I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Oh he has supporters alright. They are just terrified of being cancelled by the woke folk. That's how they would word it, not me.
Everyone is at least vaguely aware of his family and how they are all religious zealots. Some will still back that particular horse though. Luckily not enough to matter. The rest of us can see Eunuch for what he is. Mad as a bottle of chips.
There's been a couple on this thread, they seem to be getting banned quite regular (oddly enough!)
They can't seem to do much without their parents around.
It's less the not driving and more the apparent commuting from Castlebar that I find strange?
Of course he may have been renting locally (or even living onsite as the school is a boarding school) and no longer has that local accommodation.
But no matter who is doing the driving , travelling ~2hrs each way every day is more than a little odd.
He clearly states that he won't accept transgenderism.
Not the kind of individual we want teaching our kids in the 21st century.
I think it's more a case of ebeen seeing as a religious zealot than anything else.
The problem the anti-crowd have is expressing their point and supporting Burke's stance without being lumped together with the hardline Cristian faction. And it was difficult before because if you don't have religious grounds on which to object, what do you have?
He and the family have supporters no doubt. Don't forget we had people actively campaigning against gay marriage the removal of the 8th ammendent on religious grounds. That indeed is their right to do but we need to remember there are still a lot of headbangers in the country when it comes to liberty and tolerance.
Themselves and the Iona institute would align nicely even if they are different religions. Both of them are fundamentalist nazis.
Giving the likes of Enoch and the gang too much oxygen is a dangerous thing. Can't let them get a foothold especially not with children of an impressionable age.
All that is just speculation, but you said that generally, un named sources means shiite mad up, so again, what is your basis for that statement?
You have none.
I posted a link earlier which outlined the importance of un named sources in news stories, how people provide information on the condition of anonymity. But you say that means, generally, that the newspaper made up the story.
Yeah, the follow up documentary Louis made about the people who left the cult shows there are some who really buy in wholescale, and others who are only doing it because they have been convinced that doing otherwise will send them to hell
Enoch is weighing up a few months in the Joy vs an eternity of eternal damnation
He may some day see the light and if he does, he can begin to redeem himself
How do you think the teachers union formed their official position on this?
What mechanism did they use to approve going the unnamed source route relaying this position, anonymously, to the media.
Would the general membership have access to the inputs of these view forming meetings?
What happened tolerance? Nazis?
Seems youre lacking it for anyone disagreeing with your version of truth.
A big difference between tolerance of opposing beliefs and hatred.
So they didn't get arrested today?
What's crazy is the leniency the guards are giving them. If that was anyone else, they'd be nicked. I thought loitering was still an offence on the books.
I’ve relations in castlebar. The Burke’s are well regarded by most in the town, not saying they agree with them but they are seen as respectable decent type of family. I’m told They do voluntary work/counselling work in the background.
They have hardcore supporters too from all over the country who meet them for prayer days - this is when the bookshop does most of its business.
You were just claiming a victory for your cause seeing a bunch of aimless youths being led by a high pitched lad who came out and said that the youths had no idea what they were marching for. Do you have any proof that the Burkes are well regarded? I have heard that they are seen as a nuisance and embarrassment to the town and indeed the country.
Back before any of this Trans related issue were taught in schools, how many teens were confused about their gender back in the 80s ? 90s ? 2000,s ?
A few years ago there was news reports about the way Trans issues were taught in Uk schools.
Here is what I am referring to.
" school children will be taught that "all genders" can have periods in new sex education lessons, in a victory for transgender rights campaigners "
We all know such stuff being taught in any school is fiction, any teacher who would refuse to teach such fiction would have my full support.
All questions for the teachers Union.
My relations who are long established in Castlebar told me they are well regarded.
Decent people but again that’s not the same as saying everyone agrees with their views.
I'm from castlebar and that's absolute rubbish. We all think they're loons.
The school mightn't have rang the guards today.
Let him stand outside and see how long he keeps it up.
Lesser of 2 evils maybe as whatever legal avenues they try will be challenged by the Burke's.
Arrests, injunctions, grandstanding appears to be what the Burke's want, so they can challenge the legality of it all.
Letting him stand outside gives them no momentum, and even if he goes the WRC route this latest, blatant effort at being as uncoopererative and disruptive as possible is simply hanging himself.
I'd treat them as what they are, a human being and worthy of respect and kindness.
There can be no defence of burkes behaviour.
Because you ask for it? You give out about insults and then use the phrase "alphabet soup brigade"? Get a grip. I am intolerant of intolerance, like most here. And you have very intolerant views.
Not true. PM me and i will give more local details.
Why would he PM you? It's clear as day that they are an embarrassment to the town and country. The only supporters they have would be the far right lads on here supporting them.
the poster says they are from castlebar. you arent. somehow you think you know more than they do about local opinions?
Can delusion be considered a mental illness? It seems more than religious ideology / obsession to me - its not healthy for any of them and the mother could certainly be accused of coercive behaviour. They act unhinged, no reasoning, no balance. Seriously, there is something missing from their psychi
Thousands of people came out and marched in support of Sean Quinn.
I don't see much support for this crowd tbh.
I Like how your type stick to you principles, but if you don't believe there can be more than one gender, you can at least believe there's more than one joke and try and be original.
What View is that? Where did I actually ask to be insulted?
It seems the Lgbt brigage add on letters weekly. We've gotten to a stage where it's just a plus on the end of a load of letters. What's a +?
I've no problem being tolerant, I just expect the same back and not to be insulted and called a bigot. (I accept you never used that word)
Thankfully it doesn't look like any of them will reproduce.