Thread to discuss the football itself.
This is not a thread to discuss the hosting of the competition in Quatar.
You can discuss the hosting in the relevant thread.
Jaysus
That's even worse from the side that pen
Yeah, he wasn't asking the ref to produce cards there like he was a minute earlier
Geez! The side on replay of that penalty did Kane no favours. He absolutely skied it. Love Mbappe's reaction, laughing his head off.
Pathetic from Maguire
Standard England tactics. Get a set piece.
Mad that the England plane home could land before that penalty...
Easy now...
Wonder how much stoppage time? Probably 7-8 minutes I'd say.
Mount with another point to add to Kane's. Only a point in it now
Padraic Joyce will be after him..
I’m from Mayo, I think I can get away with being honest.
Oh god no. This ref isn’t great, but last nights lad was in his own class of awful.
I dunno why he brought on Sterling and Mount. Surely Rashford/Grealish were the better choices
England would be better off to stop complaining to the ref for every foul or non foul.
It's tiresome and they are losing focus. Game is winnable for them but their getting lost in feeling constantly hard done by.
Did Maguire just blow the Fair play award for England?
8 added on
8 minutes. Brace yourselves. Not over yet.
8 minutes of added time, same as the earlier game. There's enough time left for England to try and get 4 penalties.
i think boards.ie has found its very own Nostradamus
Surely you’d throw Trent on at this stage? Conceding another isn’t exactly going to matter much.
Lloris is so dodgy
Rugby?
Dixon said he doesn't really care where the eight minutes came from .Some prat.
Maguire getting in on the diving now.
Maybe wanted to replace Henderson with a true 'no. 10'
I had England to loose on penalties. I wonder have I a case to say they did🤣🤣
Is there a joke in there that Gary lineker **** himself in a World Cup group game and scored 2 penalties in a quarter final while Kane took two penalties and **** himself in a World Cup quarter final
Get Maguire up top!!
Harry was very loose with last one.
Stones has injured himself fouling Giroud. Referee never gave a free.
Don't get how Southgate could leave Maddison on the bench. A guy who was sh!t hot coming into the world cup. Game made for him.