the area.
I'd be very interested in particular in hearing where Mammy Burke came from. She is a frightening character.
The Westboro loonies froth at the mouth a lot, but it is hard to tell how much of that is genuine and how much is just put on to piss people off enough to take a swing.
Snow tomorrow and Friday, there'll be plenty snowman with shoulder satchel memes.