As per discussion-the weekly threads have gone too quiet these days.
BIG REVEALS and Hobbidy related news to follow.
Meanwhile, Ichabod relaxes this morning with a delicious book, as he ambles along Dun Laoghaire pier..
A Jimmy Fixed It For Me badge wouldn't be worth much nowadays 😁
Agree totally. There are very few characters in our workplaces etc these days.
People have been reduced to automatons. In the desire for greater inclusivity and freedom, ironically, we're all muzzled and uniqueness has been destroyed.
Sports like Gaelic football are even effected. If you don't adhere to the handpassing back and forth 'system' you're gone. No room to try something over imaginative.
It was more tragic than magic
Keith Barry missing his fortnightly LLS appearance.
The planted blonde keen to gather the cards like a good employee
Feck this lads having a mare
Jaysus I switched on and off after the cat and the pogo stick plants
I find Anne strangely attractive 😍
Live TV, it could happen to anyone...
Well it well severely south after the success of the cat and the pogo stick!
Oh dear , Tom hanks on Norton. Has to be an upgrade
15 years since Once came out. End 2007.
If I knew that 'magician' chap I'd seriously take the piss.
I'd start by greeting him 'How's Harry Potter today?!'
Till January, folks!
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Nos da :)
An absolutely terrible rendition of fairytale of New York by Mace Tyrell and Melisandre the red witch.
What. Why are these 2 feckin eejits still on after the ad break??
I’m watching it on plus one. Andrea Bochelli and his kids just sang, and I can’t quite believe it, what’s the first thing Tubs says to s blind man- nice to see you. Couldn’t make it up could ya
Who is this blue peter ar$ehole and his wacky red panda haircut??
He is Feliz Navidad.
Imagine getting this wound up becuase people choose not to include homophobic slurs in a Christmas song.
Well it sounds horrendous. I always go " oh no not this again" That's not getting wound up. When it gets censored or replaced it completely ruins the song. People get offended by everything now and you can't say anything. Censorship kills art and expression anyway in general. It always has.
The song is basically about an argument between a couple and has nothing to do with trying to offend gay people.
Ah it's yourself again giving us a lecture on what to say and think. Fascists pure and simple.
It's not a homophobic slur, it's language used in New York in the 1930s to describe a good for nothing. Fagg*t was the name given to small sticks in the 1500s.
No doubt your two enlightened pals Abominable and Emmet Spiceburger (they/him/hers/she/zee, I identity as a giraffe) will be along to help you.
Yeah, fantastically funny thread. Well done, well done.
Good man Brian you are up and it early
Dee Forbes living in an alternate world to the rest of us it seems, completely out of touch.
Is this puff-piece for the PAC?
RTÉ is very proud of ‘Toy Show the Musical’ and it has not distracted from our radio and television work
https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/theatre-arts/rte-is-very-proud-of-toy-show-the-musical-and-it-has-not-distracted-from-our-radio-and-television-work-42226208.html
Oh sorry, is it still ok to say "puff-piece"? 😆
language used in New York in the 1930s to describe a good for nothing. Fagg*t was the name given to small sticks in the 1500s
It wasn’t written in the 1500s, though, was it? It was written in the 1980s. What did that word mean then?
There’s nothing fascistic to acknowledge that certain words shouldn’t be used in Christmas songs and it’s well within the rights of any performer not to include it. You’re the fascist, mate, when you insist that singers bandy out words that they’re not comfortable with.
How do you know the singers are not comfortable with the word? It's much more likely they are being forced to pander to bullies.
Again the song is set in the 1930s it reflects the languageof place and time. The whole concept of art bypasses you in your attempt to control.
Every week you beat the same old drum. What a miserable existence. And I'm not your mate.
I object to being called that word by strangers on the internet. It's very creepy, people pushing themselves on you and being overly familiar. They should learn to respect boundaries or be cancelled.
Along comes Brian Scan early next morning, as regular as clockwork, to go through the thread like a teacher correcting homework.
That's how he gets his kicks🙄