I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
She sounds like a great educator and is well shot of anywhere that would employ a Burke.
All the evidence so far suggests that the Gardai will turn up when called out to the next instalment of The Burkes Against The World™, but do shag all regardless of public nuisance or any other laws being broken.
So you admit to knowing fcuk-all about the people you are going to bat for, but can't resist having a go at their opponents yet again on extremely spurious grounds.
O/T but it's a bit depressing to see all this stuff appear in the shops in January - here's the storage you need for all the useless plastic crap you bought in December. 😟
We proved in 2015 and 2018 the supposed "conservative catholic wall of voters" barely exists any more. But in any case that's no excuse for the teaching unions to fail to stand up for the human rights of their members.
Seriously? You obviously weren't paying attention during the lead-up to the 2015 referendum. Blatant homophobia on websites they set up and posters they plastered all over NUIG, equating homosexuality with paedophilia, etc.
I'm not a fan of any sort of "christian ministry" but for it to be successful it involves being able to sway people towards your point of view. The Burkes consistently do the exact opposite and, tbh, I suspect they're perfectly happy with that. They want a lot of room in their heaven and I doubt anyone not related to them would be let in. Their role in life is to tell (or rather, shout at) you that you are damned.
TBH I doubt the parents would accept the authority of any church figure of any church over them, they're their own church in effect. Which is grand, you go Burkes. The problems begin when they try to impose their doctrines upon other people and embark upon their hatred campaigns.
They made one bad decision, which was hiring him in the first place.
And they have damn all support in Mayo. They're hated in the county.
Ye should try to support him more.
There's more chance of EB getting his job back than your footballers have of winning Sam Maguire
Are you for real?
“What’s he done to deserve being called names”
*presented with evidence*
yeah, but that’s in the past! You’re living in the past Marge! Quit living in the past.
I am reminded of a nun from some years ago. She used to teach boys in first class - their Holy Communion year. If you were to be that bold Sister Jarlaith would have made you stand against the wall in the yard - in a girl’s dress. Times have changed.
Below from a 2020 Amazon review of Enoch’s book.
”Enoch Burke is self-righteous. Like the Pharisee in Jesus' parable of the tax collector and publican, his salvation appears to rest on the fact that he isn't as other people are. His tract is full of hatred and does nothing to commend the Gospel. If the mere fact of being tempted damns us, there is no salvation for anyone.
Never mind 1/5, even zero out of five would be too much. One hopes that Burke might one day come to know the peace and joy found in believing in Christ.”
The body language actually struck me from the recent videos - how the children all stood around her in obvious deference, then parroted her. It was truly weird.
Just out of curiosity, are any of the Burke family married or have family of their own?
I've never seen a picture of him were he actually seems happy. Brainwashed into submission during his youth by that yoke of a mother of his.
Who do you mean by "he"?
And care to answer the question I asked you?
is Gemma O'D related to them?
Wooosh.......
Cé Mhaith Dom É Ní Bheidh Mé Ann
That's pretty tame compared to a lot of the other stuff I've seen him and his family deservedly called.
Who do you mean by 'they'?
I doubt it. Who would take a chance on hiring someone as unhinged as he is.
Rumour has it that he’s taking up a new job next week in a Gaelscoil in the west of Ireland.
Beidh Enoch amárach I Gcontae An Chláir.
Which of this verbiage was incorrect?
I ain't dying on no hill for anybody.
But let's just remind us all of some of the disgusting verbiage directed at this lad on this thread - from your own hand in this case but also from many others.. what did you call him? A "manky cúnt" and a "mentally ill fanny goat".
Hmm.. hope all is well with you.
Sorry
Jaysus lad, you should really be aware of who you are dying on that hill for.
Well, if he's going to appeal over the next 10 school days, he will make arguing his case impossible if he turns up on Monday.
BTW we're delighted to have M/s McShane down here in cork.
If he does turn up at the school gates anytime from here on then its clearly for himself with no consideration for the children. He’s a sad individual
Bit of rack and argy-bargy now at the school gates on Monday would be delightful.
Presumably this time it won't be a civil matter and one phonecall regarding trespass and gards will actually forcibly remove him?
Or will it be an outside the gates job?
Be funny if everyone just iignored them and carried on as if blithely unaware they were even there.....but of course the media will have to get a couple more turns out of it....