I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Not sure if this has been done but could the students not contact the guards and say that they feel unsafe (I know that the student union issued a letter) if you have the students going to the gardai, then you have multiple complaints of fearing for their well being (physical and mental) on the record also.
Equal Status legislation claims have been handled by the WRC since the Equality Tribunal got shafted.
How many cases went to appeal in the district court?
How big were the payouts - it's only for time out of work you get paid, so if you got a similar job after say 8 Weeks you would only get 8 weeks, less whatever dole etc. you got, AFAIK. Most people couldn't survive on the dole until the process eventually exhausts itself.
In some cases employers just don't engage at all, people get an award but the money never gets paid.
It was also supposed to be a kind of low cost setup but people started getting lawyers involved, which employees would have to pay for themselves, so the system would break people before getting anywhere.
It's another toothless quango.
Not just coercive surely? It was intended to protect the school community also.
Trespass is only a criminal offence in limited circumstances, in this case only if it causes or is likely to cause fear. I think the gardai would have little success in arguing this given that he had been at the premises unmolested for a number of days already and they did not arrest him for criminal trespass. I suspect the only way to exclude him will be to put guards at the gate and manage all entries/exits.
it will be interesting to see what basis they have for taking him away.
Let's be absolutely clear here. This most likely isn't going to be civil or contempt. I'd have it down as trespassing or breach of the peace.
Why did the school wait nearly 3hrs to get the Gardai and what took them a further ~90 minutes before they took him away??
A logn waiting time for Gardai to show up is not unusual. As for why it took so long to remove him, afaik, the typical Garda strategy is to use the 3E's
Given his lack of ability to comprehend, well, anything really, it wouldn't surprise me if the Gardai spent a significant amount of time on the first 2 E's
Senator Ronan Mullen would be another.
Here's a selection for you Larbre, all this morning and pages more like that going back. Picks of the above I suppose are 'creepy man hangs around school' and the advice to 'Baton charge him'.
And no lynch mob you say? :)
That would be a great watch.
Will be very hard to imprison him for contempt again as it’s designed to be coercive and he has proved it doesn’t work in his case. He cannot be imprisoned as a punishment without a crime and a trial. It’s a rotten situation almost reverse Kafka - we can all see what he is doing wrong but there may be no punishment.
The High Court judge acknowledged that he had an arguable case that the original suspension was wrong as he was not given an opportunity to review the assertions made by the principal and set out his side of the story. I don’t believe he should be allowed in a school again and k fear this will go through the courts for years. It’s regrettable that he even has that little claim against them but it does seem that they may not have afforded him fair procedures. I suspect if they had allowed him to present his own views then he would have doubled-down and a valid suspension could have been made.
Probably child-locks on them...
Like what would ye be thinking.
Surely his parents wouldn't want to see their child back in prison. He has made his point. People might agree with him over his religous beliefs but nobody agrees that he should have targeted children and their education in such a belligerent and bullying way.
The Boards hivemind has decided to award Enoch... 😉
Nobody here saying he should be lynched, stop lying.
I can't imagine any of us here would be happy with a sinister and slightly unhinged individual turning up at our own kid's school, one which he had been sacked from for incidents of gross misconduct.
Despite your nonsensical posts to the contrary, all any of us want here is for the law of the land to be applied to Burke as it ought to be to any of us.
I'd like to know why the Gardaí weren't there at 8.55am instead of 11.40. A delay like that in dealing with this trespasser is unacceptably disruptive to students and classes.
Whilst our Judicial process is far from perfect at least it isn't as utterly politicised as it is in the US where people are given lifetime seats on the bench based on their politics rather than any kind of legal experience etc.
They'd switch to becoming Free Men if it suited their narrative.
p.s. Is it ok to use the word "they'd" in this context?
Stop yeah you could greet them by saying “oh there ya are John with the two first names”
If only i knew someone called John Rogers, the fun I could have 🤪
If only the papers would write this. This kind of common sense wouldn’t sell papers/drive clicks.
The Sideways podcast had an interesting episode a few months ago on the emergence of the modern Evangelical movement in the US. Up to the 1960’s early 70’s they had the same beliefs as they do now, the preachers just preached that people go about their business, not impose their beliefs on others etc. The movement was hijacked then as there was such a huge pool of potential voters and moderate preachers sidelined in the Church.
The Burkes are trying the MO used in the US, only recognising the authority of Courts to make decisions. In the US they plan on meeting a sympathetic Judge that will rule in their favour. Much less likely here.
The High Court has even used a couple of different Judges to hear Enoch’s recent applications so at least down the line a single Judge can’t be accused of being ‘against them’.
The Iona institute and it's associated henchmen, e.g. David Quinn
From the depths of his anus it seems.
This specific year/period had a 40.44% success rate.
https://employmentrightsireland.com/review-of-wrc-cases-january-december-2020/
I AM SPARTACUS JOHN ROGERS
No rolling down the window for a photo op, this time.
We're not the ones who showed up somewhere we're not supposed to in order to try grandstand our views and disrupt others.
You do know that Big Daddy’s real name was Shirley? Perfectly acceptable name for a man who identifies as a man not to mind a trans woman.
He should have asked the guards, for a hand looking for John Rogers,
Has anyone seen him
WHERE. IS. JOHN ROGERS
The WRC are the body responsible for cases taken under the Equal Status Act.
See daddy saved a few pound on petrol anyway and didn’t have to collect him today.