I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I agree there was 'here, have your arm back' gesture that was more an expression of irritation than a shove, but she was riled up and struggling, in heels, on a bit of a slope, and lost her balance. If you are going to turn a court appearance into a physical free for all, wear suitable shoes.
They already seem lonely and bitter.
It's strange that in such a large family that there wasn't one dissident child. There's always one black sheep in every family 😆
It's strange that after the whole fracas that the Mother seems happy with the outcome outside the court. Even with one Son taken away.
It looks like the older ones are still early thirties, so plenty time for a breakaway.
Sometimes it takes an offspring to have their own children to realise how fckued up their own upbringing was.
Sooner or later one or more of them will move out of the family home, away from what must be a very toxic environment.
When you restrain someone - and manhandling is a form of restraint because you assume control of their free movements and impair their natural balance - you have a duty of care to them. This is not an opinion, it is enshrined in law. The Gardai are trained in restraint techniques but they are also instructed in their duty of care to a restrained person.
The duty of care does not go away because of an incline or high-heeled shoes. Having manhandled her off the premises they had a legal obligation to ensure she was released from their restraint safely. If she was mid-step or off-balance then they have an obligation to steady her during release. Not only did they fail to do so, they gave her a parting shove which directly resulted in a fall.
Regardless of what you feel about the Burke's, this is a clear case of Garda negligence. This thread has shown that many people will overlook or even celebrate Garda violence if they dislike the victim.
She seemed to be fine when she was removed from court - at least physically- unlike one or two of her brothers.
Anyway, the easy way around that is to arrest. If you decide to resist arrest and get hurt, then that's on you (unless a guard deliberately gets a dig in, obviosuly).
Oh lord help us Ammi was shoved? Is that what we’re calling a nudge forward as to say now piss off with ye.
She caused such a scene in court with her family the judges refused to deliver their full judgment in court and sent it electronically.
Pity about her. Enoch cut his hand gripping a bench not to be removed should the garda have let him cling to the court benches like a defiant toddler because he got a bit hurt?
Play stupid games win stupid prizes.
Was half expecting someone to come along and give a sly kick when they were carried out, a bit like Dougal did was it at the sports day!?
Those videos are hilarious. They really upped their game today ! A full family turnout and disgracing themselves publicly ! Legends. Absolute fools but funny for it.
Gonna be loads more drama from our favourite family to come by the looks of it. Ammi will definitely try and stir the pot over her fall but she wouldn't have ended up on the floor if the cops didn't have to force her to leave court in the first place so she brought it on herself.
Hon Mayo Hon the Burkes.
Don't get why transition year students were all in court . I fear burkes have been looking for this reaction from gardai all along , to try instigate an assault claim and aimee prob thinks now she has a case against them . Crime rate will drop dramatically if the threat is a stint in jail alongside that crew .
if they don’t feel the embarrassment now they never will
The poster is whataboutering the thread and succeeded.
Watch the RTE piece, it shows it in full, she wasn't shoved at all. I was expecting something but there isn't even a gentle shove. They let her go once she's outside the gate and when she turns to give out she falls over. If it was Temple Bar everyone would be saying she had to much to drink.
Can you share your video from a different angle please?
Yes.
While I utterly despise these people, I have some sympathy for the kids because they're a product of their environment, specifically their mother. They never stood a chance of turning out normal.
Exactly. The RTE segment shows she wasnt shoved.
Someone on this thread actually said she was assaulted.
Couldn't make it up. And probably the reason why this world is gone to sh1t if people actually believe she was.
You are attempting to show a genuine concern for the welfare of the Burke's, but it is obvious it is wrapped up in your own dislike of the Gardai. I thought the Gardai shown great restraint dealing with these morons.
The vast majority of people here wish the Burke's were not from Mayo.
They're grasping at straws. They keep trying to pretend all of this is about something other than Enoch's own actions, and the whole families inability to function in society. This is just another attempt to distract from the facts.
Nah, we're all quite happy to let mayo claim them....
I too would like to see the angle that apparently shows both her left and right side at the same time......
Which evangelical church do you go to?
A trip to the four courts is a regular part of the transition year program, has been for at least 20 years.
Id say they weren't expecting the burkes
You need to do your homework Denny. It wasn't just about the child. Far from it. Isn't it clear now why Enoch is not fit to be a teacher? He has a major problem with authority and the law.
They have alienated everyone now except the few ignorant people that are not aware of the sequence of events.
I haven't read the whole thread. Are they similar to the Phelps family in the US?
Pretty clear that at best, Ammi Burke simply lost her balance and fell after being escorted out. There's no way the "force of the impact" caused her to stumble and fall like a previous poster tried to claim.
But also very possible that she purposefully threw herself down after being escorted out to try make it look like she'd been thrown down by the guards. Either way, the male guard did not throw her down.
some easy reading for you
@[Deleted User] can you please show the other angle on the footage?
VAR are currently checking it.