Hope all the dog lovers are listening to this.
50 lamb and sheep killed. Desperate stuff.
But but MY fur baby would never do this!! Aww would ya look at his liddle face.
Full of bearded Hipsters & their husbands 🥸
I remember when we were visiting the relations farm down the country. And our little mongrel/terrier 'Dublin dog' went to go for one of the sheep in the shed all of a sudden. My Uncle gave him a proper boot up the hole and lifted him. The dog was that shocked he didn't even growl, kept him locked up after that. Any dog can turn - that is why I am always amazed how some people have dogs around babies.
There used be a public safety ad with a 'doggo' doing a Jekyll & Hyde transformation from cute dog to sheep killer.
I remember that well, I'd be looking at the dog curled up on the couch. Nearly going to turn it off in case it gave him ideas!
"Bonzo wants to go out"
It's a pity they don't show these sort of ads on TV any more, though I guess it's harder to get the message through to as many people these days. I grew up seeing those scary safety ads on TV and I think they were of value. You can't assume people automatically know everything.
Derval O’Rourke giving very practical advice on exercise during cold winter weather. If anyone has not heard it. Practical alternatives for all levels and ages. And no you don’t have to do the hurdles! I was surprised she didn’t mention going up and down the stairs a few times though.
Refreshing that this fishmonger isn't gushing and falling over himself about a celebrity. No idea who Letterman was.
You couldn't get that Cork lad to shut up about himself and the queen.
Who is this guy to do with the food? He sounds half asleep and like he cant be arsed chatting.
My Healy Alert button was frozen for a few days but after listening to him cosy up to Derval O Rourke and the Cavistons fella it is fully thawed out and ringing at 150 decibles.
Just on the Deis schools v other schools. What I have not heard mentioned is difference in mindsets.
A neighbour who was a teacher in a deis school struggled to get the parents engaged, at parent teacher meetings etc.
In contrast, at the school she is in now the parents ask her if she is doing enough!
This is it. For some schools just getting a group of kids to sit the Leaving Cert is considered an achievement.
One the other side of it, there are some DEIS schools that are also relatively high-achieving.
Is Pat just back today, wasn't listening as thought it was Healy all week?
He was on yesterday as well
Thank god he's back, cant stand listening to the other fella, a massive downgrade on Pat
I think that other fella is grand. Easygoing way about him.
Reminds me of John Creedon. Very relaxed presenting style though, a bit of a 180 when you are expecting that exacting Pat Kenny style.
Healy is a total Wally
Really?
I find him unnecessarily combatitive on weak agendas and overly dismissive of other people's opinions that vary from his own.
But hey, each to their own.
Unlike Creedon, an awful bang of self satisfied smugness off of him.
Except he sticks his own usually uninformed opinions into every interview & conversation, strikes me as a know it all who really doesn't know that much. Hes not the worst though in fairness, ill save that slot for the likes of Tubridy & Andrea Gilligan.
Ivan Yeats in for the next few days.
That should be a test for Pats right on production team.
An early Christmas present from Newstalk.
Great to have Ivan back, I know he’s like marmite, but I like him. Better than Anton as a stand in.
Really looking forward to the programme for the next few days.
A breath of fresh air.
He won't shy away from the 'T' word in the Rathkeale homecoming festivities slot.
Must say I'm delighted to hear Ivan Yates back on the show this morning.
After a few years absence, he certainly sounds so much better than some of the current crop of presenters.
From what I remember of Yates he was good at political stuff. Peeling away the guff and could cut the legs from any politician - even his own former party. Basically because he knows the game.
But when Yates veers into another game - sport/football he sounds like a barstool eejit. I remember one time (former Man United player) Paddy Cerrand said ‘Ivan stop trying to be Eamon Dunphy - you are not Eamon Dunphy’
Agree good to see him getting a gallop.
However like puppies presenters aren't just for Christmas.
I'd back AS for the long run.