I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Vile people.
She's like that dorky girl in every teen movie that suddenly looks gorgeous when she removes the glasses and shows up to prom night.
Except in reality, she wouldn't be allowed near such a den of inequity, and she probably has a chastity belt harder to crack than the Enigma Code.
Hadn't looked at the news all day, someone sent me the clip of them being thrown out.
Oh man, that was a good laugh. Long overdue, they've been taking the piss for far too long.
Nah I don't see it and I'm not known for my high standards it must be said. You would wonder what they do to relieve themselves of their wicked urges though. Nothing normal anyway you can be sure of that.
Hilarious that's another one in jail now completely due to their own actions.
No, they’re no different from scumbags that think the law doesn’t apply to them except to take advantage of it for their own ends.
Aside from the suits and glasses, they’re no different at all, and they’re nothing to be admired at all.
They got dragged out of court like drunk toe-rags out of a nightclub, because their attitude is exactly the same: we can do what we want and fück everyone else.
Wont be long till some eejit trys to claim its because of the Trans that Simone is jailed.
I agree here.
albeit I still think society/justice/democracy and the rule of law should come down on them like a ton of bricks.
And here we go again.. another nasty slur, implying the Burke family are in incestuous relationships.
It's plain to be seen that those here who do not condemn such vitriol, acquiesce with it by their silence.
I guess it's more fun to just 'pile on' and hope that there'll be safety in numbers.
The female garda gave Ammi a shove as they released her at the gate. It's quite visible in one of the videos going around - they had her by the arms and as they released her there was a sly little shove that sent her on her arse.
Not necessary, not a particularly good look for the Gardai. You could see she immediately realized she f*d up because she ran over to help.
I'm not entirely sure what you are talking about. Part of a herd? Is English your primary language? They just want to be referred to using the they/them pronouns. Perfectly reasonable. They and them have been used as singular pronouns for pretty much as long as English has existed. They are regularly used when referring to a single person whose gender is unknown.
"When my next appointment arrives please let them know that I'll be 5 minutes late."
"The delivery driver should be here with our pizza soon. When they get here I left the money by the door. Can you pay them and bring the pizza in to the kitchen?"
I think it's equal parts funny and tragic. The parents have messed them up so much. Enoch and Ammi have no prospects of employment and the one training to be a barrister is probably fecked too. All that studying wasted because Martina is obsessed with "wickedness". Sean is as bad for not stepping in and calling a halt to the madness before it ever got to this stage.
They aren't standing up to the system, they are simply refusing to engage with it in any meaningful way to their own beliefs of exceptionalism by dearth of their beliefs and way of life being superior to everyone else so they should not be held to the same standards or laws. It has nothing to do with stoicism, its belligerent self entitled narcissism plain and simple and shouldnt be admired by anyone.
Yeah I noticed that.
No way… Garda shoves a person being an absolute public nuisance in the process of upholding law and order. Public Inquiry!!!!
Ammi could have been less of a pain in general and avoided being escorted out of the court like a moron.
I'm having a senior moment here, but is/wasn't there a movement mainly in the States where people just did not recognise the law or something. I have a recollection of seeing someone being pulled over for a driving offence and claiming they were "travelling" and therefore not subject to the laws of that State. There is a moniker for it but I just can't think of it now.
I often wonder if the Burkes are members of the same groupthink as this.
The guards are empowered to remove them from the premises. Once they've got them to the threshold there is no need (or legal basis) for an extra little shove. That's the kind of carry on I expect from a doorman, not a guard.
On viewing another angle it was the male guard who did it.
Agreed. Id almost feel sorry for them. There's a level of child abuse that went on in grooming them to be this mad.
Anyone admiring this kind of carry on needs their head examined. They're standing up for nothing.
Trans is the new gay for these nut jobs to rail against. Imagine giving this much of a $hite about a topic that literally has no affect on your life.
I think they need to get Sargent Hugh Shovlin on this beat. Think of the comedy Gold.
Sovereign citizens ? Anyway seems like I missed all the fun today. It’s fine beyond a joke at this stage.
Sovereign Citizens. Bunch of whack jobs.
What you describe is not what was shown on RTE news at 6pm. From 17:40 to 18:10
https://www.rte.ie/player/series/rt%C3%A9-news-six-one/SI0000001474?epguid=IH10000960-23-0066
Sovereign citizens 😉. They still exist unfortunately 😂
I saw no shove . Ammi’s heel caught in the cobblestones and she tipped over in my opinion
For those who admire the Burkes, you gotta wonder what kind of society we would have if theirs was the template for moral and civil order, if 'we all behaved like that' per se
Something akin to all-out anarchy and tribal warfare, rooted in Mrs Burke's apparent despotic authoritarian rage of righteousness, underpinned by some religious hokey pokey Christian something-or-other. The children, maybe the husband too, just seem to bow to this lunacy, maybe out of fear, and nothing, nor nobody, seems to have any authority over the mother, bar maybe God. Its a sure way to create hatred, anger, bigotry and social disharmony. Do they actually have any friends, real friends?
I think I have seen this in history before. Cult-like leaders with god-like personality answerable to nobody, with subservient followers obedient to the last. Its a horrible sight, no matter how much I want to laugh out loud at some of the antics.
It would be amazing if one of the clan broke ranks and confessed to what growing up in that regime was really like. Ammi preferably. She might be very interesting.
At times I felt sorry for Enoch . He is quite obviously groomed and brainwashed and hadn’t a single thought of his own
She ran over to help? Any link to the clip?
I''m not sure what kind of sheltered upbringing some people have had, but that wouldn't be classified as a 'shove' where I come from. That's what would be called an 'on your way now'. A complete Ronaldo from Ammi there Geoff. She was looking to draw the foul as soon as she got up this morning and once she felt contact, made no attempt to stay on her feet. Sets a terrible example to any young person training hard to be a solicitor.
yes I agree, they could have played this so much smarter, they have way overplayed their hand now. There was a time they had a huge amount of support. Now its a farce. Still doesn't mean I don't admire that very rare quality of standing up for your belief system , no matter how flawed or wrong it is.