Jesus, they’d want to get that Jason Lambert lad on Twitter to decommission his keyboard and phone.
One hell of a PR job there by Sf, and how Mary L's handlers managed to swing such a party political broadcast on a prime time late late slot is something that has me thinking.
Might like to add Tubbs is no heavyweight so...
There have been plenty of politicians of all parties on the Late Late over the years Mary Lou on is no big deal . They generally get a soft enough interview on that show .
Wonder did all the shinner voters shouting about "change" notice she didn't rule out a coalition with FG or FF.
Also who is going to build these 100000 houses a year when the building industry itself says there is a shortage of men to build them.
No details on how to fix the health service either, god that party is full of crap.
not ones dripping in both political and criminal blood though 🙂
Absolutely, shíte talk of the highest order. I'm involved in the industry and finding anyone that isn't a complete waster at best or a liability at worst is nearly impossible.
In 10yrs there'll be no houses built in Ireland unless they're built in a factory and put up on site like lego. There's no quality of younger tradesmen coming through even in the cleaner trades. Brickies and plastering is a complete write off hence the prices being charged.
Typical SF waffle before you even mention the morality of handing out houses to every waster in the country for nothing and asking their neighbour to pay 300k for his house.
There's no decent party to take on real issues in this country and as a result the country is going down the shìtter. A welfare state for our deadbeats whilst affording them the opportunity to carry out crimes ad nauseum without consequences.
there is no handing out houses to anyone for nothing in ireland, all individuals are required to pay rent for their houses who are receiving help from the state.
nobody is asked to pay 300k for a house, the market decides that is what a house is worth and people choose to pay it.
the morality of those who can afford it buying a house and the state helping those who are unable to afford to house themselves is perfectly fine.
you have no complaint here on that issue.
You have housing estates built on the condition that 20% of the houses are social houses. A working taxpaying citizen will end up paying 300k plus for the house. Next door he could have a family of wasters with a criminal history as long as your arm, handed the same house for a nominal rent in an area they could never afford in a million years.
They can engage in all sorts of antisocial behaviour and wreck the house any way they wish. The guy next door now has a devalued property with an issue no one else wants to live next to and he's paying for their house to be repaired through his tax every day he lives.
And don't tell me it doesn't happen as its happening two doors down from me. Thankfully I'm renting but my immediate neighbour isn't so lucky.
Yeah but it isn't.
The amount of rent levied, the enforcement of collection and the rigour of tenant management, when it comes to damage and anti-social behaviour, are just risible.
There simply are no consequences.
Here's one of a succession of stories from an area I know pretty well. It would make any hard working person want to withhold their taxes...
that's life, lots of things can bring down property value.
he could just as easily end up with a family who dispite their situation are a decent family, as in the majority of such families.
nobody is entitled to have their property value remain the same as otherwise market forces can't work.
mixing people removes bigotry and classism, segregation is of a bygone era thankfully.
the morality is fine.
1 person chooses to buy house has to buy it at market value as they can afford it.
another is unable to house themselves so state steps in to help.
rent can be deducted at source if only the government would implement legislation to allow it and as it's a council it's a state body.
state could pay for more gards and pay proper wages to them, all very easily solved but people like you don't want it hence voting for the same 2 parties no doubt.
It removes nothing. It just spreads the cancer of scumbags further around, ends up negatively affecting decent families lives and creating deep resentment.
This is evidenced by the huge increase in violence and robberies in areas where nothing like that would previously occur. The guards just had to look after small pockets of unruly antisocial behaviour and now they need to spread their resources all over the place as the thugs have been spread like seeds on the wind.
What happens when more and more people choose to be unable to house themselves?
that's a failure of the market, meaning the state has to step in some way.
it does.
it removes bigotry and classism for which those who like engaging in such will be resentful but nobody cares thankfully.
actually the gardai don't have to spread the resources further as tiny pockets of anti-social behaviour spread around mean more local gardai are able to deal with it where as concentrating it together would require over all greater resources.
Statistics show that to be utter rubbish and I can only assume you're benefiting from the current system or some misguided sjw in order to believe that nonsense you write.
mixed developments are the policy and that is going to remain to be the case.
suck it up butter cup it's not going to change.
mixed developments ?? lol
terrorist apologist for a criminal organization .
you are heartbeat away from being a terrorist kid
but you properly think that a good thing
sf is not a terrorist or criminal organisation.
hmmm almost like you are couched over a computer somewhere waiting for a post
we ll yes, they are more and more proof is emerging and your weak defense is both telling and embarrassing
great you see you taking part though 😁
Not sure where SF comes into this but you are 100% wrong on this. Mixed tenure housing (social, affordable, private, rental etc) leads to much better outcomes overall, its not even debatable.
The word on the street is that Tom McFeely is gearing up operations to take on state procurement contracts when SF come to power. Return to Priory Hall time.
just an organization with a lot of criminals then ? 😏😏
Any idea what this is about?
I’d imagine the lads in Belfast have decided that Janice isn’t their preferred candidate for a 2nd seat in that constituency and are going to drop in someone more to their liking.
To be honest the story caught my attention because of who she is related to. Probably just your normal political squabble
So, it is a failure of the market because more and more people choose to be unable to house themselves?
But, it is not a failure of the market if people choose to buy a house?
How many people choosing to be unable to house themselves is too many?
20% of the population?
50% of the population?
80% of the population?
And if 80% of the population choose to be unable to house themselves, in what way is the state going to step in?
hardly anyone chooses to be unable to house themselves.
a very tiny amount do but they are so small it's irrelevant.
So, no answer.
Thought so.
You are happy for people to choose to be unable to house themselves, but only if it is a tiny amount (which it is not).
What percentage of the population do you genuinely believe are struggling with housing through choice, Atticu?
Sometimes we don't appreciate our own positions of privilege. There are plenty out there working just as hard as you or I who's circumstances mean they will always be struggling. It takes a pretty callous mentality to think of them as choosing that.