I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
He does not have a case of being prevented from practising his religion, he is trying to force his archaic beliefs onto others. Give me a break. That is some mental gymnastics if ever I saw them.
I wonder if he turn up for work again on Monday morning.
So that is where John Rogers is now! We found him lads!
John Rodgers Eunuch Burke
What would she have done if you didn't, if you called her say just Mary, or whatever her name was.
Would it have resulted in your career being impacted and others around having to deal with the fallout. Unlikely.
I had a great-aunt also a nun. She went by both names. In the family she was referred by her original name.
As the man with the graph on the Internet says, the more you f*ck around, the more you find out.
Delighted for Burkey and his mad family, thats two of them at least on the scratcher now.
I'm sure there's jobs for them back in the 18th Century if they need them.
But still, its worth highlighting the self-infliction of this outcome again. He's correct about the pronouns bit, it was his personal conduct around the process that followed, that got him jailed for contempt and now binned.
He has made himself unemployable for life.
John Rodgers does exist!
The mad thing is, on procedural grounds he has quite a strong case for unfair dismissal. Particularly on natural justice issue.
But, as already alluded to in his sister's prior WRC case, the travelling circus will 100% go against any fairness he will seek to rely on.
growleaves threadbanned
The Christian in this instance is refusing to honour a child of God. Full stop.
They found John Rogers! 😂
Tickets for the WRC hearing will sell for higher prices than Springsteen tickets.
He's been dismissed.
And he's gone!
I for one really look forward to the WRC hearing.
His mam in particular is comedy gold 😉
Shocker.
You don’t know what the beliefs of the trans student are, but for some strange reason, you’ve decided that their beliefs are anti Christian.
More than likely, but it passes the time.
I never shared the religious belief of my aunt, the nun who changed her name to a male saint name, but I had no difficulty in using her preferred name.
Is there some religious principle that would have stopped Burke from doing the same?
Reports indicating he has been dismissed from his job.
Sorry, but I wasn't talking to you. I was talking to the poster that said being trans is against Christian teachings, but they didn't want to give an essay or soundbite as to why. Christian teachings are all contained in the Bible, so it should be easy enough to tell us which version, and where to find it if they're so certain that being trans goes against Christian teachings.
They’re not “in favour of trans”. They’re treating their student, like all students, with respect and dignity.
How does teaching a trans student stop Burke from practicing his religion? What religious rule or principle requires him to do something other than teach the student with dignity and respect?
I never claimed to know what your beliefs are-I merely pointed out that they aren't Christian.
You could be a scientologist for all I know.
What's the bible got to do with it? Burke happens to be some sort of evangelical Christian but he could just as easily be a Muslim or Hindu employed as a teacher in the school and objecting to being obliged to follow this new guideline. That's the principle of the matter, whether he should be obliged to follow a policy contrary to his religious beliefs.
I don't need an essay, but can you give us just a chapter and verse of the Bible (and which version) that says being trans goes against Christian teachings, please?
If you cannot, may I suggest that being trans does not go against the Bible, and therefore does not go against Christian teachings.
Jeysus lads why are ye all responding to an 80 post troll.
It's clear ye are only being Wummed to drive traffic on the thread..
You've called the kid anti-christrian at every available opportunity, despite knowing SFA about them. It is quite clear what your beliefs are.
More scurrilous allegations without any source - prove it.
You're talking nonsense.
You haven't provided anything even resembling a coherent argument. You've refused to answer even the most basic questions when others have tried to determine what you're talking about.
The Christian teacher will be ejected from the school alright, because of his actions though, not his beliefs.
He can believe what he wants, what he cannot do is discriminate or victimise anyone, using those beliefs as a shield to hide behind.
You've been asked multiple times to point out where Christianity is against being trans or changing names, and refused every time. That's because the opposite is true. Christianity, and the Bible, is chock full of teachings, beliefs and tenets that everyone should be treated with respect, regardless. Everyone.
"There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus."
"Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these."
"This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you."
"At the most basic level we dignify people by recognizing their value as human beings who are made in the image of God (Gen. 1:26-27)"
That last passage in particular demonstrates that it is Burke who is anti-Christrian by not treating the child with dignity. Not the other way around. You can try to paint the opposite picture all you want, everyone can see through your charade.
You don't know what my beliefs are, and I don't know what yours are, so fairly pointless comment.
They're not requiring people who don't share their belief to acknowledge them. They're in an enclosed order.