Sitting in a warm army base drinking vodka all day is a lot different to actually fighting.
How many drones do you think it would require? Bearing in mind the amount of bombs dropped on Germany during WW2 before the Germans surrendered.
I'll give you a clue, 1 Iranian drone has about a 50kg warhead. The allies dropped 1,350,000,000kg on Germany. About 27 million Iranian drones worth.
Oh I see, you mean Iran will be the winner, 27mil drones at 35k a pop. 945bil in sales to Russia.
If Russia manages to destroy all of Ukraine's energy infrastructure permanently, what can they do next? It's not a case of the war ends when the last light goes out in Ukraine.
Yup I was in Iraq.
The ones who have seen war don't call for escalations.
Armchair warriors like you want to see the world burn, it's not a game of CoD as you seem to imagine it. As I said if you think more should be done then head off to Ukraine and join up, meanwhile the ones who know what they are talking about will call you out on your fantastical war wishes.
9000 posts in and you still don't understand the difference between "you're" and "your" in a sentence, you use it incorrectly in every fecking post you have ever written, But do go ahead and explain the nuances of geopolitics to the plebs.
Same old rant .
Nothing new same old I think I'm better than you ,your a keyboard warrior,call of duty.....
For the 1000th + time
Calling me out for suggesting Ukraine should target Russian infrastructure.
Sure why not send them a white flag, about as usual as one of your American did this and America that Israel that ,you said this and you said that.
As Timberrrrrr suggests why don’t you head over, pick up a rifle and make a difference. Brave guys like Rory Mason did.
Everyone loves a grammar Nazi
That's desperate...
No I'm calling you out for your wanton bloodlust on every conflict thread for as far back as I remember.
As I said some of us live in the real world where escalation in this conflict results in real world consequences.
Well, it's annoying to see the same spelling mistake in post after post.
All 9000 of them.
What wanton blood lust,
I think actually it's something else ,this shite started after a thread ban if I remember correctly.
Your post history is there for all to see.
And ..
No wanton blood lust....
But yet here we are again you said this and you said that,
And yet no wanton blood lust so ....
You always call for escalations, you always want cities to burn, you always call for heavier bombardments. You don't care about either side, you just want more war.
Good lad. You keep firing that long rifle of yours. No doubt you’ve got an infinite supply of blanks.
It's amazing that people still overestimate the effects of bombing on civilian morale. Hitler thought he could shock Britain into giving up with his Blitz on UK cities. It didn't work, and even though the Luftwaffe's efforts in 1940 seem almost amateurish compared to the more advanced and much larger-scale destruction meted out to German cities by the RAF and USAAF, most of which were bombed almost flat by 1945, Germany still didn't give in until there were Russian boots in the Reichstag and British and American boots in Hamburg and the Ruhr. There is no reason to believe the outcome in Ukraine will be any different.
Attacks by Putin against civilian infrastructure aren't part of some master-strategy or 3D chess - they're a venting of frustration because at the moment it's all he can achieve, because on the battlefied his forces are moving backward instead of forward, and he needs to show the gombeenskis that he's "achieving" something.
No not true at all ,
Sorry
lol. Gatling called out some code words and all the Putin lovers and rashists lost their cover and jumped out of their shadows. No need to guess anymore who is the nazi supporters here. All confirmed their identity by thanking a post from this bot.
Yeah I'm a bot that's been on here for almost 20 years and has about 35,000 posts 🙄
I have been very interested in this thread for the past 9 months but I'm done with it now. The topic of conversation has been destroyed with trolling and bitching. My "Ignore list" is 76% full, and each and every one of those that I was forced to put on "Ignore" were in this thread. It's now impossible to read, with pages of blanked out posts.
Slava Ukrani.
someone without morals lecturing someone else about moral compass. Its a ruSSian way btw...
At least your ignore function works ,
Hmmm, “someone without morals”. Where have i demonstrated that?
Drones in this case are a weapon of terror like V1 V2.
until March this year I used to manage Russia market for a comany I used to work for many years. Had hundreds of russian coleagues, I know a lot of russians , have even lived for a short while in russia, and traveled around russia extensively.
And I can tell you one thing - not even once of them have said anything bad about this war, no condemnation, even though many live here in Ireland and other EU countries, they will still not say a word against this war, they will say absolutely nothing bad about putin, or that russia would be wrong in anything, In matter of fact, like any other russian, they will condemn Ukrainians, call them hohols, blame them and of course, as always, United States for anything. When challenged with questions, they will in best case scenario say nothing, like they, despite living in Ireland, they still are afraid there might be some KGB agent around listening to them. They will not protest, and they all support these outrocities,
russians I know in general are divided in two types - ethnic russians from russia (these usually just avoid the subject alltogether. the usual response is they are not interested in politics, they only care about their assses, and the only time they were worried, when their loved ones started to be drafted), and then there is russians, who never lived in russia, some have even never visited russia. they are usually russians from Baltic States, Ukraine, Belorus, Moldova. And this type is pure scum. They would openly propogand rashism and putinism, since February also russian nazism. these are the ones who would constantly talk shyte about Ukrainians, Americans, they live in Ireland for decades but would laugh at Irish and loudly discuss how much of idiots are Irish, how easy it is to scam our social welfare for benefit payments. this type usually have a russian flag posted on a wall in their gaff, put Z stickers on their cars made in the damn west, these would watch propoganda tv, support nuclear war, attack on neighbors and so on. But they would never, for no many in the world, be actually ready to relocate to russia.
and then there is large number of usuefull idiots like a bunch of posters here, performing the old school whatabouterism, I am against war, but yada yada yada type of rubbish spouters...
So to answer your question in short, no, there is not a single russian tht condemns this war , and they all believe russia will win, current situation is just a special tactics from putin.
All the more reason to stay
And they don't have enough air defense systems even low cost heavy machine based systems they don't have,it's all well giving a few NASAMs and a few iris Ts but they need possibly hundreds of systems to protect their cities and infrastructure,
They are having success's shooting drones and some cruise missiles down but more often than not Russian missles are getting through and hitting their intended targets,
Every high building with roof access should have at least a manpad or several and at minimum.50cal heavy machine guns on tripods that could easily and cheaply take down the drones at least and save the Anti aircraft missles for trying to intercepted cruise missiles
Time to give Peace a chance, it's dragging on too long
^^ Watching the 1420 channel on YouTube, I've seen some kind and decent Russians condemning Putin and the war. They're frequently young and well educated, but I've seen a few middle aged people as well.
But the numbers who are ambivalent ("nothing to do with me, guv") or actively pro-Putin and pro-war are shocking. There's clearly something hugely dysfunctional going on in Russian society - the country acting like a criminal or terrorist state in view of the whole world and nobody even batting an eyelid.
For who, exactly?