Indeed,but be sure and remain factual and not misrepresent (or invent)anything someone else has said
I have on several occasions had to spell out the position of not supporting any party,due to not agreeing 100% with their position,
This is a relatively normal position for a functioning adult to hold🙂,dunno why it's so triggering here.....people are allowed to view things differently and discuss em politely
Ah now that is very unfair on @[Deleted User] to name the football team he/she/they support could imply that they are a spokesperson for that team. He can't speak for that team, but would never disassociate himself from such a team. 🙄
That is a question for the team not the poster. Much the same how the posters narrative is around the political issues. @[Deleted User]
But I think @Blaaz_ has given away the team and non-democratic party though. It is all there you have to read between the lines - many lines of guff. 😉
This has given the poster a certain mindset, and way of discourse on this thread.
There is no need to read between any lines,when I have explicitly spelt it out🙂 (indeed have openly pointed out,il be voting independent next election)
Example......Like I no longer give blind support to my county team,as I disagree with the new management etc,and have withdrawn from season ticket/fundraise clubs etc over it....but may cheer for them in future,If I agree with changes made again
How can you support something,if you disagree with it??,life is forever too short for that......would seem a weird mindset to me anyway
So you support PIRA campaign and you believe that all the IRAs are the same. Logically that means you support the killing of Lyra McKee, the Enniskillen bombing of women and children, the disappearances of Jean McConville and others, the killing of Gardai and police officers, the moving around of child abusers, the kneecapping within your own community and the targeting of civilians by terrorists.
I am free to draw conclusions from that.
https://youtu.be/O9mIS0kDe_Q
Lesson of the day
They will be a lot of Sf'ers and supporters who will be wondering how many more conversations the Guardi has/are recording over the years, and exactly how much intel they [Guards] have on them.
So I guess its not a crime to plant a bomb in Warrington and kill two children?
Or shoot and murder a journalist?
In your book, these are not crimes, but should be celebrated as heroic deeds for Ireland's freedom.
Ive seen some posters get roasted but Blazz is going for a medal in roasting over the last few days.
Talk about dancing on pinheads. He knows full well he admires the New IRA and their ilk, yet doesn't have the bravery just to spit it out.
Vote Sinn Fein
They may be puzzling to you but these pronouncements are entirely in keeping with what SF have been saying on these matters for years
TBH anyone who voted for SF in the expectation they would take a hard line on immigration deserves everything they (don't) get...
It is a superb example of the Republican equivalent of being in the closet!
Yes, the heat is turning up a bit on these lads.
Lot of lads hitting for the whins and heather.
Wouldnt like our country to be run by ‘the command’ …….no way.
You support their over arching campaign but you disagree with the vast majority of what they did because that vast majority involved attacks on their own community through punishment beatings, knee-cappings and executions.
Your position is a nonsense. You cannot support the IRA's overarching campaign while distancing yourself from their actions.
But why? How does promoting open immigration to Ireland with all the inherent problems this brings, contribute towards the goal of a United Ireland?
Well they would say a welcoming attitude towards immigrants is entirely in keeping with their overall left-progressive platform.
But the point I'm making is that they've been vocal and consistent about this position over many years
And if some of their voters are misinformed enough to expect them to take a hard line on immigration, well the problem lies with those voters and not SF.
But SF is a 'left-progressive' party as a means to an end. They're trying to ride too many horses here surely. As evidenced by recent Dublin protests, there is a deal of anger and resentment among people in lower incomes towards unfettered immigration. So SF will erode their core vote in these areas. And what's more, there's no guarantee that new immigrants when they get the vote will care a whit about a UI. In fact if anything, immigrants often want to pull up the drawbridge and protect the positions they've gained. So it makes little sense, unless SF is spaking out of both sides of their mouth - one position in the media and on public forums but campaigning locally on an anti immigrant stance?
A reminder. It is against site rules to discuss any cases currently before the courts
But surely what matters fundamentally is what the party says and does at a national leadership level, and here is the line on Ukranian refugees
Sure there is some dog-whistling at a local level
but I don't see how that affects the substance of national policy
Just an update on the woman who shouted ‘up the ra’ beside Arlene Foster. She has been sent on ‘personal leave’.
Just to provide balance Derek Warfield the ‘Good Republican’ Former Wolfe Tones Frontman (writer of the song) has commented on a similar case.
Warfield has said that the FAI should apologise to the Irish Women’s team who were ‘forced and bullied’ to apologise for singing ‘Celtic Symphony’
-
Personally I often wonder why Warfield mostly only sings provocative songs, But also, the vast majority are sung in a foreign tongue ‘English’. Which should be viewed as the language of the oppressor from a narrow Republican point of view.
Warfield sounds like a grade A fool.
“It’s a horrible thing, I think, for those of us who have suffered as a result of the IRA. Thankfully, my father survived the murder attempt on his life in 1979, something I remember very well, because I was there at the time, I was eight years of age in our home, when my father came in with blood coming from his head.
“But as I say, he survived. And we're always very thankful that he did. But then…when I was going to school, aged 16, I was aged 17, when I was blown up in a school bus simply because our bus driver was a part time member of the security forces."
From the link above..
Do those who think that the PIRA/SF were great lads, also think that it was OK to put a bomb on a school bus?
Onto preset day stuff, SF are down to 31% in the latest poll. Perhaps they peaked too soon.
This type of stuff also is becoming more prominent on Twitter.
Seems like the working class are waking up to SF
This Gerry Hutch thing with Mary Lou McDonald is going to do them serious electoral damage. Not a good look.
That is the type of Republican SF want to distance themselves from, but struggle to = due to the nature of the party. The Cartoonish Republican type not very well educated or intelligent, with a very limited expression of Irishness. 'Hating the Brits'.
If Warfield was more astute he would have said something like 'Celtic Symphony' was written by me during the times of the troubles, I can understand how it is offensive to many in this day and age. In order for Ireland to be truly united we must move on from the provocative rhetoric' Etc Etc.
But instead we get Ra the Egyptian god stuff... And then doubles down saying the FAI should apologise. It is a very odd mindset.
he's no fool, he's 100% correct.
to put the bomb on the bus, no of course not.
there will have been other options to deal with an enemy combattant then putting children at risk.
not really, sf will rise again and will win.
yes old SF died with the sad passing of our boy martin (may peace be upon him) and the retirement of our boy gerry, but new SF are still as capable of bringing this country forward and into a new era free of the civil war, catholic church supporting and enabling parties
Are you 100% on that one because it is easier to kill kids than adults, They would be adult enemy combatants if they were let grow up? Harder to murder.
However, the provos doing such actions only created more 'enemy combatants' to the opposing 'cause'. So it is a bit of catch 22 or in your case maybe a 'catch 32'.
i am 100% on that one yes.
there is no guarantee children will grow up to be enemy combatants.
Someone lifted a slate……