I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I have no idea who you are. Odd though that 3 or 4 relatively new users decided to join this thread at the same time and they all have the same point of view.
Are you calling them Shirley?
your previous lead me to believe it is genuine.
The way things are going, if someone commits a crime in public, the Guards may have issues when trying to get details of the perpetrator from the public if they can't the most basic of details.
The head on him. Entire family are attention whores. The remind me of that god hates fags family in America. Imagine devoting your life’s energy in to this shite everyday, surely devout Christian’s would be better off helping the poor with as much vigour. Saw him on the news once when he was being driven out of the school gates in the passenger seat, he made sure to roll down the window the entire way so the cameras could get him. He didn’t speak just a big crusty smug grin on him. Anyway just my opinion, it’s beyond boring so I’ll let yous battle away about wheelbarrow face
There’s no difficulty getting details of trans people or non binary people. Why do you have to make up non existent problems?
Please. Just stop talking nonsense. Pronouns are not going to stop the gardai doing their job.
just a coincidence then.
Don’t get a job as a teacher so.
Or any job dealing with the public.
Or any job dealing with other staff.
Dont get any job that involves dealing with other people, and you’ll be fine.
Lads I can't be arsed reading through the shitshow of a thread. Did he turn up for school today or has his bluff been called.
Surely if he didn't recognise the suspension he won't recognise the termination.
I'd say his cough as been softened.
And how do you plan to engage with trans and non binary people during your successful career?
The question though is that for the latter offence is dismissal the appropriate level of sanction?
It's very rare that teachers get dismissed, and especially so for seeming the first infraction (outside of theft or other illegal behaviour). It's even rarer that the process gets wrapped up so quickly.
To say that it's about nothing more than a guy shouting at his boss, is clearly not true. The level of interest and the media circus is evidence that it's not.
getting sacked for publicly verbally abusing the principle seems reasonable to me.
This you yeah?
And why should anyone be obliged to call THEM 'they'?
The cognitive dissonance is beautiful!
Again, your opinion is objectively incorrect. You've been shown this, and you've used language yourself which contradicts your opinion
Question for you:
My missus just said to me this morning "your uncle is on the phone".
I asked "what do they want?"
How many people was I talking about when I said "they".
Answered, post 1919.
Maybe I'm in the minority but I would not normally refer to an individual as they.
"My missus just said to me this morning "your uncle is on the phone".
In the above example, the person on the phone is the uncle so I would say "What does he want?". "What do they want?" sounds like I'm referring to two or more people, in my opinion.
I'd say the cumulative impact of everything from the point of incident at the school event up to the hearing at the Hotel last week was more than enough to fire him.
Let's walk through them :-
As I said in an earlier post - I challenge anyone to tell me they wouldn't get fired if they did all of the above things in their place of employment.
you are in the minority. using They to refer to the singular is perfectly reasonable.
Thank you, regarding your first point. You cleared that up perfectly.
If I refer to a biological male as a male but who has self declared that he is female, I could be misgendering from that persons point of view based on his opinions however from my point of view I would be correctly referring to that person as a male as per my opinion.
Are you saying that the other person's opinion would be correct and that my opinion would be incorrect? If I believe that the biological gender that a person is at the time is how I determine if someone is male or female, should I not expect that opinion to be respected? Should a male person who declares himself as female not respect my own opinions on the matter?
The exact same would apply for female to male, for clarity.
So did he turn up at school today? Or any new development even?
My God. The trolling and off topic posts published today are wild! There really must be a massive shortage of mods nowadays.
It looks like he didn't turn up, which I'm thankful for. Hopefully the students didn't let the publicity distract them too much and they can go back to their studies.
FFS, you don't even know what YOU wrote in YOUR post, which I'll reproduce in full below...
The Google search was quite interesting. It showed that mainly left wing American groups pushed for its promotion in 2015.
By using a Google search I showed I was open to research but I guess some people know it all and are condescending to boot.
Western society is in for a sharp shock far more pressing issues are going to appear in the years ahead, from Climate change, famine, war, fighting over resources, as they've done throughout history. Wokeism and its emphasis on total self centred focus simply won't be accommodated. At the core of Woke is the cult of the self.
And I see you've just got your arse banned. Quelle Surprise.
as I thought, just a coincidence.
It's not up to you to classify someone else's gender identity for them.
When you learn this, you might start to gain some understanding of the complexity of the issue.
Until then - well, in some situations - eg. an employer, might take someone knowingly misgendering another staff member very seriously.
Must be your aunt with balls!
I guarantee you that you do it all the time. I guarantee it. You just don't notice it because it's so commonplace.
You've never said "how are they getting on" when asking about someone starting a new job?
Or asked "I'm having the fish, they're gone the toilet but they're having the beef" at a wedding, for example?
Or if you go to a child's birthday party, do you not wish THEM a happy birthday?
These are perfectly acceptable, normal sentences with completely unambiguous meaning. It is farcical in the extreme to deny their existence. The other poster is throwing THEIR toys out of the pram, refusing to acknowledge THEIR mistakes while ignoring points I've made, and has now announced THEY are leaving the thread because they've no reply to the issue without looking like a fool.
Like I said earlier, THEY'RE on the wind-up and can no longer keep up the charade.
"Is so and so upstairs?"
"Yeah, they'll be down in a minute"
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
No word on it.
Maybe it has dawned on him that his only future prospect of employment is an employer who does not have internet access and he needed the Monday off.
I think that the Courts would have to consider the balance of rights as between the two parties given the potential conflict. One undermines or finishes a person’s essential existence while the other might be regarded as the sort of mental reservation we have to engage when we deal with people we don’t respect or like as opposed to curtailing their actual beliefs.