Tony has looked bad but not quite Cowboy bad. Had a good R1 v Chandler at least.
Imagine Cowboy v Chandler.
If McGregor couldn't beat Tony at this stage, he might as well retire for good or just do more spectacle fights like Paul or maybe Diaz III for as long as people stay caring.
How long between getting off the juice and being back in the testing pool?
At least Tony is an active fighter, still pretty dangerous as well. Coming off the same amount of losses as McGregor too.
Tony is the epitome of washed up, he desperately needs to retire, ffs he even lost to Diaz. He has never been the same since he fought Gaethje. No one wants to see him fight McGregor.
About 2 weeks! Really doesnt stay in the system for very long.
Don't think Fergusons stock would appeal to McGregor now. Has he 5 losses in a row.
It's a no win fight for McGregor. It won't happen.
You could apply what you said about Ferguson to McGregor to a T!
You need to be in the pool for a few months though, right? So he won't have a quick turnaround between juicing and competing.
Im not sure. There seems to be a loophole?
https://www.mmamania.com/2022/12/7/23497970/loophole-closed-usada-adds-condition-to-testing-pool-re-entry-after-mcgregor-incident
Ah, of course there's a loop hole.
Masvidal is a definite runner. Both of these guys deep down know they can't beat the best so they may as well have money fights .
He's far from a gimme, but even the casuals know Tony is done and only Chandler is the other viable option.
Masvidal v Conor would do good money also.
I’d enjoy that, surely it would be at 170?
At what weight?
Prawn weight.
Yeah 170 makes sense, obviously Mas has to start fav but its a fight that will do good money and its somewhat winnable for him.
Also the comments about PJ are shambolic. I used to admire him back in the day, how he rose from so little to get to the top and heck some of his stuff was funny but some of the comments from him over the years just disgusting.
There's surely a tabloid gossip thread where a washed up comedian can gain relevance by complaining about a washed up fighter?
mcgregors latest outburt(s) have been a disgrace
he is in a downward spiral and nobody is willing to call him out
in every fight i always backed him despite all the allegations and things he has done, next time i will be looking forward to seeing him get KO'd again
This isn't what happened at all.
World cup final on and he has to be trending for some shite he tweeted, the guy is a insecure attention seeker.
Orange or apple? Loads of vitamin C in the former. Good for protecting against colds and even covid they say. Full of sugar though for making weight.
Conor’s next fight is a must watch for me. I’d pay good money to see him get slapped around. He’s garbage on every level, easily the most charmless celebrity this country has ever produced.
That's exactly what happened.
In fairness it is easier to bulk up to the size he is than be the weight and leanness of what he was, that was hard.
Getting big as that is easy when you have the time to train and the money to provide the protein.
His profession now is being on the cusp of making a comeback, not making it, he has life too easy now and too much Money to be made in his businesses.
Yes, always amazes me how some people are convinced body transformations are all down to steroids and HGH.
He since admitted he's not clean lads so don't know what ye are talking about. I know steroids aren't just magic juice but also it's fairly obvious when someone gets so big so quick it's not natural.
He is big but he isn't that big ffs.
It's over 18 months, most of his career the epic challenge was to make weight. That was a much bigger achievement for a man of his height given the weight divisions he started in.
His weight in Nov 22 down as 13' 7".
Hardly epic for a 5'9" professional athlete.
I'm not saying he is certainly not juicing, it's rife in sports now but bulking up like him is easier than you think. The big challenge to get to that is down time to recover and paying for protein. If you can nap after and eat steak every day being like McGregor is now is doable for most athletic men and if he wanted the body builder style pump that's easier again, he could lift lighter for that and be much much bigger than he is now.
His pecs, neck,upper back, arms are big, he doesn't have big legs.
I'm not flying a kite for the k5n7 but I'm not pretending he is exceptional either. He is training hard and eating plenty and plenty of burgers at that.
If he is juicing he is being ripped off.
Danzy he's juiced to the gills,
To say bulking up like him is easy is hilarious , You've obviously never trained to gain muscle in your mid 30's
The lads is over 200lbs currently, he is doing a shed load of cardio on top of that to keep fighting fit, He is 100% juiced no question about it ,
If your a gym newbie never lifted before & on a super strict diet you'd be lucky to add 18-20lbs in a year & your first year is where you'll add the most muscle mass it then slows down, Conor is well into his 30;s and training 20 years & added more than that in 6 months,
Lads who have been and around gyms & boxing gyms can tell by the eye test if your on the juice with 100% accuracy ,Its pretty easy to see,
His legs are massive, even his jaw & face has grow
He took himself out of the USADA testing pool for a reason, He done it so he could take what he needed too to heal his leg properly & quickly so you can't blame him for it but the stuff also got him jacked,
When he re-joins the testing pool you will see him reduce in-size
Bulking is far from easy. It's more difficult than cutting.
Most people who "bulk" simply get fat.
I'd argue that Conor has maintained his BF levels while clearly adding alot of lean muscle, something that is extremely difficult to achieve at his age and almost impossible to achieve by diet and training alone.
His quads look huge in that photo.
He's certainly not being ripped off, the juice he's taking is very effective and obvious and no doubt sourced from the best laboratory that his euro can source.
Bulking at that age, and that much within 6 months, is very doable for some assuming they have good natural test levels, are eating enough of the right things, and obviously training hard.
As you say, what's more borderline impossible, unless the individual was massively genetically blessed, is adding that sort of lean bulk in that timeframe while maintaining the same bodyfat.
I would say it's absolutely obvious he's on juice.
Sorry but this whole comment is total nonsense. Putting on ~30 pound of lean muscle in a year should never be put in the same sentence as easy, and you're implying he done it naturally which is even more absurd.