I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
To me it's also incredible that the chairperson cried off later. I'd say the other board members weren't best pleased about that.
i imagine for the same reasons Burke thought he could get an injunction to stop the dislplincary procedure while refusing to follow one himself.
It’s okay for the Burkes to hate LGBTQ people but it’s NOT okay for you to hate the Burkes.
Haha. Mad stuff on here again. Any School he goes to for an interview now will just tell him that they interviewed someone else too and that they were a better candidate. He'd have zero comeback.
A big payout would mean they can fund their hatred and keep forcing their "beliefs" on normal people.
All about the money. Always is with religious extremists.
Ah no hold on now. Burke is refusing up and down for MONTHS to follow court orders but you’re going to sit here and decry the judge for not granting Burke an injunction when he was asked point blank will he agree to follow the injunction placed on him.
he refused. So Burke should be offered court injunctions despite refusing to abide by them. He thinks he’s above the law but wants the law to work for him just the same. You cannot have your cake and eat it to.
His rights have not been infringed.
I had only just recovered from Crystal Swing
why do you think it is other people that are the problem and not them?
Very odd - why do you seem to hate these people so much??
They certainly can refuse to employ them based on past behaviour. the motivation for their behaviour is irrelevant. if they have consistently shown themselves to be people that cannot engage in a constructive manner then the school could reasonably refuse to employ them.
they’re not weird just misunderstood
😂
I haven't really followed this case at all but watched a few videos off various news websites this last few days.
What a weird family!
Imagine a grown man having to bring his mammy with him to fight his fights.
sure if his brother wasn’t there who was going to hold the box of paperwork.
It doesn't actually say procedures can be skipped
It actually does ya, I already quoted the relevant piece.
In the cases of serious misconduct at work or a threat to health and safety to children or other personnel in the school the stages outlined above do not normally apply and a teacher may be dismissed without recourse to the previous stages
By the way, why is everyone assuming that the result of the disciplinary hearing will be dismissal. That's not a given either. I personally don't think his shouting at the Principal is a sackable offence. Most Public Servants wouldn't be sacked for that. Disciplined, certainly. Sacked, probably not.
By the way, why is everyone assuming that the result of the disciplinary hearing will be dismissal. That's not a given either. I personally don't think his shouting at the Principal is a sackable offence. Most Public Servants wouldn't be sacked for that. Disciplined, certainly. Sacked, probably not
TBH I am not assuming he will be sacked, the amount of leeway they have been given already has completely surprised me.
As for him just been "judged" on the 'harassing a fellow employee' - that is very much gross misconduct and a sackable offence.
But I'd surprised if it was just that the Hearing takes into account. Although suspended he is still an employee of the school and it incumbent on him to act as such. He hasn't.
It's also incumbent on him to engage with the process.
Also
that it will be considered a disciplinary offence for any person to intimidate or exert inappropriate pressure on any person who may be required to attend as a witness.
You underestimate my stamina (not to mention thick skin).
Also, I'm joking. If I wasn't, I'd move to Castlebar.
You can tell the difference between private and public schools anyway, If Burke was teaching in any sort of working class public school, the worst punishment they could give him after yesterday would be to send him back work. He'd have walked out within 48 hours in my school.
Keyboard warrior.
I doubt any of us would like to be the subject of their ire in a sustained way, long after you got bored acting the clown, they would be standing outside your house and harassing you wherever you go. It’s fair to say they have incredible stamina and determination to make life as miserable as possible for anyone they feel wrongs them.
The judge didnt say he was entitled to an injunction. The judge said it was possible that he might be entitled to an injunction.
None of what I suggested is actually illegal (or is done in an identifiable way)
As long as you are more coherent than Ammi and Martina you'd have a hope.
He carries the box
And they’d call the guards every time and you’d be the one who gets in trouble
Once you put it forward in a calm and reasonable manner, behaving in a civilised way there’s no reason for you to get banned
I'd like to put forward my opinion, however, ye will not like it so then I would get banned - therefore I can't - lack of basic freedom
I'd keep a loaded confetti cannon filled with rainbow glitter at the front door for each time they called with a complaint.
🤣🤣
Oh, I'd assume so - that would be part of the fun. I'd be handing rainbow banners and gay iconograpy from every window. I'd put on my purple dragon onesie and go over asking them if they believed in the one true god, Puff the Magic Dragon. At 3am.
And that's jusr for starters. I have a lot weird artsie burner/burning man friends who'd come over have a naked/costume party all night long and burn an effigy at 5am.
This is a serious problem in law. Basic law is two wrong's do not make a right. It looks like the judge should have given him an injunction.
The judge denying him an injunction which the judge said he was entitled to taints the compete proceedings.
It seems the judge should have recommitted him to jail for contempt of court and given him an injunction against the proceedings.
The legislation underpinning a lot of this has never been tested in court. EB should have obeyed the court ruling but the punishment for failing to do that is completely separate to denying him his other rights.
You say that now, but I honestly think this lot would do your head in with protesting anything they’d see as a transgression. Which seems to be a long list.
I wonder how he would choose between his loud-mouth Mammy and his loud-mouth sister, in that case.
Wonder what the other brother was there for.
The Burke family does make me embarrassed to be Irish.