Actually that carpet on the inside of the roof looks pretty intact, probably holding the rest of it together.
I just don't see it.
"Unwanted present"
That doesn't surprise me
A lovely thing, just not in this climate! Mental price too.
At least petrol is cheaper than diesel at the moment. That’s the only positive thing I can think to say about it.
Don't see it.
Wouldnt be for me but 8k isnt dreaming I dont think.
He did a nice job avoiding the VRT on it. €1250 a year in tax though…
Dog of a yoke compared to every other Type-R or siR
Hardly dreamer territory.
Probably not in current market, but personally I wouldn't even think about forking out 8k for that.
Ditto, I'd rather spend 8k on something nicer.
If it had the cc tax the price wouldn't be too bad but at 1250 a year it really hurts the cars value
Madness
I put the spec as described in the ad, with all the options, into the VW configurator, comes out around €87k so they've added a few quid on for themsleves to come up with that price
The exhaust kit at €5.5k is a ludicrous option
Every option on the Golf R comes in around €95k on the pricelist, the configurator probably isn't up to date for 2023. I'm not sure what value is in the carbon effect leather seats when the other leather option is half the price and still heated/cooled?
As I said in the Golf thread, €90k gets you a nice spec BMW i4 M50, obviously a completely different car to a hatchback but it's 550hp, AWD, 0-60 in 3.9s. If I was spending €90k on a performance car I'd get the faster one.
It's all a drop in the ocean compared to the €380k 2021 911 GT3 I saw for sale though...
Over €90,000 for a 5 door Golf!!! I'd rather a nice apartment somewhere foreign!
Toyota Celica GT4 St205 4WD Manual Turbo AWD / On for sale in Dublin for €26,950 on DoneDeal
Are these even worth half the €27k asking price? Granted, it looks like a nice example but it just seems steep to me.
There's currently 2 on GooNet at 2.2 million Yen each which is €15,400 before shipping/customs/VAT/VRT... So yeah, its priced right
Very average car in its day v competitors. Even though it might cost that to bring from Japan doesnt mean its worth that in the irish market. Clean DC2s are going for less and are a superior car
Judging by the pricing of all the other cars, you could probably get one for half that in the auctions
The Irish market is a weird one anyway. But most of all it's very very small. Whereas in the UK you might find a couple of hundred people interested in such a car, here you'd be lucky to find a couple of dozen, if even a dozen.
I'd be very interested in it. But ::: would prefer White or Red as a colour and original alloys...and €27k is about €12k more than I'd be willing to pay.
Completely different animals to be comparing!
Toyota were wrc winners with the gt4 these cars have sentimental value to a lot of lads!
JDM has gotten totally out of hand there is no sense to that market anymore!
Would you be well buying an 07 Lancer Evo with 100k km for €76k
https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mitsubishi-lancer-evo-ix-mr-fq-360-hks/32665964
Stretched tyres on it too. Why do people do that is beyond me. I'm no expert on evo's so I do not know if those alloys are stock and if they are why didn't they just put the normal size tyres on to it.
I'm guessing based on the dodgy blue looking headlights and the improper reg plate it's probably because they think it looks cool.
Either that or he's mad for the track days and wants less tyre roll. Or maybe he's too cheap to get new tyres for the wider wheels he's running, judging from them sticking out of the wheel arches.
Nice car though.
You stretch tyres for fitment, they are grand once you don't over do it
No way that's a 20 grand car.
Awful looking car!