That is a good deal
Are you still seeing this? Even with the 25% member discount, the best I see for the 39s is €62 (still a great price for this shoe, just curious if they are actually still available somewhere on the site for €53).
I do see the 38s available for €53 (with the 25% member discount)
Think some of the prices adjusted upwards after yesterday. Seeing a lot of the Vaporflys back up in price after the past few days.
Best I saw them at was 62, I've never worn them but apparently they're Nike's equivalent of the Brooks Ghost (i.e. an everyday trainer) so I bought a pair, will see if I like them. Given that I buy maybe one or two pairs of trainers a year - this Black Friday sale might end up being when I renew my trainers each year. 62 euro is 40% cheaper than what I paid for my Ghosts, if I find them good to run I'll move to Nikes. Coupled with Vaporfly's for 140 it means that for 200 euro I get two good pairs of runners which should see me through most of the year.
Depends on your mileage but the vaporfly won't get you too far. Plus they are overkill (in my opinion) for regular running, including sessions.
Sorry should have said, the VFs will be purely for races - so getting a year or more out of them should be grand. The only other time I'd wear them would be for breaking them in on a couple of longer runs.
Picked up a pair of Tempo Next% on the Nike app this morning for €90
Good range of sizes available at the moment, I imagine they will good fast
Would it madden you if I said I got them for 75 the other day? Still a great deal though.
I'm gonna be OK as they have been 199 anytime I've looked at them!
Opinions on Asics Kayano 28? Can get them a bit cheaper than the 29 and seem quite comfortable. Elverys doing buy one get one half price and they are €128
I’ve tried adidas, Nike, under armour and other ASICS but I always come back to the kayanos. I like the fit and feel of them.
this was just posted in bargain alerts thread - Code allin takes another 30% off today.
Oh, what site is that on?
I like the Saucony Hurricane for running. I’m not an avid runner, will get into it a bit for few months then won’t go out for ages.
I only wear them for running and have a casual (still decent and not cheap) pair of Nikes for day to day wear.
I was heading out to the shop the other day and couldn’t find my casual runners so stuck on the Hurricanes.
it was the first time I really noticed the difference in wearing the support runner and decided that I needed a pair for casual wear and won’t be buying any other type runner again.
Tried on the Kayano 28 in Elverys and it was extremely comfortable, probably not as plush as the Saucony, but still lovely and far superior to my Nikes and as country miles ahead of the Pegasus I had last year
Found it.
I had already asked the sister to buy me the 28 version earlier on and I’m pretty sure she got them. I’ll find out Christmas Day.
anyway, you just cost me another €100 🤣 crappy colour, but feck it, newer model, haven’t tried them, but they gotta be just as good as the 28’s
Endorphin Pro 3, €200 on Zalando.
Never seen them at that price.
They were 189 in places for awhile. I am waiting for a good discount as in no rush
The Pro 1 were 100 quid in ready2run tullamore last week
I actually got the Pro 2's there for €130 this week.
They are actually a really good place worth following on Facebook. Every now and then some great deals come up especially with the Saucony range.
If anyone has any money left (or indeed storage space) Reebok have the Floatride Energy 4 for €50 at the moment. It's an excellent everyday trainer. There's also an Adventure model which is described as a hybrid road/trail shoe and is available for €57.
Ffs!
Almost made it through the Black Friday period without buying any shoes but this is just too good in terms of value so got two pairs. And the two pairs still cost less than one pair of runners would normally cost. I find I can do easy runs and sessions in these. They're probably not quite as durable as some other runners but at that price it's very difficult to quibble.
Yeah, I've used them for sessions too without a problem. They're extremely versatile. I've 300 miles in my current pair and although they feel like they've more life in them the rubber on the outsole is pretty well worn down at this stage. I ordered the Adventure version this time around as I've been looking for that type shoe for a while, one that will be comfortable on road but also able to deal with fireroads and easy trails.
Saucony Pro 3 down to 200 on Sportshoes and then a further 15% off with this code SAUCONYAW15
Good deal for a great shoe
The speed 3 are reduced to 119 on sport shoes.com. I have enough shoes but am obsessed with wanting these . Next year . Next year
Nike have Vaporflys available at €149 again in certain colours
Is sportshoes.com reliable ? Need to get the young lad some running shoes. ( and still thinking about those speed 3s)
Yeah, no issues, took around 10 days for delivery but it was grand.
Cheers - not in a rush so that’s not an issue.
I hope so. Ordered from them on Dec 24th and no sign yet, I'm hoping they will arrive this week.