I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Back to the topic in hand i haven’t heard any reports about an appearance this morning?
Nor have I.
I've seen it reported that he has stated that the €700/day fine will make him a pauper for his beliefs. I wonder what belief he is talking about? His belief that shouting at people should get him his way? His belief that the courts don't have jurisdiction over him?
He's back again alright.
He arrived at 8.42
Ppl were asking about how he is perceived in his locality - i provided my relative who lives in castlebar view. That’s all.
Suppose he has til 2pm..
looks like Enoch is going to be fairly broke then
Still no forcing
He was probably up late last night counting the coins in his piggy bank to see if he could afford the €700 a day, and slept in this morning.
But seriously, the deadline for him purging his contempt in the High Court is 2pm today. I wonder will he turn up there to expressly say to the judge that he’s not purging his contempt. I can’t imagine that if he’s going to continue his crusade, that he’d do it passively.
Edit: or maybe not!
We have someone on Enoch-watch now? That's fairly precise!
Going by this thread we have several people on Enoch watch......... :P
He's obviously going to continue regardless of any penalty. He's spent over 100 days in the Joy over this. He's all in.
The media should just ignore him at this stage. He's delighted to have the media outside the school everyday.
There's still the court case today. As long as the law are involved it will still get attention.
If he ignores contempt of court he can simply ignore any fine.
The whole thing makes a mock of the justice system. Why cant we just beat him up - i know its severe but pain is a lesson that anyone will react to
I don’t think the media should ignore him just because he benefits or enjoys having them there. It’s up to them to report newsworthy events, good bad or indifferent. And this is newsworthy, especially while the legal situation is still developing. That said, while he might be able to keep his crusade up forever, the reporters certainly won’t. So at some point it will naturally fade from media coverage. No-one wants to read the same “Daddy drives unemployed man to stand outside building.” story every day.
The passenger door window being open every time is hilarious. Photo op city...
ironically the same people are quick to call others snowflakes.
He's eventually going to learn that you do not fuk with the high court.
Even Denis O Brien or Jeff Besos and all the money in the world does not allow you to fuk with the high court. You can fuc around IN the high court but not WITH the court itself.
And if Ammi was any good she could explain to him that the high court is at he very centre of our constitution and the state itself. And all his supporters should realise this also.
The judiciary may be a despicable self serving bunch but the law itself is one of the cornerstones of democracy. The high court never stops or sleeps - it may take a while but Enoch shall learn manners.
Would you go away out of that, you keep repeating about your relative and nobody is listening to you, take your head out of the sand. All you need to know about the Burke family the stunt they pulled in the coroner court with the inquest into a 16 year olds death and the unthinkable suffering they put her family through, one of the worst things in life for family is to loose a child and for these looney family to attend and make it about them tells you all that’s needs to be known about them. Pure and simple evil, and they doing gods work. Wake up and reflect for one minute and think putting up shite how great Burke’s Are says a lot about you.
Surely in 2023, the words "well respected in the community" are utterly meaningless at best and at worst, a euphemism for "puts on a show in public but a monster behind closed doors".
If I was from Castlebar I'd be mortified to be associated with these people, and I'll bet 99% of actual Castlebar people would agree.
Threadbanned poster flouting their ban in a thread about a school-banned teacher flouting their ban. Enoch is spreading anarchy!!!
The judge needs to ban the media and take away more of his oxygen and suffocate him.
The red tops like the Irish Indo have a lot to answer for here. I wonder is it possible to get an injunction against the media turning up at the school instead. That should pout this to bed fairly quick once he's not getting his picture taken.
Common sense would dictate that any normal Castlebar residents are disgusted by them like the rest of us. The "my relative thinks they are sound" defence is pretty weak and not really believable to say the least.
Have to put someone on Grace-watch next...
But it is verifiable!! they said so.
When judges start banning the media from reporting the news, then we're all fncked.
There's 111 pages of discussion on boards.ie, why do people think this isn't of public interest?
lads just leave graces7 to dig their own grave posting when banned from the thread don’t encourage it
I coach the local kids GAA team, Garda vetted etc, if I hung around a school like that I'd rightly be lynched, whatever the reason. It's actually uncomfortable. The same if I was suspended or fired from my job, security would rightly toss em out on my arse. First time in 40 years I thought it would be appropriate for a teacher to hit someone when it popped up on the news and the principal was reserved and met him at the gate to refuse entry. His father is as bad for enabling his creepy child continue his creepy behaviour.
That would be the ideal solution/next step tbh
although we’d need men or women on the ground at Wilson’s to report enochs movements hourly.