I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Another one of those absolute truths I referred to earlier.
I assume you have a problem with that and are intolerant of my belief. 😱
The delusion is strong lol
Correct, because they're not.
Yes, as you can tell, we all believe you.
I’ll ask my relatives for further details when next talking to them and then will post.
It does. Make reading the thread easier. She’s the only one on my block list so having a blank post every few posts was getting annoying
all we need to do now is convince andrewjrenko and dav010 to knock the union vs press stuff and the thread will become a lot more readable
This is an insult to the people of Castlebar, bad form.
How can you describe a family as 'decent and respectable' when they have connected homosexuality with paedophilia? And that's only one of the things they've done that is far from decent and respectable. You're either a troll or don't know too much about them!
We are talking about the Irish Times here.
What would have happened is that the journalist contacted a source in the union and asked for a comment.
The contact did so off the record.
The journalist would have written the story and put it forward for publication.
A sub editor with authority then decides to publish.
Proper journalists and newspapers do not fabricate stories.
How many media links have been posted on this thread alone and accepted without question?
We do it all the time when posting.
Why?
Because a link to a respected national newspaper helps to verify what you are saying.
I didn’t claim that generally unnamed sources means the story is made up shiite.
Whether I believe this story or not, is my business.
My relations who live in castlebar told me that.
I don’t have a strong opinion on them either way. Not my fight.
Ehhh sorry now but It’s not “shoit” keggs, it’s a verifiable opinion from ppl who live in castlebar and know the Burke’s for decades. Ok?
No clue how anyone could be described as "decent" or "respectable" when the family have hatful views on other people, simply because of their sexual orientation or preferences.
That would be the opposite of "decent".
It's just troll tactics. "I know someone respectable who thinks they are all decent".
We have all seen their conduct over the years and know what they are about and see them as the nations embarrassment.
Yea can ye shut up about the paper lads
fact is all journalists tell the odd lie if it makes the story look good. It’s not unheard of.
mind there’s so many things on this thread that would be what I’d consider fairly common knowledge but some seem bewildered by it.
Things like, don’t shout at your boss, the newspaper isn’t always telling you 100% truth, turning up to a school you’re sacked from and standing outside all day is lunatic behaviour, etc.
The foundation of Christianity is love and compassion ironically!
Yea nothing more upstanding to me than attending an inquest of someone you don’t even know and making their family break down, or picketing outside a law firm because you were sacked, or having a WRC hearing dismissed because mammy couldn’t keep her mouth shut.
oh please tell me more about how upstanding they all are! Please!
No it's your secondhand hearsay about Castlebar people which has been countered by actual Castlebar people on this thread.
No, people don’t think it’s made up shite. What is being said is anyone with a lick of sense about them would take any and all “unnamed” sources with a pinch of salt.
Why this argument is going on since this morning is beyond me?
From people in castlebar? How many would that be? And I'm guessing they are elderly and don't know about all their disputes, homophobic views etc. Please ask them that while you're at it.
Does this manchild not even drive?
Had to be collected from school today by his Dad. To add to usually having his mum walking around beside him.
He must be incredibly emotionally stunted.
I'm with you on this one. Seem like off topic posting is ok these days.
If Dav010 wants to start a thread about the reliability of unnamed sources, fire ahead
"Verifiable opinion" 🤦♂️
Using the term "verifiable" very loosely there I see.
So how do we verify it?
I'm sure they can produce a vox pop tape of Castlebarians (Castlebarites?) showing their positive regard towards the Burke's.
I live in Mayo, not too far from Castlebar and I have never heard anyone say a good thing about them. But that could also be my circle.
Indeed. I would also describe anyone who would turn up at the Coroner's inquest into the death of an unrelated teenager, and proceed to heckle the Judge and cause extra distress to the deceased already devestated family, as the opposite of "decent".
It really doesn't matter.
It can't be proven one way or another.
It's not his right to interfere with kids' education by acting like some sort of deluded spoilt child that's lost his favourite toy. He's quite entitled to his beliefs. He's not entitled to act the way he is, though. if that were the case, the whole world would be in worse anarchy than it is right now.
They're decent in the way that John Waters and Gemma O'Doherty are decent. As in, not at all. A pack of entitled mentally deranged deluded troublemakers is what they are.