NOW what will the trump snowflakes do?
"Oh, WHEN are the FBI gonna raid Biden's house????!!!!! Huh? HUH?"
Today! Bring it on. Let the chips fall where they may:
FBI search President Biden's home in Delaware - BBC News
The last few years have told me that trying to predict political outcomes in the present climate is a bit of a fool's errand. I never expected Trump to beat Clinton in 2016. I never thought brexit would pass and believed that the British would have more sense. I didn't think Vladimir Putin would actually start a full on war in the Ukraine.
And all of that was in the space of just 6 years.
On the flipside of that you had Trump supporters putting money on a Trump win in 2021 and he ended up losing the WH, and both houses.
The leader of the GOP, ladies and gents.
Remember when people said he didn't invite violence on Jan 6?
We have gone from stand down and stand by to "locked and loaded"
I'd readily believe this re-truth (tm) is true but needs verification.
Just a bunch of internet warriors. Mouth pieces following the biggest mouth piece of all.
I've just checked his page and it's there, currently 7 posts down from the start (at time of my post, most recent post is an article titled “The Russia-Ukraine War Would Have Never Happened Under President Trump”)
Just a bunch of internet warriors
Can we NOT downplay it?
Thanks.
I’m not down playing anything that happened but mouth pieces on the internet are just that including Trump, he’s a mouth piece who was never going to get himself physically involved in the things he sent others to do because he’s a coward. 80 million plus? It’s just delusional nonsense from some old loser sitting in his comfortable chair aghast at the changing world and not liking how people are no longer falling into line with conservatives.
I didn't mean the 80 million part. I mean the part where America has lunatics, violent lunatics, and january 6 showed they can be incited. And Trump is broadcasting their nonsense, again.
old loser sitting in his comfortable chair aghast at the changing world and not liking how people are no longer falling into line with conservatives.
Which more or less describes many participants of January 6. There are an indeterminate number of other Americans who are sympatico with what happened on January 6 but where not in that instance involved, and still others who may become radicalized by propaganda about January 6, especially misinformation about the civil rights of those in jail ahead of their court cases being finalized. The US will never run out of nutters willing to risk everything for an insane and violent act.
The credibility of the election truther movement takes a jaw dropping new low I didn’t know existed in DC politics.
If these bozos try any nonsense, there's part of me that hope law enforcement go in hard this time. There really needs to be an end put to this shite.
Incident number 10010101356 in ETTD: 15 minutes of fame over for Alina Habba:
https://www.rawstory.com/trump-replaces-yet-another-lawyer-after-she-is-sanctioned-for-frivolous-election-lawsuits-report
Hoping that the DOJ goes after Barr and Durham for their misbehavior hiding the information Italy gave them about TFG's potential financial crimes. That'd be two more lawyers destroyed by their association with TFG, none more deserving than Barr.
NYT opinion piece with links to original reporting:
https://archive.is/XXAMp#selection-603.567-606.0
Daily Show Jordan Klepper attends a TFG 2024 non-rally and interviews the people on the street. It's designed to be humorous but... yeesh. How do all these people get to work in the morning (assuming they work, a fair few look like they might be retired.)
In South Carolina, @Overheal some of your neighbors perhaps?
Why did I watch that...
The good and bad military ladies absolutely got me on the floor with laughter
He always does a fantastic job of absolutely tying them up in knots with even just the smallest of pushbacks on their claims. Not that it's likely to cause them to actually re-evaluate their beliefs or anything, most of them are too far gone at this point.
Put a face to the trumpette types who post here
just down the highway. Much much smaller crowd than Bernie got at the primaries in 2016. MAGA is on life support.
….
I bet Ron called him "sir" too....
This is a long but good read into the collusion and scheming by the media and Democrats to tarnish Trump over his Russian dealings.
Its written by Pulitzer-Prize-winning investigative journalist who worked his whole life at the NYT, Jeff Gerth.
A scathing 4-part indictment of corporate media's serial lying on Russiagate.
Was wondering where I read those words before.
Anyhoo, this the guy behind the infamously bad Whitewater article?
Interesting that you had read those words before but not a peep about it on here in your daily machinations.
Yet again another attempt to diminish a source, ironic isnt it.
...You plagiarized.
...again
Funny how this comes out after the Eastman/Barr stuff in the NYT last week.
SO, what are the highlights beyond the tweet you quoted? Save us the work of reading it.
No I didnt.
I know that none of the haters will read the article anyway, but its a good read for open minded people.
Can you summarise the key points of the article? What are the points you are looking for discussion on?
And you simply copy and pasted the tweet. you added nothing to it, and presented it as a done deal. You have obviously read through the report.
The first paragraph of this report states:
The end of the long inquiry into whether Donald Trump was colluding with Russia came in July 2019, when Robert Mueller III, the special counsel, took seven, sometimes painful, hours to essentially say no.
He never said no. He said he couldn't pursue Trump because he was POTUS, but if he wasn't then there was clear issues. That a report would start off with such a clear error, and obviously bias setup, means that the rest is going to have its work cut out to show any level of critical review.
Does it deal in any way with Trump associates, Manafort etc) clear links with Russia? Does it say anything about Trump repeatedly siding with Putin, even above his own government agencies?
Does it talk about Trumps use of Russian loans to finance his operations (according to his son)? What has happened to those loans? What rates or repayment, have they been refinanced, when are they due to be repaid?
Trump would solve the Russia Ukraine war in 24 hours my arse. He would not solve it in 24 years never mind 24 hours.
I had to laugh at your man and the journalist going around in circles about how he would solve it. He would verbally say he was sending troops but he is not sending troops but would say he would lol.
Ye I think you just blow your cover . So Putin would not believe you so would not stop and nothing would change.