Uk-registered vehicles, ho hum. Guess some English tourists over-did the celebrations.
Threadbans:
@Still stihl waters 3
@DarkJager21
@I Blame Sheeple
@StevenToast
@billyhead
@thinkabouit
YA JUNKEES BASTID YA
I'm calling ya out ya shite in a bucket.
😆
Its a pity Peter Casey didn't win the presidency.
I suggest you go and Talk to Joe so.
There should be one long sentence to discourage repeating a crime!
The laws have to catch up with public opinion.
There should be minimum jail terms for this sort of criminality, regardless of whether you're a traveler or not. There were two people convicted of murder in the last few days that had over 150 previous convictions between them. It would be laughable if it wasn't so serious.
I haven't heard one report of anyone being arrested. Outrageous.
Ah be fair, they only run those positive stories every 10 years or so.
But but the culture ...
Trust me if it is too cheap to be true, then it aint true. Could blow your engine quite quickly.
Hardware shops in Rathleake probably do very limited line of stock.
Pick axe handles (no heads).
Machetes
Slash hooks.
Briar hooks.
Crowbars.
BTW there is government hack on another thread telling me how wonderful the government has been as we are so high on the global safety index.
Obviously he doesn't live in West Limerick.
Have these people ever contributed anything positive to Irish society?
Suspended sentences. The guards must wonder why they bother sometimes.
Why, what would he have done?
That whatsapp is footage from a pub in England.
County Limerick is probably the county most impacted by traveller crime / lawlessness
Rathkeale, Abbeyfeale, Askeaton, Newcastle West , Kilmallock, patrickswell off the top of my head have huge crime issues and many of these towns garda stations are closed most of the time
Mr Quilligan likes to use a machete too.
It would send out a message to other politicians that the public don't like the way certain groups behave and maybe change laws or come down hard on them. also I cant stand Michael D and his wife.
Whilst this incident grabs people's attention unfortunately it is only one of a series of such lawless incidents that are affecting many Irish towns. My own local town of Ennis saw some very serious incidents occur in the last few weeks, shootings, arson attacks etc. Many locals now live in fear in certain areas of the town. Totally unacceptable. Even in this morning newspapers, reports of a guard injured after a car chase in wicklow, an arson attack in louth etc. Quite simply none of our political parties are prepared to deal with our crazy hospital waiting lists, the incidents of lawlessness which affects so many marginalised areas etc. Rather they bring in another 80,000 migrants/refugees to a country that is unable to cope with existing problems.
Maybe some of our new migrants will become police officers? badly needed. The Ukrainians I have met are a great addition to the Country, great workers and nice people. better than these a$$holes coming back in their brand new cars from the UK, paid for with money they got from scamming people in the UK and Europe.
Ah I wouldn't like to steal your thunder, get onto Joe yerself and complain about the public reaction to these regular events. Joe has a very sympathetic ear and loathe to mention the T word, so you'll get on grand!
Im sure the Gardai wonder "Why bother" ... Arrest them , get to court, free legal aid get them off with the usual excuses and they are back out ......
The Legal system is in favour of the accused in this country .... Seemingly ..
I see the thread is full of same old types who use any event to vent their hatred. Very little focus on the event itself, more imporant to throw around random slurs!
Hands up anyone who has been a victim of a crime carried out by a traveller or know anyone who has? I'll start, me.
You're the one whining, I couldn't give two shytes if they all kill each other, or what your reaction is to that.
Is it that you're only 'concerned' about crimes committed by Travellers and crimes by others is grand?
This is a forum about what happened in Rathkeale and crimes committed by travellers. I have been a victim of a crime committed by a traveller and also by online fraud. Neither is OK.
I did all I could to make that happen
Me too, lots of times. I lived in a nice area, but had a halting site not too far away. Off the top of my head..
Longford is just as badly impacted
Is poisoning a St Bernard dog a crime ?
is painting a shed roof with a ratio of 20 to 1 diesel to paint a crime ?
Might have something to do with the fact of a lack of gardai. Less than 100 new gardai have graduated from templemore despite all the government. Ask anyone working in the college the main activity is courses for existing gardai. Training new gardai needs to ramp up bigtime
Thankfully both of you were unsuccessful in your endeavours. He was a rotten opportunist and right thinking people saw through him. Three times an electoral failure!! 🤣
Surely crime is wrong irrespective of who commits it, the question is why there needs to be a specific one about crimes committed by Travellers only!