Thanks, I thought MY also had premium sound and twin pane glass etc. that a M3 wouldn’t have ?
Model 3 LR will have premium sound and fog lights too. Presumably double glazing aswell in front, not sure about the rear windows
Yes.
also orders now are still Q1 delivery
But that's the thing, Tesla can't guarantee what 'batch' your order is in. They only match up your order on the boat (sometime after the Suez posters have said). Posters on here over the last few days, before this price drop, were saying that Tesla couldn't say if they ordered now, would they get a car in Q1 and it might be Q3. Do Tesla not do Q2 deliveries or are people going on 2022 experience?
Our 2nd order (LR) shows 'Feb-Apr 2023' so might not be in the initial batch unlike our RWD order from last year.
LR Y with colour change misses out on the grand, so it's white only
Black is also included now too
or black - which is a free option on the Y but paid on the 3
I am not a fan of black cars, but saw all of the colours last week at Belfast, thought the black suited the Y. And black wheels would improve it more..
LR white interiors are out the window so, that's was a bit of seller for me.... To stay with RWD or to go LR......
White is the new blue (for us). I wasn't gone on the blue even though we'd chosen it for the RWD. Thought it a bit dead, but at least it would have been easier to keep clean. Daughter won't be happy with white, she thought it too 'common' 🙂
The AWD is of interest to me. I've only ever driven FWD cars and am comfortable enough with the understeer and how they behave. My only 'experience' with RWD is seeing BMWs unintentionally drifting and doughnutting 10 years ago during the cold spell :) So I have an irrational fear that the back end of the MY RWD will step out on me if I accelerate too early out of a turn in the wet. When I was younger I didn't mind learning the limits of a car, especially when it wasn't a very expensive car. But not a 50k car now that I'm older.
My wife will be happy with the extra 60km of real world range. She has instinctive range anxiety and whereas I'd enjoy the challenge of planning a journey, she'd rather not to have to worry as much about that.
But I think deep down it's the 5.0 to 100 that's the clincher for me. I can drive the RWD safely within its limits so the AWD is not needed. And if 300km of range isn't enough, then it's planning skills that you should be looking to improve, not your car. But you can't turn a 7s car into a 5s car. I still remember fondly when a friend let me borrow his E36 M3 for the day. I never thought I'd have the chance to experience that kind of acceleration and the stupid grin again.
Herself wasn't keen on blue and neither of us are fans of black. But personally, I am a huge fan of keeping €1200 in my pocket, so will change the order
Basically the Model Y is now going to cost me almost €8k less than it was yesterday 😮
Took the SR Y for a test drive this morning. Its plenty fast enough for me.
Might ditch the hitch and change to black though. Should I edit order or reorder?
Funnily, had to do some serious parking this morning as Tesla was packed. I was reversing thinking....going to be a beep now, or now, or now....nothing! Then I remembered, you're on your own mate, old school!
Booked test drive of the RWD for tomorrow. Will report back here.
Same :)
I just called Tesla at 015134727 and asked about my existing order.
I was told that they were just made aware this morning of the price changes, and they believe that Tesla will honour the price change for existing orders, and I don't need to cancel and reorder to avail of the reduction. She told me that if that was incorrect, she would email me.
who's calling shotgun with @unkel
Is the RWD demo car on Gemini or induction wheels?
We'll warm up the battery for ye :)
Current car is RWD and I'm used to that now so I will probably stick with original order and hopefully benefit from a price reduction
I spoke with them as well as I was changing to a LR in black. She said that if I was going to keep my exiting RWD order that the new price would be reflected on my account in about 48 hours
And to edit that order?
that poor woman is being overworked today.
Not taking any chances. Ordered another one in black
I now want a black with tow bar! But ill wait to speak to the level headed dude. I am taking no chances of losing my 5.9% apr pcp
Called as well. Existing orders will change the price on the account within 48 hr however they can not commit to delivering the car in Q1 if I decide to change anything (wheels, color etc). Kept existing order as it is.
Am I right in saying if you order the Long Range (in included white or black) with white interior it now puts it over the Grant limit?
Seems to give me a price of €60,230 vs €53,940 with standard black interior.
That's a shame as I really liked the white interior.
Was on the fence on selling my Kia EV6 and getting the standard range (as it's range was worse than EV6)
I think with the Long Range for now the same money I'll give it a go.
Or black
It’s correct. It happened in October and the official Ireland group got confirmation.
Has anyone spoken to Tesla on what the process is to change existing orders?